Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Healthcare|Boston, MA 02116

505 Tremont St, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 542-9600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Fall River Vision
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

520 Newton St

(508) 673-2370
Harvard Square Eye Care
5.0
(28) · Healthcare

19 Dunster St

(617) 354-5590

4 people are looking at this business

South End Eye
5.0
(287) · Healthcare

681 Tremont St

(617) 391-0088

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Hello Friends, We specialize in helping you choose the perfect "logo free" frame that elicits compliments and makes you feel confident wearing eyeglasses! Though we are located in the beautiful South End, we only look expensive! Visit us last as we will never be undersold* We offer insurance discounts as well as accept FSA benefit cards....please call for details. We also provide contact lenses and can arrange eye exams....or, simply visit with your prescription. Stop by for complimentary frame adjustments and cleanings or simply to hang, listen to some music and browse... History Established in 2012. Introducing...SPECTACLE... The brainchild of Paul Fox ( former co-owner/operato

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
582
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews5.0Google
  • 41 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lee Hamel on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2018, 11:14 AM
Today I went back to Spectacle to return my new glasses, and Paul was just as courteous and quick to
respond as he had been when I purchased them. I shall return. Steve C.
Stephen Kane on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2018, 04:42 AM
Expert attention to detail. Paul is the coolest proprietor. All you need for your eyes is right here!
Robert Byrne on Facebook

2 years ago

02/10/2018, 04:11 AM
Don’t go to Spectacle unless you want to be amazed by the knowledge, service, selection and dedication of the owner Paul Fox. I have relied on Paul for my optical needs for over ten years and have never been disappointed, so much so that I send my friends there...especially the ones I love!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
Jeff Hess on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2017, 08:54 AM
Paul is fantastic. 4 years ago after going all over Cambridge and Boston to easily over a dozen small shops, we found Paul and Spectacle. Since then we have never gone anywhere else. He has an amazing selection of frames and the customer service is the best. Every year my wife and I go to Paul for new glasses as he always has something new and his prices can’t be beat. Don’t waste you time shopping anywhere else. Go to Spectacle, meet Paul, and find glasses you’ll love. You’ll enjoy the experience and save time and money.
Victor Stuhr on Facebook

2 years ago

12/15/2017, 13:23 PM
Rebecca Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2017, 05:57 AM
Paul is fantastic and so are his frames. I love coming to see him.
Tad Overbaugh on Facebook

2 years ago

09/13/2017, 08:37 AM
Getting new glasses does not have to be a hassle! Enter Paul Fox at Spectacle Eyeware. Just hanging out with Paul you will immediately feel relaxed and start having fun with him finding your new specs. He's got plenty of really cool options and he truly means it when he says "he wants you to look better with your glasses on". He's got a great artistic eye and will keep you from getting lost in the
woods on making a selection. His shop has a great vibe and his prices are very reasonable. I'm beyond happy with my new glasses. Have fun next time at Spectacle Eyeware! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Business Response:

Thanx for visiting and spreading the luv, Tad XO🌹

Jennifer Mancuso on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2017, 04:53 AM
Julie White on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2017, 15:54 PM
I have been getting frames from Paul for years and I'm always thrilled with my experience. His new location at 505 Tremont Street is conveniently located (and next door to my office) and each time I visit him I get the royal treatment. He's one cool cat, he's a musician, he spins records, that's right, records, in his adorable shop, and mostly has a true talent for choosing the perfect frame for my face. I can't say enough about Paul, and I hope you all head on over when you need a new pair of specs.....the experience will be well worth it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.