Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
207 reviews
|Wellness|Alta Sierra, CA 95949 United States

14651 Ballantree Ln, Alta Sierra, CA 95949 United States

(530) 272-9322

https://sivanandayogafarm.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(89) · Alternative Medicine

319 Main St #4

(530) 303-8178
5.0
(9) · Wellness

5411 Madison Ave # 1

(916) 332-6050
5.0
(39) · Wellness
5.0
(18) · Day Spas

815 Sutter St Ste.D

(916) 969-8582
5.0
(3) · Massage

300 Main St

(916) 580-9855
5.0
(52) · Wellness

8639 Auburn Folsom Rd

(916) 791-8511
About

Yoga and meditation remain the most effective methods to recharge the body and mind and to relieve the tension and stress of modern life. Take time to slow down, enjoy nature and reconnect to a wholesome way of life, re-inspire yourself with new thoughts and perspectives, uplift your spirit with daily chanting, and apply techniques to increase your awareness and joy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
207 reviews
5147
  
49
  
37
  
21
  
114
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Victoria Elena Anderson review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Victoria Elena Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2020, 01:14 AM
I have been taking courses during Shelter in Place and feel like I have been on retreat in my own home. Thank you for providing so many great opportunities to learn and practice! 🙏🏼🌈💚
Shiva Al review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Shiva Al on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2020, 14:34 PM
Attended Labor Day Weekend 2020 Online Retreat. Knowledge generously shared by high caliber professionals in their respective fields: Dr. Foss – Vedic Astrology, Kshirsagar “3” (Medical Astrology/Ayurvedic Health with a touch of Western concepts), Swami Sita and various established Sivananda Swamis. To balance lecture time, regular breaks and two hatha yoga classes a day offered. A great value on every level. Diana A. – San Diego, CA
Masami Morimoto review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Masami Morimoto on Facebook

2 years ago

09/06/2020, 14:58 PM
Right after one month of taking the intensive TTC course, I had a chance to continue taking a wonderful gentle yoga course let by Tara Durga Devi. She has a genuinely warm and catering personality. She showed us so many varieties of easy stretches including how to lay down and get up easier and gentle way. She told us many older people were afraid of falling or already suffered in injury. As baby boomers are slowly getting into the age group, there will be more people who are interested to take gentle yoga classes. For many people, yoga is for young, fit, and flexible like a pretzel. In reality, yoga can be good for many more people. Those who are not flexible, having injury or recovery from injury, older people can definitely easier to start. I am happy to share gentle yoga with those who need it. I have started teaching gentle yoga to 84 years old mother and she enjoys every time. Thank you, YOGA FARM for the eye-opening to introducing me to gentle yoga.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Pallavi Amin review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Pallavi Amin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2020, 01:22 AM
I love Shivananda Yoga farm and their beautiful location. Teaching is amazing true life transforming. I am requesting every one to visit at least once for any course of your interest or Karma yoga Pallaviamin
Sara Jane Kershaw review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Sara Jane Kershaw on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 01:19 AM
This is my second home 💕 i would recommend to all especially with all that is going on right now. Best It is a lovely quiet retreat. A place to find peace, your true nature, to recovery, and learn all aspects of the traditional path of yoga and much more. You are treated like family 🌸 Plus animal therapy ❤️🐾🐾🎻
Julie Rd review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Julie Rd on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 00:01 AM
Andrew Bevan review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Andrew Bevan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 00:01 AM
I did the Teacher training course in 2005...and the advanced teacher training course in 2008...both were life changing experiences...totally amazing... Swami Sitaramananda is a real master and I miss her presence on a daily basis all these years later ...'Subramanya' �
Meredith Alcorn review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Meredith Alcorn on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 00:01 AM
Neera Theresia review for Sivananda Ashram Yoga Farm
Neera Theresia on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 00:01 AM
I loved the relaxed and friendly ambience and the available meditative experiences of morning and evening satsang and the always powerful asana practices, also twice a day. The food was simple but delicious and I was particularly impressed with the thoughtfulness of providing me with a gluten-free variation of the pasta dinner. It was altogether a lovely, rejuvenating way to celebrate my 70th birthday (for 4 days). It is remarkable that the place is run so well, so clean, with mainly volunteers. I loved my little cabin, unexpectedly luxurious, in fact. Perfect.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.