Logo White
Watch Demo

Springhurst Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
308 reviews
|Healthcare|Louisville, KY 40241

9909 Brownsboro Rd, Louisville, KY 40241

(502) 326-2975

http://springhurstanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Animal Dermatology Clinic
5.0
(18) · Healthcare

13160 Magisterial Dr

(502) 240-0947

1 person is looking at this business

Goshen Animal Clinic
4.8
(140) · Healthcare

13108 W U.S. Hwy 42

(502) 228-1827

2 people are looking at this business

Pet Call Veterinary Care
4.8
(8) · Healthcare

4609 Haeringdon Dr

(502) 499-7265
Lyndon Animal Clinic
4.8
(163) · Healthcare

4316

(502) 425-5834

7 people are looking at this business

About

Offering genuine care, comfort, and high-quality veterinary medicine for our patients and clients is our highest mission.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
308 reviews
5265
  
418
  
36
  
24
  
14
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 239 Reviews4.8Google
  • 64 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

5 days ago

08/14/2019, 14:14 PM
If I could give this place no stars I would. This place is more about the money then they are the care of the animals. They portray themselves as a boarding facility but in fact the dogs stay in very small crates and only get let out twice a day unless you pay extra for extra potty breaks. Due to these very small crates the dog can mess in the crate and lay in urine or feces for hours overnight. You may not realize this as you pick up your pet because they bath the dogs before pickup. They also keep dogs up in the attic even in the hot summer months nothing but a few fans. Like I said they are just all about the money and not the well being of your animals.
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew Ian on Facebook

19 days ago

07/31/2019, 01:16 AM
great doctors & staff! they care about your animal and make an effort to get to know them to better assist you with their care. Very grateful to have tried this vet clinic as they are my new permanent use clinic.
Gregory Long on Facebook

3 months ago

05/22/2019, 01:41 AM
Springhurst has been our clinic for many years. Very professional and compassionate from the front desk to each Vet Tech and Vet. We have four dogs and two cats so we’re in there frequently. Our pets see primarily DR Stello and DR Keehner they’re both excellent. DR Hankin’s is also an excellent Vet as we see him on occasion. They’ve been there for the good and bad and have kept our buddies healthy. I highly recommend Springhurst Animal Hospital.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Lindsey Nicole on Facebook

4 months ago

04/06/2019, 02:48 AM
My visit was a little unsettling this time around when all previous visits have been excellent. First we got a new vet without being told Dr. Nolan was gone. We came in for yearly vaccines and check up for both dogs and both tech and vet came in a little apprehensive...not sure what is written in file as neither of my dogs has never been aggressive to anyone, one is just afraid and the other is very friendly and not fearful at all. With one of my dogs fear, vet mentioned how ...
Continue Reading
Misty Kessler on Facebook

5 months ago

03/26/2019, 07:57 AM
We took our former GSP there for acupuncture and he loved his experience! Unfortunately, he did not make it to his second appointment as we had to put him down unexpectedly at Blue Pearl. However, the staff kept us in their thoughts as they sent a heartwarming card to us. When we brought our new pup into our world, I had already made an appointment with them! Dr. Nolin and the staff have been wonderful and supportive during our new puppy journey! Our new little guy loves it there also! Plus the treats they give out doesn’t hurt either!
Carrie Fenley on Facebook

8 months ago

12/18/2018, 01:27 AM
A few years ago our formerly sweet, submissive Zeke suffered some trauma and has been a bundle of nerves and fear aggression since. Dr. Nolin and the crew and Springhurst helped us have a successful vet visit last week. It didn’t go perfectly and he still had some moments of acting out but knowing they were dedicated to do right by him really set me at ease.
It’s also the first time I’ve seen him accept treats and allow a stranger to pet him in years! I got watch the Big Man show those ladies some of his sweet side for a while and I couldn’t be more grateful!
Robin Currier Passino on Facebook

9 months ago

11/28/2018, 06:33 AM
The staff is very professional and caring
Tim G. Webster on Facebook

9 months ago

11/19/2018, 04:36 AM
Excellent and very happy.
Denise Tank-Kill on Facebook

10 months ago

10/21/2018, 04:19 AM
A memorial ornament came today from Dr Nolin and our friends at the Springhurst Animal Clinic. It’s been two weeks since Ginger passed. I want to thank everyone for the loving support they have given us. We had never been to this clinic before Ginger became ill. We had moved to this area of louisville and had not changed Veterinary Clinics yet. I was out of town and Rob told me he thought Ginger was falling ill. This seemed to come on very quickly but looking back I see Ginger had slowed down considerably over this past year. I called Springhurst Animal Clinic and they told me to bring her right in. I have never received compassionate care from any clinic like the staff here at this clinic. ...  more>>
Business Response:

Your very welcome.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.