Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solo Trattoria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
200 reviews
|Restaurants|Freehold, NJ 07728

7 South St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 780-2337

https://www.solotrattoria.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Solo Trattoria masterfully prepares delicious and healthy Italian specialties, such as homemade pastas, risotto's and carpaccio's together with a wide selection of fresh grilled seafood, succulent New York sirloin steaks and savory veal chops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
200 reviews
5119
  
435
  
311
  
27
  
13
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
thesingingfamily on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/17/2021, 10:55 AM
Jazz every Tuesday and Thursday nights Went to see Jonah Chalnick, a young Jazz musician Thursday night at Solos. He was amazing and set the atmosphere of the restaurant. He sings and plays trumpet to Jazz tracks. He is there every Tuesday and Thursday nights from 6:30 to 8:30. The food was also very good. I had the double pork chops- the best I ever had. They also have specials every night to compliment their standard dishes. If you love Jazz and great food- BYO this is the place to come- mid week, less crowds and a very relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.
September W on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

03/09/2021, 05:07 AM
Tremendous food with great atmosphere and even better owner. Party of four in from Arizona Saturday evening. I have to say the meals were truly tremendous and the owner was great. I literally would fly back from Tucson to have dinner here again. Cannot recommend any higher. Thank you for a great dining experience.
433denised on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

12/03/2020, 02:55 AM
Delicious! Happened to stumble across this gem and I can’t rave about it enough. Food is delish. Pastas are homemade. Service is top notch. All of the staff is friendly and inviting. It’s a BYOB which is also a plus. I highly recommend trying the meatless meatballs!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Frank Joseph on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 18:50 PM
Amazing food. Great environment.. Giorgio and his staff go above and beyond to deliver a ice of fancy in down town Freehold. Bring your own ot by a bottle right across the street.
Business Response:

Thank you 🙏 Frank

Stanley Benarick on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 10:33 AM
Our servers Tom and Toney were very attentive and made our dinner with our friends VERY special!
Brian T. Butch on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2020, 01:16 AM
Great food! The owner greets you and is so friendly! Each dish is delicious! Love the chips with the cheese! I’ve been there a number of times and each time it’s been a great dining experience!
Business Response:

Hi Thank you we really appreciate your kind words, and very happy that you enjoyed. See you soon. Giorgio

Barry Hochberg on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2020, 01:16 AM
This place offers a few outdoor tables along several storefronts on the narrow sidewalk and, now, inside dining at 25% capacity, as mandated by the state. Our party of four opted for outdoor. The staff wear masks. Other than taking a while to get our breadbasket, we cannot complain. There was bread with a tasty and thick marinara and plain served with a nice garlic infused oil. We started with a calamari appetizer and thought the accompanying sauce was perfect. Our meals consisted of a sea scallops and truffle risotto, the Mario & Lisa fusilli calabrisi, the Farfalle all' Ammiano and a daily special of pasta with a wild boar ragout. You can order sides separately, but the portion sizes of the dishes are much larger than my pictures convey. We were truly impressed with the flavors and combinations. This reviewer's Farfalle, which is in a "secret family sauce," was incredibly delicious. The sauce was light, but extremely flavorful, adding to the overall enjoyment of the dish. Unfortunately, we had no room for dessert although I was looking forward to the daily special cheesecake. Perhaps on another visit. And we will definitely revisit this place.
Business Response:

Thank you 🙏 So Happy you enjoyed

Lisa Ann on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 02:54 AM
Excellent!!!!! Food! Great service!
Business Response:

❤️

Andrea Birzin Trozzi on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 16:52 PM
Attentive staff, delicious food, open and airy atmosphere. The owners' taste is impeccable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.