Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stanton Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
63 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Beaverton, OR 97005

10175 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005

(503) 644-7333

http://stantonfurniture.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

190 S Main St. C1

(503) 874-6109

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

4205 SE Witch Hazel Rd

(503) 648-4156
5.0
(5) · Furniture Stores

825 NE Multnomah St Suite 270

(503) 238-1590
5.0
(17) · Furniture Stores

1338 SE Grand Ave

(503) 233-2900

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

7522 N Dwight Ave

(971) 279-7032
5.0
(70) · Retail

6710 SW 111th Ave

(503) 641-1901

1 person is looking at this business

About

Real Wood No Particle Boards. Serving Portland Area Since 1959.Guaranteed Lowest Prices in Town. Stylish solutions for your ultimate home theater. Timeless classics you will love year round.Designed for kids with quality & style. Home office collections. Check out our online coupons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
63 reviews
532
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews4.4Google
  • 5 Reviews3.6Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KC G. on BirdEye

10 months ago

08/20/2020, 22:26 PM
Avoid this company at all costs. We purchased a full size sofa and love seat from a local dealer 2 years ago. The sofas took 14 weeks to be manufactured and shipped. In the two years since they have arrived all three foam / down cushions on the sofa have gone flat. One cushion on the love seat has done the same. When they arrived the cushions were roughly 8-10 inches thick. Now they are roughly 3 inches thick. We were even diligent to flip and rotate them as instructed to no avail. We were told that Stanton offered a lifetime warranty of the cushions to the original purchaser. So far we have attempted contact 10 times over the past 6 months and all have been unsuccessful. We have attempted to reach them via their online form through the website and other Stanton Dealers with no luck. They do not include a phone number or other contact capabilities on their site. After our experience we reviewed Yelp and the BBB to find all negative reviews and an F rating with the BBB. They appear to deny claims at all cost for their 'lifetime warranty'. Buyer beware.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan R. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 11:37 AM
The upholstery did not hold up well. Cushions are great!
Amy A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 12:17 PM
The salesman promised us the world with this couch. After less than 2 years it looks like this couch is 20 years old. We have taken very good care of it with the recommended fluffing and rearranging the cushions at least 1 time per week. I am so disappointed with the way it held up.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Julie L. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/20/2017, 09:06 AM
Poor customer service. Bought a reclining love seat from Stanton in part due to their warranty. The mechanism broke in December and was told it would take 3 weeks for the replacement part. It is March 20th and we still have a broken loveseat. It has taken numerous phone calls from me and have not received any communication from the company at all. Will never buy Stanton again. The quality was also much poorer than I expected....what a waste of a lot of money.
Carolyn S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/24/2015, 20:42 PM
Has anyone else out there in Stanton land had furniture upholstered in the fabric called "Hocus Pocus"?? It's beautiful and soft. We have had some trouble with it and would like to know if others have as well. Thanks
kelly g. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/01/2013, 18:51 PM
no customer service, lies and does not care Got my furniture back from Stanton today and per there warranty they added stuffing replaced the failing springs but will not fix the " Bonded Leather" every time I talk to someone at JR Furniture they tell me that Stanton gives me a different reason and not just " Warranty" first they said it was because of pets. then it was the warranty now its because they claim that my furniture was unsanitary. and JR knowing I was disputing it did not even walk there selves down the sidewalk to there own warehouse to look at it to see if the claim was true or not. It is not true. I cleaned and condition my expensive furniture every month. Anyone that knows me knows this is true.I paid extra to get the " leather" so that I could clean it and it would last longer. as you can see by the pictures the " bonded leather" is cracking in just over a year because it is a poor quality product and now that they added stuffing to the seats its is worse and that was caused by Stanton. Do not buy the Bonded Leather it is not a good product. and Stanton, Lazyboy and all the other manufactures of so called quality furniture know it and are still selling it with the claims that it is quality. I am stuck with mine but you don't have to be. Costco is a better place to buy furniture they stand behind what they sell even if the manufacture does not. I would have been better off getting a fabric at least it would have lasted over 2 years even if I had to get it cleaned.
Respond to negative reviews
cwgsw on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/30/2011, 07:24 AM
Excellent customer service – After reading the negative reviews posted I was compelled to write about my experiences with Stanton Furniture over the past 39 years. My husband and I have chosen to purchase there because of the knowledgeable owners who have a wealth of information to share and the high quality large selection of wood furniture. Rich and Debbie have always given the highest level of friendly personal service while also being aware of the need for customers to have the freedom to look around without having a salesperson constantly following. Our most recent interactions while shopping for a dining table and chairs confirmed our past experiences. All of our questions were answered and we left the store in agreement that we'll make another major purchase there. Locally owned businesses such as Stanton need the support of their community.
RonMarilyn on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/27/2011, 14:25 PM
Hardwood Furniture – Found the owners to be friendly and very helpful. The quality of their products are excellent. Many, many items are made in the USA and thus create jobs in our country. Purchased two items, one unfinished and the other custom modified to meet our needs. Will continue to purchase products from this company. Once again, excellent place to purchase quality furniture.
decorator gal on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/18/2010, 22:21 PM
Terrible treatment by the owners – I went to Stanton, searching specifically for a well-made utility closet, which I found within ten minutes. I made 2-3 passes through the store (there is a lot of merchandise on two floors), never once acknowledged by the owners. When I finally got the male owner's attention approx. 30 minutes later, he said he'd help me if I just had a quick question. After a long wait for help and his flippant remark, I was already not feeling warm and fuzzy about my shopping experience. His wife ended up helping me. I found a utility closet (over $600), but expressed that I was disappointed there was no top shelf, as it was important that there was one. She told me it wouldn't be a problem getting one, and I certainly couldn't imagine that it would be, surrounded by raw wood on two floors. I bought the unit, two nightstands, stain and sealer. My bill was over $1,000. My husband and I returned the following day with a rental truck that had a metal ramp. After vague instructions about where to pick up our purchases, we drove behind the building for the nightstands, unloading and reloading the ramp, and then had to return to the front of the store for the utility closet, unloading and reloading the ramp a second time. No one, other than the male owner, was available to help my husband lift the items into the truck. The closet had no protective wrapping material nor was the door secured. When I opened up the closet door, there was no shelf. When my husband went into the store to inquire, there was a very nasty scene whereby the Missus emphatically stated that she said no such thing about a shelf being available, and words to that effect. Neither she nor her husband would back down, and I was labeled as a liar. I can't comprehend such pettiness over a $2 shelf, after spending over $1,000. Needless to say, my husband and I were quite shaken by the whole experience, so unless you're extremely thick-skinned and are prepared to be called a liar, take your business elsewhere.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.