Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Southeast Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
72 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Charlotte, NC 28226

3111 Springbank Ln suite a, Charlotte, NC 28226

(704) 541-3603

https://www.omsnc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(93) · Dental

9713 Northcross Center Ct #100

(704) 875-8833
5.0
(19) · General Dentistry

261 18th St. Circle SE

(828) 327-7867
5.0
(5) · Oral Surgeons

19910 N Cove Rd

(704) 892-1198

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

1562 Constitution Blvd

(803) 328-3886
5.0
(30) · Cosmetic Dentists

10718 Carmel Commons Blvd

(704) 541-5888
4.9
(320) · Dental

12312 Copper Way

(704) 541-6070

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
72 reviews
543
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Audrey Pearson on Facebook

6 months ago

01/27/2021, 01:30 AM
I had a tooth under my crown break. Dr Brian Tallent did a terrific job. I was very impressed with the job he did. He was very patient and caring. I was very impressed with staff and treatment I received. I would recommend then to anyone who needed an oral surgeon. Thank you Dr Tallent and staff for all you did for me.
Jessica Mullen on Facebook

6 months ago

01/22/2021, 12:46 PM
If you are at all nervous or anxious about any procedure consider going else where. When you go in for a consult they are sweet as pie but, when you come back for procedure day they are in a mad dash to get you chemically sedated instead of talking you through the procedure. I am a natural redhead and also have a thyroid issue. They assumed I was a fake redhead and did not possess the MC1R redhead gene. Having the MC1R redhead gene requires about 20% more anesthesia. You would THINK/HOPE the surgeon would do his due diligence and make sure this would not happen as Dr. Brian Tallent claims his wife is also a redhead. The staff was absolutely appalling and did not offer any assistance. Post surgery due to THEIR mistake I did not receive pain meds until THREE HOURS post surgery. Mind you I was fully aware and alert, I just could not speak normally as my mouth was swollen from surgery. When the staff member wheeled me to my car and realized I was alert enough to remember I set up everything in the backseat for post surgery she was horrified. The look on her face said EVERYTHING. Apparently they are not equipped to handle patients unless they are chemically sedated. After my procedure they ASSUMED I was impaired from the drugs and treated me as such by ignoring my concerns and questions. The staff has absolutely no bedside manner as I was made fun of and nicknamed the “fuckernaut” by the office staff. I am still trying to get a statement of my balance from them for a surgery that was done 6/4/2020. My hopes in writing this review is to stop this from happening to the next person.
Business Response:

Jessica, I have personally tried to contact you to address this matter. I take these accusations very seriously and would like to speak with you regarding this. Please call the office and the front desk will send you directly to me. Dr. Brian Tallent.

Kristina Houde Barry on Facebook

8 months ago

12/09/2020, 03:52 AM
Dr. Tallent, the ladies in the front, and the assistant working with the doctor while he fixed me up are all wonderful. The first time I walked in the office I was scared and in extreme pain, and I was immediately put at ease and walked out feeling a million times better. Thank you!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Wayne Russell on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 08:16 AM
awesome carung staff. clean and organized office. highly recommend
Stewart-Mangus Vjm on Facebook

a year ago

04/10/2020, 09:47 AM
They were amazing.. great bed side manner. Made me feel at ease.
Megan Love on Facebook

2 years ago

11/21/2019, 07:07 AM
I visited long ago when I had my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Swann. They took amazing care of me back then, and I think today they outdid themselves. I had to have a back molar pulled and was VERY scared. Dr. Tallent put me right at ease, and got me situated quickly. I already feel better than I have in ages, and it’ll only get better from here. -4/10 do not recommend getting a tooth pulled. 16/10 recommend going to Drs. Swann and Tallent if you do
Elizabeth Brunson Climer on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 06:38 AM
Had a wonderful experience with this practice. I would highly recommend these folks! Had an extraction and bone graft today and looking forward to working with them through the rest of the implant process!!
Erika Jo-Alison Linker on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2019, 09:54 AM
I received excellent care at this location. I had my wisdom teeth removed today. which have so far resulted in no swelling or soreness at all. I haven't had to take any medications as of yet for pain. I am 30 yrs old with impacted teeth. So I am very pleased with the after results of the surgery, especially knowing that being 30-40 can possibly cause this healing process to be more painful and take longer than usual. Prior to my appointment, I had heard horror stories about how bad it can be, however, this was certainly not the case for me. Thanks Dr. Tallent for the excellent care, I appreciate it very much!
Aaron Norris on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2019, 13:41 PM
Definitely recommend this Doctor tallent ❤️🙏🏼 hands down the greatest
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.