Logo White
Watch Demo

Specialty Salvage

Own this business?
3.9
92 reviews
|Consumer Services|Owosso, MI 48867

1500 Cornell Rd, Owosso, MI 48867

(989) 725-8062

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialty Salvage-Ferrous, Non-Ferrous Metal, Autos, Farm Equipment, Aluminum, Copper, Brass, Steel, Cast Iron, Tin.We Also Sell Auto Parts. Uncategorized Service Available. State Certified Scale. Auto Crusher Service Available. Demolition And Site Clean-Up.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
92 reviews
558
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
121
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 61 Reviews3.9Google
  • 31 Reviews4.1Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jase McGoron on Facebook

3 months ago

06/10/2019, 14:19 PM
DO NOT recommend this company. Yes, their prices are comparable but the service is horrible. We signed up and they charged us the same day for three months (the price offered over the phone is not consistent with the prices they advertise on their website, by the way). Almost two weeks went by and they still never emailed us our “cart agreement form” (which they can apparently email you but you have to either mail it back or drop it off in person). We called to cancel service after not having our trash picked up for two weeks and they refused to issue a refund even though we never got service. I would rather pay the extra $15 every three months with Granger than try getting service through t...  more>>
Alexandria Amethyst on Facebook

3 months ago

06/10/2019, 06:56 AM
DO NOT recommend this company. Yes, their prices are comparable but the service is horrible. We signed up and they charged us the same day for three months (the price offered over the phone is not consistent with the prices they advertise on their website, by the way). Almost two weeks went by and they still never emailed us our “cart agreement form” (which they can apparently email you but you have to either mail it back or drop it off in person). We called to cancel service after not having our trash picked up for two weeks and they refused to issue a refund even though we never got service. I would rather pay the extra $15 every three months with Granger than try getting service through t...  more>>
Michael Hettinger on Facebook

6 months ago

04/03/2019, 01:02 AM
Rude AF ..................
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Rachel Muñoz on Facebook

6 months ago

03/26/2019, 06:37 AM
I've never had any problems. Always get help when I call. very responsive and comparable prices.
Noel Webster on Facebook

7 months ago

02/18/2019, 17:30 PM
good service and pricing
Wesley Wildrick Sr. on Facebook

8 months ago

01/10/2019, 07:17 AM
the highest paid prices around
Brendan Michael Coleman on Facebook

9 months ago

12/20/2018, 07:46 AM
They pay the highest prices for scrap metal! Their employees are friendly and hardworking people. They have cheap and reliable refuse service as well!
Robert Farley on Facebook

10 months ago

12/02/2018, 03:17 AM
Go here a lot good people and doing a great job cleaning it up!!
Darin Murph on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2018, 05:52 AM
Helpful and friendly when I took in a mixed load of scrap. I don't scrap a lot, and wasn't real sure what to do, but everyone I dealt with was patient and helpful. Just about all the bad reviews I've seen seem to be from disgruntled people blaming others for their problems. I have always been treated fairly on the occasions I bring scrap here.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.