Logo White
Watch Demo

Small Move Specialist

Own this business?
4.7
55 reviews
|Transportation Services|Mesa, AZ 85202

25 S Sycamore, Mesa, AZ 85202

(480) 217-0347

http://smallmoversphoenix.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Transportation Services

22245 W Patton Rd

(623) 388-2022
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

2517 W McDowell Rd #110

(602) 688-8244
5.0
(1) · Movers

4028 E Broadway Rd # 602

(602) 258-7000
5.0
(2) · Movers

5701 W Latham St

(602) 281-3019
5.0
(6) · Transportation Services

4506 N 83rd Ave

(623) 848-6660
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

841 W Fairmont Dr

(480) 529-6804
About

Specialties Cheaper & Faster than the "Big" movers! We specialize in small moves of approximately 1-10 pieces. Cheaper and faster than the "big" movers. We are an owner operated company. Owner is on every job for quality control. We cater to customers who don't want to pay the "big" movers high minimum & premium rates for a small job. If you aren't moving a full home but maybe just some of the big things, we're the company for you. We also specialize in apartment and office small moves. Maybe you only have just a refrigerator or sofa, no problem, that's our specialty. We also, move furniture from room to room, load or unload rental trucks, storage units and pods. We can also deliver from sto

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
55 reviews
551
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
  • 46 Reviews4.9Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charles K. on BirdEye

3 months ago

04/09/2020, 15:55 PM
To begin, check out Susie Ellsworth's review of this guy from EIGHT YEARS AGO. Some people never change. Have spoken with the owner, twice. In both cases, he's just not a pleasant person to experience. He positions his company as one that specializes in "small moves." The quote is anything but... He's brusque, rude and thoroughly unprofessional. In the midst of a business slow down bought about by COVID-19, I thought maybe the first experience was an outlier. Not a chance. I'll spend an additional $100 ABOVE THE QUOTE to have a chair moved from one part of town to another by another mover rather than toss this guy a nickel.
Respond to negative reviews
Kris A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/27/2015, 06:50 AM
Rates were great compared to others. Moved into an apartment, from a small house and was able to move everything. The owner is there for the move and is very friendly and personable. Definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't need a large move.
Joseph V. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/09/2014, 01:11 AM
We had Darryn and his crew for a move about 2 or 3 weeks ago. They were quick and very professional. I am now calling him again for a move to another apartment on October 1st. I highly recommend him.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
valerieannw on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/18/2012, 02:35 AM
I highly recommend Darryn and now know who I will be calling for my next move. I contacted Darryn via e-mail after reading so many fantastic reviews on-line. He always responded promptly to my messages and was a true professional every step of the way. Unfortunately, Darryn was very sick with bronchitis the day of the move but that didn't prevent him from showing up on time and doing a fantastic job. I'm glad I listened to all the great reviews and decided to contact him. I can't imagine what the one and only disgruntled customer expected but I give Darryn credit for responding the way he did.
susie.ellsworth on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/15/2012, 07:48 AM
Phoenix is too large of a city to hire movers who are rude and unhelpful. I paid Darryn $200 to move a professional range from someone else's kitchen to my garage. The moving itself made me quite nervous as I had to ask repeatedly for them to not lift the appliance by the door handle. They also futzed around and weren't sure whether they wanted to drag it, use a hand-dolly, or a furniture dolly. Also, his assistant appeared to be a day laborer who didn't speak English and Darryn had to gesture with his hands to communicate with him. On a communication level, Darryn's attitude was poor. He complained to me about his first customer of the day and asked if I could move my 1:30 appointment earlier. I told him when I schedule the move that 1:30 was the earliest time. However, when he called to ask me to move it up I was polite and said no, that 1:30 was the earliest we could meet. He then proceed to complain that he had nothing to do and had to pay guys for hours while waiting (not my problem, you should get a deposit or cancellation fee to compensate for your morning's difficulty). Then, there were various interactions during the move that were impolite and unprofessional. I asked if it was okay for the range's foot to be tilting the way it was as he lifted it, and instead of using words, he grunted, bent down and rattled the decorative cover around to show me it wasn't important if it moved. Then, when we arrived at my house to deliver the stove, he started complaining about the width of my doorways and asked to put the stove in the garage. I hoped he would have been on my side more and worked with me to find a solution/compromise we could all be happy with. I offered to remove the door on the range. He said "we don't do that." I said, "That's fine. I will do it myself." To which he replied, "I'll have to charge you extra while we wait." I found that incredibly rude and unprofessional since he never presented a contract or terms to how much time the $200 fee would cover. Also, removing two screws and the door would not have taken an additional 3 minutes, nevermind I waited 30 minutes for him to arrive at the pickup location (we were schedule for 1:30, he arrived at 2:05). It's unfortunate that I hired such an unhappy argumentative person to move my newest prized possession. If he had been on my side and been kind and professional I would have given him a nice tip. I'm a pretty reasonable and generous person. However, his attitude was horrible, he argued with me, he threatened me with extra fees. At then end he said "That'll be $200," and just stared at me. I said, "do you have an invoice or something?" He grunted and came back with a crappy receipt he scribbled down. I said, "Which credit cards do you take?" He said "We take cash or local check only." I said, "That's not what your website says!" He just grunted and said, "Cash or local check." I was so upset by this point I just wrote him a check. He cashed it the same day. That always tells me someone is pretty strapped for money if they cash it the same day. I will never call these guys again and hope you won't either. Like I said, Phoenix is a huge city. Why put up with this?!
Respond to negative reviews
Russ G. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/30/2012, 04:34 AM
I've moved many times in the service and I can honestly say that this move was one of the best moves I've experienced. Darryn is the owner of the company and he was not only on-site but part of the moving team. As a small business owner myself, this speaks volumes for his dedication and personal investment in his business reputation. The move went smoothly and he and his team treated our furniture as if it belonged to them. Thanks for the great experience.
dieseljoe on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/12/2012, 06:19 AM
I highly recommend them. They were on time and pleasant. They moved my furniture from a storage facility to my garage. It was so fast & they treated my antique brass bed with care.
sssteve on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/01/2011, 01:07 AM
I have used this company for two moves. Darren is always on time and treats your furniture like it is his own. He is flexible and willing to go the extra mile for you. I highly recommend!
goofycat on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/19/2010, 06:44 AM
I needed several of the bigger items and some boxes moved from my foreclosed home in Mesa to an upstairs apartment in Phoenix. The owner and his helpers did a great job and were actually making me laugh at the same time. How they keep a sense of humor while doing such hard work is amazing. Strong guys!I will definately use again and tell all my friends! Vicki Phoenix, AZ
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.