Logo White
Watch Demo

Southland Homes of Texas

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Contractors|Houston, TX 77007

401 Studewood St, Ste 318, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 862-5214

http://www.customhomesbuilderhouston.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2803 Sunwood Dr

(281) 931-6166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

9011 Main St

(979) 793-3340
5.0
(2) · Contractors

17118 Telegraph Creek Dr

(281) 323-5579
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5607 Oak Trail Ln

(713) 502-1333
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1822 Man O War Ct

(281) 232-4976
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6109 St Augustine St

(713) 783-2912

2 people are looking at this business

About

Southland Homes of Texas is a custom home builder located in Houston, Texas. We provide historic renovations, high end home remodeling and of course build custom homes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin P. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/23/2012, 06:08 AM
When I decided to renovate my home, I was concerned about how I could make my house according to eco-friendly principles. My friend recommended Southland Homes of Texas, because they had built their custom home to be as energy efficient as possible, which is important to me. I wanted my house to look great, but electricity in Houston is expensive, so I wanted to reduce my carbon footprint and save money. They renovated my kitchen, master bedroom, baby's room, bathrooms, and living room, and used low VOC paint which is good for my son. My home is Energy Star compliant, and is very beautiful to boot, so I definitely have the best of both worlds. The construction didn't take too long, and it wasn't rushed either. I didn't want what happened to my sister to happen to me, with the contractor rushing the job and her having to pay to repair the mistakes. I wanted it done right out of the gate, and I'm glad I chose the right company. If you're looking for a Houston custom home builder you can trust to do things right the first time, you can't go wrong with Southland Homes of Texas.
MikeHu on YellowBot

8 years ago

10/01/2012, 01:26 AM
My house looks completely different When I bought my house in Houston 3 years ago, I settled for a house that wasn't exactly what I wanted because of the great price. I figured I could just renovate the house later into something I really wanted, so I wasn't worried. But when it came time to make the renovations I wanted, I was unsure about getting anything done after I saw my wife's sister deal with a nightmare custom home builder. There were numerous delays, the work wasn't very good, and her staircase had to be redone by another contractor. I didn't want me and my wife to experience what her sister did. Her problem was that she didn't do her homework and just hired a friend of a friend, thinking that was enough. But this is your home, and vetting the right company is important if you want to get the quality you want. So I did my research and found Southland Homes of Texas. I was very impressed with their portfolio of completed projects, so I contacted the owner, Colin Shelton, to see if he could do the things I wanted for my house. He was very easy to talk to, and addressed my concerns about time, workmanship, and expectations. He explained all the material options, so I could understand how the quality corresponded with the price. I felt like I could trust him, and I was right. Me and my wife had him turn our guest room into a beautiful study, complete with brand new classical windows made with energy efficient glass that keeps the house cool. All our bathrooms got redone, we added a curved staircase, replaced our carpeting with beautiful hardwood flooring, and redid our patio. Colin's team did a great job transforming my house into something I'm proud to show off. The craftmanship is excellent, and they finished exactly when they said they would. I experienced none of the runaround that my sister in law had to deal with. She's actually a little jealous she didn't hire Southland Homes herself, but she's thinking of hiring them to redo some of the bad work on her house. I'm thankful that Colin took the time to explain the material and cost options for what I wanted. The other companies I talked to weren't keen on explaining on why they charged what they charged for their work, and only Colin was patient enough to show me why some styles and materials cost the way they did. I had a great home renovation experience with Southland Homes of Texas. My home is beautiful, and it's now exactly what I want it to be. Me and my wife couldn't be happier.
Terry H. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/20/2012, 15:14 PM
The did a great job remodeling my home When we moved to Houston, we got a great deal from the previous owners. There were a lot of things that needed renovating, like the kitchen, the dining room, the bathrooms, and the master bedroom. I guess you could say we used the money we saved from buying on the cheap to renovate the house. But we didn't know which home renovating company to choose.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Terry H. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/20/2012, 04:03 AM
The did a great job remodeling my home When we moved to Houston, we got a great deal from the previous owners. There were a lot of things that needed renovating, like the kitchen, the dining room, the bathrooms, and the master bedroom. I guess you could say we used the money we saved from buying on the cheap to renovate the house. But we didn't know which home renovating company to choose. My father in law recommended Southland Homes of Texas, since they had restored his house and did a good job. I heard that they didn't cut corners on materials, and that while they finished fast, they never rushed the job. I'm always on the lookout for that, because the last thing I need is to spend more money redoing stuff that should have already been done. They methodically went finished each room one by one, so the whole house wasn't a construction zone. The bathrooms look spectacular, and the kitchen look brand new. They installed groin vault ceilings in the dining room, so it looks really classic yet stylish. And considering the quality, the prices are incredibly reasonable. Colin (the owner) was easy to talk to and we were never in the dark about anything being done to the house. After they finished, the house looked almost like a model home--my father and mother in law were pretty impressed, as were everybody else who saw the house. It was quite a transformation. If I need to redo my house for any reason (I hope not, because I absolutely love it), I would hire Colin again.
philliphobbs on YellowBot

8 years ago

09/04/2012, 09:04 AM
A great custom home builder that renovated my home When me and my wife decided to have our home renovated, we weren't sure which home renovation company we should choose. I really liked how my friend re-did his house, so I asked him to recommend a good local home construction company here in Houston. He told me that Southland Homes of Texas had done a great job with his house, and that they had a great reputation for using only the best materials, quality workmanship, and not cutting corners like some companies he had heard of. So I decided to have them redo our bathrooms and install new fixtures, replace our old counter tops with granite, and had them turn our guest room into a state of the art movie and rec room. Our old flooring was replaced with beautiful hardwood and we had groin vault ceilings put in our living room and dining room. Now our house has a classic, yet modern look and my friend actually regrets recommending Southland Homes to me because he thinks my house looks too good! They work fast and on time, which is a relief considering that a lot of construction companies keep on delaying and take a long time to finish. I certainly don't want my house to be a construction zone longer than it has to be, so I appreciate the speedy work. At first, I was afraid that they might be rushing it, but the owner, Colin Shelton, assured me that when they quote a time frame, it's usually a little more than how long it will actually take, so they never rush the job. I'm very happy with the beautiful work they did in my house, and I'd call them again if I needed more work done. (Edited September 07, 2012)
Jason M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/19/2012, 03:15 AM
I'm glad I chose them to renovate my house, after the problems I had with another home builder in Houston. Unlike the previous contractor, they were very prompt, building and changing what I wanted at the agreed timeline. My fiance wanted to have the kitchen and bathrooms redone and wanted to add a movie room and workout room, so I had a lot on my hands looking for the right home remodeling company. I don't want any shoddy work, and while I don't want them to take too long, I don't want a rush job either. The architects were very accommodating, and they knew exactly what we were looking for. They didn't brush aside my fiance and they listened to everything she wanted, which I am very appreciative of because the last thing I need is for her to be unhappy and for me to hear about it. They also redid some of the work the other builder did, repairing the wall in the guest room and redoing the hardwood flooring in the living room. I regret not calling them first, but there's nothing I can do about that now. I'm very happy with their work, and it's been several months since they have finished and there has been no problems. They are great at what they do and if I need to renovate my house again, they are the first ones I would call.
Ryan Justice on Foursquare

8 years ago

06/24/2012, 01:14 AM
Contact Southland Homes, your Custom Home Builder at (713) 862-5214 today for free consultation about your loving home.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.