Logo White
Watch Demo

Stauder Automotive Service

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Automotive|Oakland, CA 94618

5930 College Ave, Oakland, CA 94618

Not Specified

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Bayfair Smog
5.0
(3) · Automotive

15768 E. 14th St

(510) 278-5459

2 people are looking at this business

Prestige Autowerks
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

315 8th Ave

(650) 375-1135
10 N Main Test Only
5.0
(2) · Automotive

10 N Main St

(408) 719-8249

1 person is looking at this business

A Plus Test Only Smog Services
5.0
(5) · Automotive

6811 Redwood Dr # B

(707) 792-1512
Aaaaa Smog Center
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2134 Market St

(925) 687-7664
Tri Star Automotive
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

484 Kenwood Ct

(707) 571-8866

About

Specialties CA Star Certified Smog Inspection & RepairGold Shield / CAP Smog RepairsState Brake & Lamp inspectionsWe want to keep your car safe & reliableAutomotive Maintenance (15K / 30K / 60K / 90K services & more)Auto Repairs History Established in 1953. Located in North Oakland since 1953Originally owned Chevron Station at 5500 Telegraph in Oakland Meet the Business Owner Bob S. Business Owner I grew up three blocks from Stauder Automotive and have been in the area my whole life. I attended Rockridge Elementary School, Claremont Middle & Oakland Tech. I formerly owned the Chevron Station at 55th & Telegraph Ave. Stauder Automotive Service also recommends Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream Parlor

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim Harrison on Foursquare

7 years ago

07/18/2012, 06:52 AM
Fast and professional and very personable!
Tim H. on Foursquare

7 years ago

07/17/2012, 13:00 PM
Fast and professional and very personable!
Deborah H. on Foursquare

7 years ago

05/29/2012, 13:00 PM
Best mechanics in the East Bay!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Julie A at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

02/19/2010, 13:00 PM
They are always friendly and have taken good car of my car since I was in High School. Now, as a college graduate, I still come into the Bay Area to get my car serviced. I always look foreward to the tootsie rolls! I recommend them to all my friends!
aparna e at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

01/21/2010, 13:00 PM
friendly, honest, effective
Eric H at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

01/21/2010, 13:00 PM
On time, repairs done as requested.
Steve G at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

01/06/2010, 13:00 PM
I am the second generation in my family using Stauder Automotive Service...my father went to their father. They are local, in a safe neighborhood, and I trust them to be honest. I also appreciate that they are accommodating in terms of scheduling, picking up, taking credit card information over the phone, and leaving the car for me with a key. Jim, who deals with the customers, is very personable, which is nice, too.
Diane B at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

01/06/2010, 13:00 PM
I have been a long time customer of Stauder Automotive. Everytime I go in I'm treated with a smile. My 5 vehicles get the best attention. I have recommended them to my friends and family.
Harvey S at Customer Lobby on Superpages

10 years ago

01/05/2010, 13:00 PM
I would recommend Stauder Automotive Service to anybody. I have been using their service for about 32 years because they are reliable, accommodating, and they do terrific work. Within reason, they bend over backwards to make sure you are happy and your car is okay. Stauder Automotive has worked on multiple cars for me and my family over the years. Currently, they maintain my 1988 vehicle as well as a 1996 and a 2001...they keep them all rolling. I have taken a station wagon with 200,000 miles on it to Stauder and they were able to keep it going. If they cannot quite get it right the first time, they will get it right the second time. One Christmas Eve, I took my car to them when the light on...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.