Logo White
Watch Demo

St. Charles Exteriors, Inc.

Own this business?
3.6
13 reviews
|Contractors|St Charles, MO 63301

821 S 5th St, St Charles, MO 63301

(636) 946-7713

http://stcexteriors.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Complex Manufacturing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3 S. Whyte St

(410) 775-1441

1 person is looking at this business

Ameradon Services
5.0
(37) · Contractors

12 Jaymar Dr

(507) 304-3537

2 people are looking at this business

Bohn Trucking & Excavating
5.0
(3) · Contractors

5631 Kellner Rd

(715) 423-2028

1 person is looking at this business

C2g Environmental
5.0
(4) · Contractors

165 Sherwood Ave a

(631) 414-7757

2 people are looking at this business

Wls Utilities Inc.
5.0
(1) · Contractors
Mold Blockers
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1320 Rail Head Blvd

(239) 431-7338

About

Select Shingle Roofer & 5 Star Contractor by CertainTeed -#1 Highest Rankings

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
13 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews3.3BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Norm Muelleman on Facebook

5 months ago

03/24/2019, 05:57 AM
Let me saw how horrible of an experience I had with this outfit. Run away now. I had them come give a quote last spring for front porch repair and remodel. The repair: It took several weeks for them to show up. Once they did, the work was done satisfactorially. I was leery about using them again, but they did good with the work, so I had them revise the quote. They wanted $2800.00 down, and said six weeks. That was the end of May. so I figured by July. That is when this turned into crap sandwich. Suffice to say, no call/no show through July. I called. They were behind, and would be ready in a "couple weeks". Fast forward to October...nothing! I began demanding my deposit back. Nicely at firs...  more>>
Stacy W on BBB

8 months ago

12/17/2018, 04:03 AM
My story thus far is in line with those below that tell of a lack of communication and multiple delays. Here is my timeline:
10/15/18 contract for windows signed with the expectation set by **** ******* that the measurement would be scheduled and happen within the next week. 30% deposit was also put down at this time.
10/18/18 Deposit cashed by St. Charles Exteriors, no phone call to schedule a measurement or to explain the delay
Two or more phone calls made by me to Mike requesting a status. Was again given a date that came and went without even a phone call to explain
10/29/18 Two weeks after the contract was signed the windows are measured, with a 4 to 6 week expected turnaround for insta
...  more>>
Rick S on BBB

10 months ago

11/02/2018, 06:10 AM
St. Charles Exteriors was amazing! Very very responsive to all our questions. They helped us with siding, windows, doors, gutters and even a new roof! After the renovation, the house looks better than we could have ever imagined. Plus, they worked with us on a tight schedule and completed the job as promised. Great experience with a great company that has been around for a long time. Highly recommend them!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Rick Spector on Facebook

10 months ago

11/02/2018, 04:15 AM
Great company that did a phenomenal job on our house renovation. They did everything! From siding, windows, doors, gutters, soffits plus a new roof… They completed the job on time and on budget. Great experience and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product from a company that performs.
Daniel Ginsburg on Facebook

10 months ago

11/01/2018, 06:07 AM
Soffit and Fascia was beyond great work
Daniel G on BBB

10 months ago

11/01/2018, 03:01 AM
Soffit and Fascia
Eric Mill on Facebook

10 months ago

10/05/2018, 06:20 AM
Terrible company to deal with. Great communication at first until you make that first payment, then all downhill after that The quality of work is below average for what you pay. Trying to get warranty/labor work done after is almost impossible. No communication happens once you sign on. We have been trying to get his company over to fix the imperfections since May and he doesn't have any employees available or him self to come fix it. Pay a few hundred dollars more and get a real company to do the work.
Rose D. on BBB

a year ago

07/04/2018, 01:28 AM
DO NOT USE this contractor. We gave him a deposit to install siding on our home in January and another deposit for our deck floor in March. He said both times that the work would start in a few weeks. Similar to the complaint noted on this website from James, we had to follow up with him repeatedly. He finally started the work on the siding in April... 3 MONTHS after receiving the deposit. He removed trim we didn't want removed and said he would charge us to put it back on! It took nearly 4 months for the project to be completed. Then, he asked for an interim payment on the siding! This was not in the contract. The siding work was good, once it was done in mid-May.
He told us it was appropri
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Dane Capobianco on Facebook

2 years ago

10/15/2017, 02:39 AM
LOOK ELSEWHERE! You WILL be disappointed. I had over $12k+ worth of work to my house 4 years ago. Roof, gutters, insulation. Was told PRIOR to work that we had a 10 year guarantee on all "Workmanship". NOTHING installed correctly. Getting the house ready to sell now and for the first time had to really look the work over and REPAIR/REPALCE incorrect installation(s). On notifying St.Ch.Ext. AFTER no returning of emails/phone calls, filed a "Claim" through the BBB. all I got were nothing short of lies - period. and promptly learned that the BBB is SUPPORTED BY business owners FOR business owners. I will NOT recommend them to anyone I know to do anything. It's YOUR money - don't make the same m...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.