Logo White
Watch Demo

St. Charles Exteriors, Inc.

Own this business?
3.3
13 reviews
|Contractors|Saint Charles, MO 63301

821 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301

(636) 946-7713

http://stcexteriors.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

16750 Chesterfield Bluffs Cir

(636) 536-9698

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

631 Brinkman Ave

(618) 791-3898
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

111 High Forest Dr

(618) 277-9725
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

811 Westwood Industrial Park Dr

(636) 936-1555
5.0
(5) · Electricians

1020 Harbor Ct

(618) 281-4778
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5122 Virginia Ave

(314) 457-8365
About

Select Shingle Roofer & 5 Star Contractor by CertainTeed -#1 Highest Rankings

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
13 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews2.8BBB
  • 5 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terry H on BBB

8 months ago

10/23/2019, 02:52 AM
I would not recommend. Paid a deposit, check cleared the next day. No communication. Checked in after 3 months. Excuses. No return call as promised. Checked in after 6 months. Excuses. No return call as promised. Finally started calling every day. Finally received deposit back. No apology. No explanation. You can do much better!
Respond to negative reviews
Stacy W on BBB

2 years ago

12/17/2018, 04:03 AM
My story thus far is in line with those below that tell of a lack of communication and multiple delays. Here is my timeline: 10/15/18 contract for windows signed with the expectation set by **** ******* that the measurement would be scheduled and happen within the next week. 30% deposit was also put down at this time. 10/18/18 Deposit cashed by St. Charles Exteriors, no phone call to schedule a measurement or to explain the delay Two or more phone calls made by me to Mike requesting a status. Was again given a date that came and went without even a phone call to explain 10/29/18 Two weeks after the contract was signed the windows are measured, with a 4 to 6 week expected turnaround for installation I have unfortunately not kept notes as to the phone calls that I have made asking for a status on scheduling the installation. The last phone call I made was on or around 12/6/18 and I was told that the installers were on an industrial job but I would be scheduled for next week (12/10 to 12/14) 12/17/18 (today) still nothing and no phone call to explain
Rick S on BBB

2 years ago

11/02/2018, 06:10 AM
St. Charles Exteriors was amazing! Very very responsive to all our questions. They helped us with siding, windows, doors, gutters and even a new roof! After the renovation, the house looks better than we could have ever imagined. Plus, they worked with us on a tight schedule and completed the job as promised. Great experience with a great company that has been around for a long time. Highly recommend them!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Rick Spector on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2018, 04:15 AM
Great company that did a phenomenal job on our house renovation. They did everything! From siding, windows, doors, gutters, soffits plus a new roof… They completed the job on time and on budget. Great experience and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product from a company that performs.
Daniel Ginsburg on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 06:07 AM
Soffit and Fascia was beyond great work
Daniel G on BBB

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 03:01 AM
Soffit and Fascia
Eric Mill on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2018, 06:20 AM
Terrible company to deal with. Great communication at first until you make that first payment, then all downhill after that The quality of work is below average for what you pay. Trying to get warranty/labor work done after is almost impossible. No communication happens once you sign on. We have been trying to get his company over to fix the imperfections since May and he doesn't have any employees available or him self to come fix it. Pay a few hundred dollars more and get a real company to do the work.
Rose D. on BBB

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 01:28 AM
DO NOT USE this contractor. We gave him a deposit to install siding on our home in January and another deposit for our deck floor in March. He said both times that the work would start in a few weeks. Similar to the complaint noted on this website from James, we had to follow up with him repeatedly. He finally started the work on the siding in April... 3 MONTHS after receiving the deposit. He removed trim we didn't want removed and said he would charge us to put it back on! It took nearly 4 months for the project to be completed. Then, he asked for an interim payment on the siding! This was not in the contract. The siding work was good, once it was done in mid-May. He told us it was appropriate to do the siding before the deck. The deck didn't start until June...another 3 MONTHS after he received his deposit. Not sure what he did with our money for 3 months, but we suspect he probably needed it to pay workers for another job. The deck was not a professional job. Not sure this contractor routinely does decks. Even though the deck project started in June, he didn't order enough lumber, so he had to order more, and then his folks disappeared for several days. On multiple occasions he said it would be finished the next day or within 2 days, etc. That didn't happen. It finally was finished on 7/3/18. What is important to know is that this was not a new deck. The only thing required was replacement of the floor boards and the top rails. Other deck companies told us the deck should go on before the siding and would take 1 week max. They were right. The contractor damaged the siding while replacing the floor boards--that was the siding he had just installed! So, that had to be fixed too. Yard damage occurred during both projects even though we told him we had installed new sod. We even put fencing around some of the areas and the workers removed it. Then like the other complaint on the BBB website, literally, as soon as the projects were done, he wanted/demanded his payment. We wait 4 months and he waits 10 minutes! He actually demanded payment on the deck before we even had a chance to inspect it. When we refused to pay until we inspected the work, he threatened to file a lien against our home and then miscalculated the amount we actually owed him! We also noticed he cashed our checks within minutes upon receipt. Makes one wonder if his warranty will be worth anything if he is that strapped for money. And as for his commitment to *****about keeping his clients informed of progress--he must have forgotten, because he certainly didn't do that with us. Something is not right with this contractor's business practices. Also, we're not sure we should trust the BBB's rating system. Just because he's a member doesn't mean he deserves an A+.
Respond to negative reviews
Dane Capobianco on Facebook

3 years ago

10/15/2017, 02:39 AM
LOOK ELSEWHERE! You WILL be disappointed. I had over $12k+ worth of work to my house 4 years ago. Roof, gutters, insulation. Was told PRIOR to work that we had a 10 year guarantee on all "Workmanship". NOTHING installed correctly. Getting the house ready to sell now and for the first time had to really look the work over and REPAIR/REPALCE incorrect installation(s). On notifying St.Ch.Ext. AFTER no returning of emails/phone calls, filed a "Claim" through the BBB. all I got were nothing short of lies - period. and promptly learned that the BBB is SUPPORTED BY business owners FOR business owners. I will NOT recommend them to anyone I know to do anything. It's YOUR money - don't make the same mistake I did!!! The ONLY reason I didn't give them a ZERO star rating is it isn't an option...
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.