Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

State Roofing Company

Claimed
4.8
194 reviews
|Roofing|Houston, TX 77079 United States

318 Addicks-Howell Rd, Houston, TX 77079 United States

(281) 293-7000

https://www.stateroofingtexas.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(15) · Roofing

11311 Richmond Ave Bldg L-100A

(281) 495-1878
5.0
(6) · Contractors

14090 Southwest Fwy Suite 300

(832) 752-5937
5.0
(6) · Contractors

610 Murphy Rd

(832) 380-1892
5.0
(6) · Contractors

223 Caleta Cir

(832) 846-7550
5.0
(11) · Contractors

708 Llano St

(281) 830-5569
5.0
(15) · Contractors

11020 Harlem Rd

(281) 916-6431
About

State Roofing is a Houston-based roofing contractor that has a reputation for quality and reliability. Our local Texas roofing experts will bring our depth of experience, resources and financial strength to deliver quality workmanship your home, commercial or multi-family roofing project. We will assist you through the insurance process so that your roof repair or replacement will go as smoothly as possible. We are 100% woman-owned and family run and have been serving Texas for over 25 years. We headquarter in Houston and also have a local office in College Station. give us a call so that we can send one of our expert installers to you for a free assessment.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
194 reviews
5144
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
K A review for State Roofing Company
K A on BBB

2 years ago

08/30/2020, 10:34 AM
State Roofing made getting a new roof an easy, professional process. They communicated every step, helped coordinate our insurance, and most importantly did excellent work. Even the inspector complimented their work! I have recommended them to friends and neighbors.
Adam A review for State Roofing Company
Adam A on BBB

2 years ago

08/01/2020, 08:04 AM
We had a new roof installed by State Roofing earlier this week. We had a hail storm back in April and neighbors all around us had sustained damage. I am very Leary of the roofing companies that follow the storms work and live out of their trucks and have no ties to the community. When I called my agent he suggested that we call State Roofing because they are local, have a great reputation and relationship with the insurance companies and are Master roof installers which only about 2% of all the roofing companies out there earn that designation. When We called we received a response with in a couple of hours from our rep Amanda Love. She scheduled a free inspection for the next day. Shortly there after they submitted a report that indicated we had suffered enough damage that it would be advisable to file a claim with our insurance company. She arranged for her and the companies master Roofer to meet with the insurance companies field adjuster and climb the roof together ensuring the adjuster was made aware of all of the damaged areas. Upon completion the adjuster told me that State was a rock solid and reputable company. One the claim was approved Amanda asked if they could submit a bid on the job. They didn't expect us to they asked if they could..Hows that? Pretty impressive right? We looked at a few companies and using state was a no brainer, just the quality of workmanship, the entire GAF system and they are as I said GAF Master roofers. We scheduled a date they came out were prepared for it to rain had it all planned out and were able to complete the job (without any rain) in about a day and a half. The roof looks great! they cleaned up everything? every nail was hand hammered, They added air hawks where they were needed and ridgvents as well. I've got to say it was a pleasure and I whole recommend State Roofing for their service, fairness and quality of workmanship and materials. Thank you Amanda!
Business Response:

Mr. *****, it was such a pleasure working with you to replace your roof. We appreciate your business and honest review. Thank you!

Lucinda T review for State Roofing Company
Lucinda T on BBB

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 02:01 AM
We needed to replace our roof due to hail damage and researched several companies. Once we met Josh and Natalie we knew we found the company for us. They took time, explained the process and answered any questions we had. Getting our new roof went so smoothly. Their work crew was friendly, hand-nailed the shingles, and basically did incredible work. They were so efficient, finished in one day, and cleaned up incredibly well. John and Natalie came to check on everything that afternoon and did their own inspection to make sure the work was done properly, our yard was clean and to make sure we were satisfied. We were beyond satisfied! We highly recommend State Roofing Company.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Lucinda. It was a pleasure working with you. :)

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
David E review for State Roofing Company
David E on BBB

2 years ago

05/10/2020, 11:28 AM
The service and workmanship on our roof by State Roofing was outstanding! We worked with Josh and in comparison to other contractors that we contacted, his friendly, honest, and no-pressure approach in our interactions was the main factor in our decision to use State Roofing. Josh was very accommodating in scheduling our meetings and the work start date around my schedule, not his, and in answering questions about our insurance claim and the roofing job itself. The crew was excellent and completed the job in one, instead of the expected two, days. The clean-up was thorough and Josh came by the next day to inquire about my satisfaction with the work and paint some trim on a dormer that I couldn't reach. I wish all home repair and renovations were this easy.
TERRY N review for State Roofing Company
TERRY N on BBB

2 years ago

05/03/2020, 16:03 PM
I was very impressed with the crew and the Star Roofing. I honestly can't think of anything more that ether of them could have done to give me more assurance that I was getting the best job possible. Most companies I work with get a 4 star recommendation, because there is almost always something details they could have done better.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind review Mr. Nau. It was a pleasure working with you as well! Emily Giffin

Linda C review for State Roofing Company
Linda C on BBB

2 years ago

04/08/2020, 02:41 AM
We have used State Roofing on three of our houses and have been satisfied with their work and professionalism. Amanda was wonderful to work with. Plus they have been in business in the west Houston area for at least 20+ years.
Business Response:

Linda, we appreciate working for you and your roofing needs. State Roofing Company thanks you for the review and our long term relationship. John ******

LaDora D. review for State Roofing Company
LaDora D. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/30/2018, 01:29 AM
I a very pleased with my new roof which was installed by State Roofing Company. The entire staff was professional and courteous throughout the process which was done in a very timely manner. I have received many compliments from my neighbors regarding the look of the roof.
Scott H. review for State Roofing Company
Scott H. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/07/2018, 03:12 AM
Our Representative Chase Walker did an incredible job! Very patiently explained to us the entire process! Thanks to State Roofing Company and Mr. Walker we were able to get a new roofing system!
Gregory F. review for State Roofing Company
Gregory F. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/07/2018, 02:46 AM
Amazing company! The quality of the customer service and the roofing system. They did an amazing job.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.