Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Spruce

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10011

222 8th Ave, New York, NY 10011

(212) 414-0588

https://spruceup.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

ABOUT THE OWNER Gaige Clark, founder, owner, and Creative Director, of SPRUCE grew up in Hudson, Massachusetts, and comes from a family of New England gardeners. In the 1940's her Great-great-grandmother, Marion Leary founded The Hudson Gladiola Farm, was featured in magazines of her day and had the honor of having Henry Ford as one of her regular clients. Open for 9 years, Spruce in now considered one of New Yorks most highly acclaimed and awarded flower boutiques. Their work has been featured in several national magazines and Gaige has been referenced as a New York "celebrity" floral designer. Their work is sought after daily to design for New York's elite, they have been written about in

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Divalicious Catering on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 15:40 PM
Spruce has never let me down! I have walked in hours before a dinner party and said - "I need a masculine, autumnal arrangement for a table seating 12 people" and in about an hour they designed the perfect centerpiece. They do get very busy so I recommend ordering in advance but if you need an amazing arrangement Spruce is definitely the place to go!
roberthp on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2008, 09:30 AM
Taste + Style = Spruce – Spruce's presentation and sense of style are impeccable. If you want elegance and tasteful arrangement, go there. I love this place.
torimilner on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 06:08 AM
Best flower shop in the whole city! – Spruce has the most beautiful, modern, classic arrangements done with precision and care. Gorgeous!!!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
jrsal123 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/29/2008, 11:21 AM
Best flower shop in the City!!! The designs are creative, fun and and give a pop of the unexpected that seperates Spruce from all other florists. The designers and employees are truly wonderful and take the time to create a unique design for you. If you are getting married, having an event or just sending a gift to a friend, they can create something that will be memorable and express what you are looking for from any occasion. There is no other place to go for flowers. The quality of the eployees, the service, the designs and the flowers make Spruce the full package! They are simply the greatest!
Jainee on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/29/2008, 07:56 AM
Stunning flowers. Exceptional service. – Spruce's flower arrangements are elegant, gorgeous and original. You cannot go wrong with these guys. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for everything -- from personal to corporate. Love 'em!
JOrr on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/28/2008, 05:43 AM
Flowers from the heart – I know the owner of this business personally, and I can honestly say she is one of the most incredible and inspirational people I have ever met. She is never hesitant to offer her help to those in need and I know that all of her work comes truly and honestly from her heart. I find it to be a beautiful thing to create from one's heart, and this is what Spruce is all about. I strongly support this company and I wish more companies would follow in Spruce's example and inspiration. Spruce is truly a rare find and definitely a keeper.
MsLizbeth on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2008, 06:33 AM
Urban Floral at it?s best? – What I love about this place is the creativity: artichokes, fiddleheads, and roses ? who woulda thought? Or you can go with the chic simplicity of calla lilies floating in glass (One of my fav's). And I really like the staff. I have only had positive experiences, especially with the owner, who exhibits a rare combination of passion for design and plants with down-to-earth, informative friendliness. I always leave feeling well taken care of. I?ve never used them for an event, but I?ve heard from others that they?re great ? reliable, beautiful arrangements, all that stuff? I highly recommend them.
alisonz on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2008, 05:03 AM
best flowers in the city – Spruce's arrangements are really unique and beautiful. Use Spruce if you want to make a good impression :)
estherGin on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2008, 04:58 AM
Fresh & fragrant style! – Spruce is such an amazing shoppe in NY! It's one of those rare NYC stores that you walk into and want to leave with the entire inventory! Friendly helpful people to answer all your questions. Don't miss stopping by and saying hello to them all. Take time to smell the flowers!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.