Logo White
Watch Demo

Sound Health Care Center

Claimed
4.1
39 reviews
|Healthcare|Port Orchard, WA 98366

463 Tremont St W #200, Ste 200, Port Orchard, WA 98366

(360) 876-2434

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area

Dr. Prakash P. Amin, MD
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2211 Whitehorse Mercerville Rd

(609) 587-2255

3 people are looking at this business

Blumenthal-Mcg Sally
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

823 Cathedral Drive, Aptos, CA 95003

(831) 685-4728

1 person is looking at this business

Corban Counseling
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11503 Sir Francis Drake Dr

(704) 560-8706

3 people are looking at this business

Georgia Sports and Pain Physicians
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

4900 Ivey Rd NW Ste 810

(678) 324-7913

1 person is looking at this business

Roger S Lim Dds
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

430 S Garfield Ave

(626) 284-6626

2 people are looking at this business

Daniel Grossman
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1580 Valencia St # 508

(415) 641-2140

3 people are looking at this business

About

Sound Health Care Center is a group of primary care providers servicing South Kitsap County. We believe a good primary care doctor is measured by keeping patients healthy, staying out of the hospitals, and whenever possible, away from expensive procedures. PROVIDERS " Malia M. Weigelt, NP-C " Brad R. Frandsen, MD " Ellen K. Stehouwer, DO. ABOUT US " Accepting new patients of all ages " Call For Same Day Appointments " Most insurance plans accepted " No facility fee KEYWORDS Adult Primary Care, Primary Care, Family Medicine, Family Practice

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
39 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews3.8Google
  • 18 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol Mae Enderud on Facebook

2 months ago

09/10/2019, 07:56 AM
I love my doctor. The office staff is always friendly and helpful.
They take the time to ask me questions and answer mine.
Thank you for being here in Port Orchard.
on BirdEye

3 months ago

08/30/2019, 11:47 AM
I used Dr. Frandsen’s Sound Health Care Center’s new online payment portal for the first time.

I have always called in to SHCC and paid by bill by giving my credit card over the phone. That always worked perfectly. A bill came in the mail yesterday with new instructions how to pay online at www.quickpayportal.com. It was quick, easy and safe. I entered a code from my bill, it pulled up my account showing the correct amount I owed, I put in my credit card info and paid the bill. I can pay on my cell phone too by going to the same web site. Really convenient. Using this new payment service, I can also keep the phone lines open for patients who really need to get through to the medical staff q
...  more>>
John Shuster on Facebook

4 months ago

07/25/2019, 05:06 AM
Dr. Frandsen saved my finger I helped a young mother with three little girls catch their cat who had run away. When I grabbed the cat he bit my left index finger down to the knuckle. It bled, I washed it off, applied antiseptic ointment and wrapped it in a bandage. I had an appointment with Dr. Frandsen the next day to monitor my diabetes. He asked me about my finger and became very concerned after I told him what happened. He examined it and it didn’t look right. He explained that deep cat bites are very dangerous and that the antiseptic ointment could not get to the harmful germs deep in my finger. He immediately put me on special antibiotic tablets to avoid a runaway infection that could ...  more>>
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Callie Jean Williamson on Facebook

4 months ago

07/25/2019, 01:48 AM
Unfortunately I did not have a good experience with Sharon Zell. During my appointment time, she made me feel dumb for asking questions, told me to go to the ER to get testing done rather than put a referral in for a specialist (even though my situation was not an emergency at all), and she shamed me for taking too much of her time and making her late to her next appointment. She got passionate when speaking to me and at one point I was in tears. She didn’t remember details that I had brought up in past appointments (which had happened less than 2 weeks prior) and apparently didn’t find those details important enough to write down or read over before my visit. The reason I gave her 2 stars i...  more>>
Roger Erickson on Facebook

9 months ago

02/08/2019, 08:51 AM
I have been a patient of Dr Frandsen for about ten years. I have continually been impressed by the outstanding care provided by him and his staff. Dr Frandsen's most beneficial quality to me is that he listens. Makes sound recommendations and takes a course of action to address my issues. He is proactive in laying out my wellness plan. He does not rush. When I have a condition that requires a medical specialist, he is quick to refer me to other heath care providers. I have been completely satisfied with he and his staff...Terry, Christina, and Emily have been super. Concerned, skilled, and trustworthy professionals.
Savannha Rodriguez on Facebook

10 months ago

01/29/2019, 07:22 AM
*Stay away from this horrible place!!!*
We have had the worse experience. I will share in detail.
My husband usually gets strep throat about once, sometimes twice a year. Thursday morning he woke up super sick. Im talking high fever, couldnt stay awake, headache, and sure enough a soar/white throat. And we knew it was strep. I called Sound Health Care Center and they were able to get us in that morning which was great! We would be first time patients, but the said we could establish primary care later, and just get him in. I loved that. My husband goes in and see Malia Weigelt.
He goes and she apparently, just had a horrible attitude. Like she clearly didnt want to be there. Didnt seem to ca
...  more>>
Emily Althaus on Facebook

10 months ago

01/29/2019, 01:20 AM
Great staff & providers!!!
Jen Turley on Facebook

10 months ago

01/08/2019, 00:02 AM
completely impersonal and lack of compassion!
Jennifer Rosa on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2017, 15:48 PM
Amazing office. Makes you feel comfortable and welcome and they know what they are doing. Great family practice!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.