Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Snyder James A DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Dental|Alexandria, VA 22311 United States

5284 Dawes Ave, Alexandria, VA 22311 United States

(703) 379-6400

https://snoozedentistry.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(98) · Dental

7001 Heritage Village Plaza

(703) 753-4996
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

46175 Westlake Dr

(703) 433-9950
5.0
(3) · Dentists

4920 Niagara Rd #306

(301) 345-4196
5.0
(3) · Dentists

22855 Brambleton Plz #208

(703) 327-5533
5.0
(12) · Dental

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(1) · Dental

10313 Georgia Ave # 103

(301) 593-7500
About

We believe that dental treatment should be virtually painless and without anxiety. Patients with medical conditions such as allergies to local anesthetics, high blood pressure, severe gagging reflex, Alzheimer's disease and other special needs are able to receive the dental treatment they need by using sedation and general anesthesia. In most cases, all needed treatment can conveniently be completed in a single visit. We're great with fearful and phobic patients. General anesthetic is available for all services. Our emphasis is in TMJ.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lisa Richardson-Smith review for Snyder James A DDS
Lisa Richardson-Smith on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/16/2018, 02:54 AM
Dr. Snyder performed multiple root canals (both under anesthesia and using only locals) for me, and all were painless and easy. Additionally, I suffer from Myofascial Pain Dysfunction due to clenching and grinding my teeth at night. Dr. Snyder is the ONLY dentist that I would recommend to alleviate this pain, with his use of Iontophoresis. Dr. Snyder takes the time to consult with you, ensure you are comfortable with the treatment plan, and even works with you on payment plans if necessary!
George review for Snyder James A DDS
George on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

08/24/2012, 03:02 AM
I think Dr. Snyder is realy he best dentist. Dr. Snyder is very honest, very clever and very knowledgeable. Dr. Snyder is very experianced and he knows what he is doing. I would definitely recommend him.
Kookk review for Snyder James A DDS
Kookk on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/06/2010, 04:46 AM
Alexandria VA Sedation Dentist – Dr. James Snyder is an excellent sedation dentist providing sedation dentistry for special needs patient.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Smiling Patient review for Snyder James A DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

04/06/2009, 02:37 AM
Love him!!! Funny and sharp. Calm under pressure. Well practiced. Nice staff. Convenient location and parking. I enjoy going to the dentist!!!!
barbara review for Snyder James A DDS
barbara on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

02/10/2006, 01:59 AM
I chose Dr. Snyder because he was HIGHLY recommended by other dentists. My need was someone to be able to deal with my VERY anxious special needs son and daughter. Also because I did not have a good experience with my long time dentist (10 years) when it came to tooth debridement. Dr. Snyder's staff was calm, patient, and easy to work with. Dr. Snyder is down to earth, fun, calm, and professional. My husband was happy with his debridement and cap, my daughter was comfortable with Dr. Snyder when he repaired her chipped tooth, and the children actually don't mind going to the dentist. Considering how ill behaved my kids can be, especially when anxious, and the fear of needles and everything, they don't mind going to see Dr. Snyder at all. Cost is higher than normal because of the specilised service, but I believe it is worth it. They subscribe to a credit card program called Care Credit for payments. This has worked out well for us.
wheatgrain review for Snyder James A DDS
wheatgrain on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

12/29/2005, 03:12 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Snyder's for many years and would rate him as the most down-to-earth, knowledgeable, and accomplished dentist anyone could find. He and his staff are dedicated to making the experience easier for us dentophobes and helping us learn the fundamentals of ongoing good dental care. He is gentle but strong, serious with a wonderful sense of humor, dedicated and definately patient oriented. If you get queezy just thinking about the dentist or have either physical or mental challenges, give him a try.
Jenny review for Snyder James A DDS
Jenny on DR.Oogle

18 years ago

03/14/2005, 00:33 AM
This dentist is willing to treat people with all kinds of physical and mental disabilities. I have difficulty finding a dentist who will treat me in my wheelchair AND give me a proper cleaning given my locked jaw (very hard to get in my mouth). Dr. Snyder took x-rays in my wheelchair despite my small jaw opening without hurting me, and he used a prophy jet to clean my teeth. It was all pain-free. My HMO wouldn't pay for Dr. Snyder, but I was able to afford his treatment, and he is willing to work out a payment schedule for those who need them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.