Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sloane's Carpet Secret

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
169 reviews
|Carpet Installation|Denver, CO 80239

13100 Albrook Dr Suite 900, Ste 900, Denver, CO 80239

(303) 300-9555

https://sloanescarpetsecret.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Carpet Installation

1680 Skyway Dr b

(303) 678-0704

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(243) · Carpet Installation

2618 W Barberry Pl

(303) 768-8599

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(41) · Contractors

311 W 56th Ave

(303) 295-7999

20 people are looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Contractors

2024 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 756-6606

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(25) · Contractors

11455 Washington St

(303) 457-8668

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(46) · Carpet Installation

17080 E Linvale Pl

(303) 332-7003
About

We specialize in premium, brand name carpet irregulars. We sell middle to very high-end carpets for approximately 60% of what discount retailers and specialty stores charge. In addition, we are the winner of the Better Business Bureau's "Gold Star" award for zero complaints in the last three years. Please view our website for additional information and details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
169 reviews
5147
  
47
  
33
  
22
  
15
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 160 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
E R. on Citysearch

4 years ago

07/20/2017, 11:28 AM
If you want to save money, DON'T shop at Sloane's, unless you want the moans! THIS is the place to throw $$ away and get really cheap, CHEAP carpet; you do NOT get what you pay for.. The so-called salesmen are NOT sales oriented, they are inexperienced order-takers who just want to take your money, or else they dump you and move onto the next fool. They do NOT know their inventory quantities, carpet composition or weight, but will happily upgrade you to more expensive yet cheap blemished, 2nd hand carpet, . . the old 'Bait n Switch" scam. Their installers were quick, smelly, with very shoddy workmanship. They will create terrible messes for you to clean up. The workers will eat your food and urinate on the bathroom floors. They neglected all transition strips between the carpet and solid flooring, tile and wood leaving rough edges that pulled free of the tack strip. Besides their inexperience, they are happy to damage your walls and personal property yet will deny any wrongdoing. The manager covers up for his crew and the owner won't listen to complaints. So if you want to save your $$$ and moans, go elsewhere, not Sloane's.
Jody M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/29/2015, 19:53 PM
I had been shopping around for new carpet and couldn't believe how much it was going to cost me. Then a friend told me about Sloane's Carpet Secret. I got 100% wool berber carpet for about 1/3 the price I would have paid elsewhere and the service was great.
HStanford on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 14:34 PM
More then I expected – Warehouse shopping at it's very best. Sales staff that actually helped me and knew their product. The installers were polite and did beautiful work. They accidentally covered a hot air vent. I called them and they were back at 8:00 the next morning to cut it out. If you need small area ask them about the short roll specials. They have carpet that looks like $3 to $4.00 carpet for $1.00 a square foot. I love my new carpet! They even called me back a week later to make sure I was completely happy.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Helen S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 05:10 AM
A great find Warehouse shopping at it's best. Sales staff that actually helped me and knew their product. The installers were polite and did beautiful work. They accidentally covered a hot air vent. I called them and they were back at 8:00 the next morning to cut it out. If you need small area ask them about the short roll specials. The have carpet that looks like $3 to $4.00 carpet for $1.00 a square foot. I love my new carpet.
dglore on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/21/2011, 06:13 AM
Ripped Off!!! – Talk about a rip off! When they say the carpet is sold - as is - you better bet your $$ dollars on this statement. I am out close to $3,000 dollars and left with carpet that looks dingy and pitiful. I called within a few months of installation to complain about the way the carpet laid, discolored and had seams prominently showing through. The owner himself came out with one of the installers. The installer kept his mouth shut the entire time and the owner had the audacity to tell me wife and I that we just needed to - clean a little more. If anyone wants to see pictures of our house and how spotless it is kept at all times feel free to contact us! There are seams showing leading in to two bedrooms and one 10 foot long seam that runs parallel to a sliding glass door. We were told by the owner to put books down and lay a 2 x 4 on the long seam to get them to lay flat. In privacy the installer told us that the carpet was defective and the loops did not lay flat and flow in the same direction throughout. All in all I feel like we were scammed out of $3k dollars and then told to our face we were dirty people. The only person dirty in this fiasco is the owner and Sloanes Carpet Secret. Do not waste your money going with this scam artist!
Alval on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/16/2009, 02:25 AM
A Bad Experience – We came in for a "Grade A Irregular" but couldn't find a shade we liked. Then we were shown a carpet sample that was not an Irregular. The savings were not as good as on the Irregulars but still not a bad price. We weren't shown a roll because "that's done with Irregulars only". We liked the shade and so we bought. The installation was very good. As the other reviewer indicates, Ron Denham does outstanding work and explained the process quite well. The first time we vacuumed the carpet a significant amount of fiber ended in the vacuum bad. We thought this was probbaly normal the first time or two. However, large amounts of fiber contuinued to be sucked up. We called Sloanes and at first they said it's normal, give it some more time. We've purcahsed new carpet a number of times and never had this experience. Eventually Sloanes had a carpet tester sent out by Mohawk. He was in and out in less than 10 minutes, refused to see the vauum bag full of fiber and issued a whitewash report, claiming no issues. Sloanes would not take an active role in this matter and said we had to hire our own carpet inspector to issue a second report. We couldn't find one in the area in the phone book or internet, and then decided to stop complaining. After a little over a year, the fiber is no longer coming up in large amounts, but then again, the carpet is noticably thinner in vacuumed areas vs. under the beds, etc. We remain disappointed with Sloanes for not helping us with Mohawk and will never buy another Mohawk carpet again. It's anti-intuitive but it looks like buying a Regular carpet from Sloanes gives you a better chance for problems than buying an Irregular.
Joshua G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/15/2009, 21:16 PM
Great People, Great Carpet, Great Price Wonderful experience. Salespeople were very nice. After the installer measured, he figured out that we purchased too much square footage. Our credit was issued right away. Very positive experience and I've already recommended Sloane's to friends.
Iamafurling on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/15/2009, 09:35 AM
Best Place for Name Brand Inexpensive Carpet – I'm so happy with my selection! Ron Denham, the installer, was absolutely fantastic to work with and educated me on carpet placement, roll widths, etc! My only suggestion is that the showroom staff educate customers about standard carpet rolls: 12', 13.5', 15' - and how that might affect a customer's purchase decision. Initially, I selected a 15' option for my 24 x 24' basement. Ron informed me that older homes like me "fit" 12' rolls better than a 15' roll. I ended up picking a 12' roll after the 15' roll segment wouldn't work in my basement and I'm very happy!
lynnbrady545 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/04/2007, 14:11 PM
An unexpected treasure. Better quality wall to wall carpet in a real warehouse. I was shocked at the values. Staff was knowledgeable, which was another pleasant surprise. Their installers were professional and amazing craftsmen.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.