Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Snappy Oil & Lube

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
140 reviews
|Auto Repair|Clinton Twp, MI 48038

1957, 41350 Garfield Rd, 41350 Garfield Rd, Clinton Twp, MI 48038

(586) 263-7851

https://snappyoil.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
140 reviews
594
  
414
  
37
  
24
  
114
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Don S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/09/2015, 06:26 AM
My wife and I had just moved to the Clinton Twp. area a few months ago from Taylor. We hated to leave the place where we got all of our car services done because they were honest and friendly. When it was time to get our oil change we heard from a friend to take our car to Snappy. Once we found the place on Garfield we were met by friendly service and honest workers. They didn't try to sell us a bunch of stuff we didn't need and the price was very reasonable for the high quality. We'll be needing brakes done soon and they have a full repair shop there also, so when we'll take our car back and post a review on how their repair shop is.
Tyrone A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/11/2015, 15:17 PM
Do not go to this shop. They charged me $40.00 for my car sitting at their shop without looking at it. I brought my car in for repairs on my brakes. They told me they did a brakes inspection and their was nothing wrong with my brakes; and charged me forty bucks for it. Signing off-Gulf War Vet.
Respond to negative reviews
John C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/06/2015, 13:32 PM
Their service was great and very fair pricing. I felt very comfortable in my experience with this company and would recommend them to anyone in need of an oil change or auto repair.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
same v on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2011, 13:45 PM
A great company to use. – We have been using Snappy Oil & Lube for my fleet vehicles and my personal vehicles for over 8 years. They are very efficient, courteous, and do not try and oversell me on products I don't need. I recommend them to anyone needed a quick oil change or minor service on there cars.
TONYTAPILO on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/26/2010, 13:11 PM
FOUND STUFFED TOWELS UNDER MY ENGINE! 2 days after 0-5* – As soon as i pulled in i felt shady about the place. I was just waiting to leave. I felt that i couldnt trust there work the way the looked at me and acted. A day after my oil change my car started harder and harder. It could be coincidental. Next morning my battery was dead. i go to give it a jump start and it turns on, as i am unbolting the negative terminal to test the alternator i drop the bold and i went to pick it up of the floor and notice SHOP RAGS WERE ALL STUFFED AROUND UNDER MY ENGINE!!! I COULDNT BELIEVE THEY CAN BE SO UNAWARE AT WORK. THE TOWELS EASILY COULDVE GOT CAUGHT IN MY BELT.! (i only googled this place because i need to find out when they open to i can tell them to take the crap out from under my engine.) November 26, 2010 8:00 AM
starryskies92 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/11/2010, 01:09 AM
DO NOT CHOOSE THIS SHOP!!!! – I CAN NOT STRESS ENOUGH TO NOT USE THIS SHOP FOR ANY REASON! I was called into their shop after having my oil changed there a couple months ago and they told me they needed to redo my oil change because something was wrong with the oil they put in my car. After I took time off work to go there for them to fix my car they treated me as if I was the one inconveniencing them. They were RUDE and inconsiderate. If I could put less then one star I would. Once again choose anywhere except snappy.
jofaragon on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/27/2009, 05:22 AM
Good to do buisness with – Courteous and efficient, Other services available but no hard sell for extras. I send my family there.
mtmb on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/29/2008, 06:08 AM
Good Customer Service, Reliable and Friendly – Nice place. Workers are all very pleasant and they always give coupons. They have $5 off days on Wednesdays for ladies and they never try to talk you into extra stuff that you don't need.
ez1wilcofan on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/08/2008, 07:24 AM
A VOID AT ALL COSTS – THEY TIGHTENED MY TIRES SO TIGHT THAT THEY DO NOT COME OFF NOW!....DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANYTHING! THE OWNER WAS UNWILLING TO ADMIT THE POSSIBLITY THAT THEY MADE A MISTAKE! DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANYTHING
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.