Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skyline Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
129 reviews
|Hospitality|Alexandria, MN 56308

3425, 605 30th Ave W, Alexandria, MN 56308

(320) 763-3175

https://www.skylinemotelmn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(46) · Resorts

6907 MN-114

(320) 886-5434
4.9
(7) · Hospitality

110 E Washington Ave # 2

(218) 736-2364

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Resorts

34824 Aztec Rd

(218) 575-2254

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(85) · Hospitality

15381 410th Ave

(218) 864-8007

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(81) · Hospitality

20582 Banks Trail

(320) 352-3145

10 people are looking at this business

4.7
(93) · Bed & Breakfast

107 E Nowell St

(218) 385-2223

3 people are looking at this business

About

Awesome lodging in Alexandria, Minnesota. Clean, quiet and modern rooms. WI-FI, fridge, microwave in every room. Park outside your door. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bowling and much more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
129 reviews
546
  
427
  
329
  
27
  
119
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nini on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

01/11/2021, 00:05 AM
Never again The room was dirty. I brought disinfect wipes and wipes everything down. The top blankets were stinky so we bought new blankets for the one bed. The sheets dingy looking but smelt clean. There was no coffee pot in the room. The bathroom wall had mold in the corner near the ceiling, which we noticed the day we were leaving. The floors were not cleaned I was walking around with white socks and I had to change them before I put my shoes on. My son stayed in another room and the toilet leaked bad. The lady who checked us in was rude. We stayed here because it was pet friendly well we will never stay there again. Not recommended find a different hotel.
Respond to negative reviews
GenotheViking on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/06/2019, 08:08 AM
A simple motel for the night. This is a simple motel like the ones you would find decades ago. It was clean and quiet. The rooms are small but ok. Good parking and right off the main road a few blocks. If you want a decent cheap stay It's a good choice. No pool. good internet.
pamikeb on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 06:28 AM
Great again We travel from WA to IL once each summer to visit friends and family. This place never lets us down. One of our favorite motels. Clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and price is right. Can not say enough. We will be back.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
QueenB88 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/10/2019, 07:21 AM
Will Never Return ! What a terrible experience. Woman at the office was rude, rude, rude. Rooms are another story. Stains all over the box springs, the leather chair was filthy, blinds haven't been cleaned in years. Toilet runs all night, light bulbs out. Neon lighting around the building not working, the most important thing about a vintage motel. Bathroom and floors updated, all else is from another lifetime, no tissue in the bathroom, no ice. Non smoking rooms smell like smoke. Overall, a high price for the worst experience in years. Not recommended.
Respond to negative reviews
DPM66 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/05/2017, 01:06 AM
On-Line reservations not a gaurentee Had a room reserved on my credit card for July 1st. Arrived to check in, and was told there are no rooms. Confused, I showed her my printed off confirmation(I received an email confirmation as well) Did not matter. She called the Best Western and got me a room for the same rate. Nice stay at the Best Western......
Business Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Regards, Management Skyline Motel

Respond to negative reviews
pamikeb on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/09/2017, 06:40 AM
Gem of a place A mile off of 94 but worth it. Basic but functional, clean, quiet and a bargain. We have stayed here several times on trips back to Midwest. Always the same quality. Always a great value. If your looking for new and fancy this is not it. This place is older but updated clean and quiet.
Business Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Regards, Management Skyline Motel

birdlady07 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/05/2017, 06:10 AM
Quiet but not much else to offer The one good thing I can say about the Skyline is that I had a quiet stay. However, I had to change my room quickly upon arrival because the television wasn't working. The person at the front desk said her son was at the health club and that I'd have to wait until he gets back for him to fix it. I wasn't about to wait for him to return so I changed rooms. Thank goodness I didn't unpack. The bed wasn't comfortable. The bathroom was small for just one person. There was hardly any room just to sit on the toilet. There are no curtains in the room. There are only blinds. I couldn't get the blinds to close so I had to turn each blind down to close them. They use old-fashioned keys, not the card keys like most hotels. The lamp shade wasn't in the best condition with a hole in it. The good news is that I finally got a television that worked and the wifi for my small tablet worked. When you're on a budget, you don't have much of a choice of where to stay. I would've preferred to stay at one of the hotel chains in town, but they were charging too much. I made it through one night, but I wouldn't want to return for another stay.
Business Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Regards, Management Skyline Motel

Kryshia Q on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/27/2017, 07:20 AM
Good affordable place to stay Booked here fairly late in the day off of Trip Advisor reviews, was just looking for a place to sleep. Very clean, affordable and check in was easy. Would book here again for sure if I was on the way through again.
Business Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Regards, Management Skyline Motel

Joe Sharp on Facebook

5 years ago

10/27/2016, 16:06 PM
Quiet and Quaint. Inexpensive and excellent location. Anytime fitness is located across the street as well as 3 amazing restaurants.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.