Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Coin & Collectibles

Own this business?
4.2
86 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Hoover, AL 35216

1564-A Montgomery Hwy, Ste A, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 822-4900

http://shop.southerncoinco.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
5.0
(1) · Nightlife

1928 11th Ave S

(205) 731-2582
5.0
(1) · Stadiums & Arenas

920 Paul W Bryant Dr

(205) 348-2262
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

200 Croft St # 1

(205) 262-4600
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

1141 Skyline Dr

(205) 358-7580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Arts & Entertainment

115 Hilltop Business Center Dr # C

(205) 987-7700
4.9
(99) · Amusement Parks

3820 Ridgeway Dr

(205) 879-3398
About

Alabama's #1 source for collectible coins and paper money. We specialize in collector coins, gold and silver bullion, PCGS and NGC certified coins and paper money, fine jewelry and Rolex watches, U.S. and confederate paper money, military related items and a wide variety of unique collectibles. We are a family owned business with 2 locations serving Birmingham for over 45 years. Whether buying, selling or trading, Southern Coin Is the only place to go for the best results.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
86 reviews
553
  
46
  
34
  
21
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 65 Reviews4.2Google
  • 20 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian Kelley on Facebook

11 days ago

07/02/2020, 02:03 AM
This is my new favorite coin shop! The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I made a fairly expensive purchase today (expensive for me anyway) and they had the best prices around. Definitely worth the drive all the way from Abbeville.
Tim Roper on Facebook

2 months ago

05/02/2020, 01:38 AM
This is the BEST coin shop in the South East! I'm in Tennessee and was unable to find a single ounce of silver for sale, as the current supply is almost impossible to get. I contacted them by FaceBook and they said if they could not open because of the COVID 19, that they could take my order and deliver it curbside. I drove from Tennessee to make my purchase, and am very satisfied with the selection, price and service. I have done business here for years, and it is my go to shop. If you are looking for physical silver - they are the only place I know of that has rounds, Eagles, bars and monster boxes right now. No reason to go anywhere else.
Ronald Sellers on Facebook

3 months ago

04/23/2020, 05:22 AM
I have bought, sold and traded with them over the years. Prices have always been fair, products are absolutely trustworthy
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Charles Chatham on Facebook

4 months ago

03/23/2020, 01:51 AM
I bought from them for some time- always friendly and there staff and family r very nice and will help you- great eye contact and prices- chuck
Kris Peterson on Facebook

4 months ago

03/21/2020, 04:48 AM
I recently made an expensive ( for me anyway) purchase agreement over the phone. I sent a large check to them and they sent exactly what they said they would. Honesty seems hard to come by these days. They are people of their word. you cant do any better than that. Great place
Chris Thompson on Facebook

4 months ago

03/21/2020, 01:40 AM
great people and very knowledgeable and friendly!! highly recommended!
Matt Hoyle on Facebook

7 months ago

12/21/2019, 04:51 AM
Great staff and amazing inventory! Everything you want in a coin store!
Greg Lilly on Facebook

9 months ago

10/14/2019, 03:07 AM
Southern Coin & Collectibles is a must visit kind of place. Great selection of coins, paper money, relics & Jewelry. One of the only places with a collection of money from the D.B. Cooper hijacking.
Plain Jayne on Facebook

10 months ago

09/25/2019, 03:10 AM
Love sterling silver collection!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.