Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
11 reviews
|Healthcare|New York, NY 10023

2112 Broadway, Ground Floor, New York, NY 10023

(212) 799-1750

https://www.speechzonenyc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Speech Therapists

111 Bowman Avenue

(914) 305-1210
5.0
(4) · Speech Therapists

1415 Queen Anne Rd

(201) 837-9993
About

Specialties Speech Zone is a pediatric speech language and occupational therapy center, located on Manhattan's Upper West side. We provide speech language and occupational therapy services for NYC board of education (CPSE, CSE), health insurance and private clients. History Established in 2007. Speech Zone was established in 2007. We offer comprehensive speech-language and occupational therapy evaluation and work closely with parents and teachers to determine the best approach to your child's therapy needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jackie Bello Kotler on Facebook

a year ago

02/27/2019, 00:39 AM
Jackie Bello Kotler on Facebook

a year ago

02/27/2019, 00:08 AM
I can't say enough about Speech Zone!!! Both of my daughters went there for Speech and OT. My older daughter only said 3 words at 18 months, so I was concerned that there was a problem. The speech therapist was so kind, and warm to my daughter who also had major separation issues. She evaluated her and provided me with constant feedback on their sessions, and gave me tips to implement at home. Finding a provider who actually communicates with the parents seems to be so rare nowadays. I love Speech Zone's style! Needless to say my daughter made incredible progress in her speech in a short amount of time, and these sessions even helped her separation anxiety which was an added bonus! Since speech was going so well, I decided to have my daughter evaluated for OT since I noticed the difference in her ability in comparison to other toddlers her age in mommy and me classes. The OT was wonderful with my daughter and helped her strengthen her core, and fine, and gross motor skills. She even taught my nanny and I how to enhance her OT lessons at home, and how to provide the sensory input that she was so badly seeking. My daughter went from being a constant tantruming mess, to a sweet, and calmer child who could now express to me her need for sensory input. I had no idea that excessive tantrums could be related to a need for sensory input. By the time my second daughter came around, I immediately enrolled her in Speech Zone when I noticed she was a late talker as well, refused to eat foods with textures, and couldn't sit still for a minute. She would constantly rub her face, and hands in the palm of my hands, or on soft materials such as bath mats, and put EVERYTHING in her mouth! After an evaluation with the board of education, I was informed that my daughter required a therapist who is "Prompt Trained" to help with the weak muscles in her mouth as well. I had no idea what this meant at the time, but let me tell you, it's pretty impossible to find speech therapists who are Prompt trained. Luckily the therapists at speech zone were each trained in a variety of extra areas beyond Speech Pathology. I am thrilled to say that after 2 years at speech zone, she is now being discharged and doing really well! She still requires sensory input at times, or refuses to try new foods, but now I know how to handle it and I apply the tools, and tricks that I learned from the therapists at speech Zone. I am very grateful to Speech Zone for all their help, love, and support that they provided my daughters. I especially appreciate how much feedback in person, by phone, or by email that you provided me with to support my girls.
Jeremy Miloszewicz on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 13:15 PM
Great staff, very friendly! We noticed results after several sessions. They are very thorough and really know what they are doing!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Maria Pichardo on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2018, 06:15 AM
The entire team at Speech Zone are beyond exceptional. My son has been a client for 8 years and looks forward to each session with such eager.
Deirdre Beglan on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2017, 07:42 AM
As a colleague, the therapists at the Speech Zone are very experienced and informed. Constantly keeping up with continuing education. Keep up the good work because you're clients will reap the benefits. I highly recommend the Speech Zone.
Rachel Mitzner Kirson on Facebook

4 years ago

12/02/2016, 04:49 AM
Donna Shafrir Zapin on Facebook

4 years ago

11/29/2016, 14:20 PM
It is a pleasure to work at speech zone. The office is well run. The staff is warm, dedicated and gets results!
Erica Stechel Langer on Facebook

4 years ago

11/29/2016, 02:29 AM
Our son has had a great experience at Speech Zone, both with his Speech Therapist and Occupational Therapist. I am always impressed by their commitment, dedication and professionalism. We are so appreciative of their hard work. They have helped our son make so much progress.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.