Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

SmogTech Mchenry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
81 reviews
|Smog Check Stations|Modesto, CA 95350 United States

1313 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350 United States

(209) 408-8660

https://www.star-certified.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(12) · Automotive

40 California Ave # C

(925) 426-5326
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5105 Holiday Dr

(209) 955-0378
4.8
(7) · Oil Change Stations

3440 Stanley Blvd

(925) 846-7664
4.8
(74) · Automotive

8285 Brentwood Blvd

(925) 634-4090
4.7
(114) · Smog Check Stations

3605 Main St

(925) 625-1818
4.7
(256) · Smog Check Stations

1030 W 16th St

(209) 381-0200
About

SMOGTECH MCHENRY in Modesto, California offering all DMV smog checks: smog inspection, smog test only, smog check out of state, diesel smog check, smog check, registration renewal smog test, gross polluter certification, change of ownership smog test and STAR smog Check.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
81 reviews
549
  
412
  
31
  
21
  
117
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Galen West review for SmogTech Mchenry
Galen West on Foursquare

6 years ago

12/26/2016, 12:10 PM
Awesome smog check store. They were fast and efficient. And the price for the smog check was way below their competitors
Veronica B. review for SmogTech Mchenry
Veronica B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/27/2014, 08:12 AM
I arrived late in the day with no appt. I was not aware of any coupons. Very happy that I was in and out quickly.
madrian review for SmogTech Mchenry
madrian on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/27/2013, 12:23 PM
Although I had called in advance to double check the validity of Smog Tech's website coupon. I was told over the phone that for a 2002 vehicle the coupon is valid at $24.75 for the smog and $8.25 for the certificate. When I arrived today I was then told the coupon is only valid for 1976-1995 vehicles. It clearly states on the coupon $24.75 for "most vehicles" and that was the key term the technician kept playing on. I pointed out that the coupon states 1976-1995 "extra", to me this reads there is an extra fee for those older cars. The the technician claims I was misinterpreting the coupon, even after I pointed out that I spoke with the site manager that agreed by phone that my 2002 make/model is valid for the website coupon. I will not return to this facility, dishonesty is a poor business practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
rdm098 review for SmogTech Mchenry
rdm098 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/17/2013, 02:54 AM
Check your work order for pricing that you didn't expect! They charged me more than double their advertised price for the smog test. It wasn't a special vehicle (8yr old passenger car) and had no problems. No mention was made of the price increase and I only found out when paying the bill. Most smog shops will do the job for around $35-$40 and tell you the price before hand. Smog Tech did not follow good business practices and charged me more than $50 for a job that I expected to cost less than $30 if I were charged what the ad stated.
Respond to negative reviews
robertdm review for SmogTech Mchenry
robertdm on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/23/2013, 03:47 AM
Smog Tech McHenry advertises low prices, but their ads are deceptive. I used a $19.99 coupon but was charged $44.75 for the smog test. Total was $53 with the certificate. I wasn't told of the price increase and I was unaware of the total until paying the bill. When questioned, they told me it was because of the type of vehicle. It was a 2005 subcompact car and needed no repairs! I've since read similar reviews about this business, so it isn't just me. Don't believe their low cost ads because they do not honor them!
Respond to negative reviews
packham review for SmogTech Mchenry
packham on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/10/2013, 04:48 AM
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beware of deceptive switch & bait practice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The coupon of $24.75 + $8.25 certificate will end up double the cost, likely $60.00 and more. They won't tell you until after completion the test and during the invoice, too late. It is a ripoff where other local Modesto for under $30.00 + $8.25 DMV certification.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.