Logo White
Watch Demo

Sierra Trailer Restoration

Own this business?
5.0
24 reviews
|Automotive|Nevada City, CA 95959

14061 Quaker Hill Cross Rd, Nevada City, CA 95959

(530) 265-6800

http://sierratrailerrestoration.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Rick's Trailer Repair
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1709 Hudson St

(504) 451-5707

2 people are looking at this business

Trailer & Truck Services
5.0
(1) · Automotive

975 Belmont Ave

(973) 238-8080

1 person is looking at this business

Gremillion Industrial Services, Inc.
5.0
(4) · Automotive

17000 Barnett Rd

(225) 654-0616

1 person is looking at this business

Bunkhouse Trailers
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1595 Stagecoach Dr

(281) 705-7886

2 people are looking at this business

Platte Valley Truck & Trailer
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1600 Morningside Road

(402) 721-5018

2 people are looking at this business

Superior Fleet Services
5.0
(2) · Automotive

5945 Atlanta Hwy

(678) 240-0600

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
24 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews4.9Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole Biggart on Facebook

3 months ago

06/08/2019, 06:12 AM
Great guys, impeccable work.
Mike Regan on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2018, 16:41 PM
I wanted my 1955 San Gabriel "Canned Ham" vintage trailer to be rebuilt with the finest craftsmanship, this is why I chose Sierra Trailer Restoration. They collaborated with me and my creative ideas to build a unique one of a kind trailer design. They are passionate and take great care in hand-crafting every detail. It is important to know that it is all hand crafted, because it's not like we can walk into the 1955 trailer shop to buy these parts. Everything has to be made! My little trailer was no small job... Here is the scope of the work * Demo the old dry rotted interior
* Remove the skin and windows
* Replace the old dry rotted support studs and beams
* All new electrical throughout and
...  more>>
Tacy Cook on Facebook

3 years ago

12/09/2016, 08:49 AM
I can't thank the folks at Sierra Trailer Restoration enough! They have worked with me, and worked around my plan, and vision, doing all the things I don't want to try and tackle. It's been a multi step approach. Pete, Jason, and Vicki have done an outstanding job ensuring my '65 Boles Aero is roadworthy and all systems are safe and ready to roll.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
John Muir Whitney on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2016, 19:20 PM
I brought my 1973 Tradewind trailer to them with moderate hopes. They exceeded expectations in every way. Even before the project began the helped create a vision for the Airstream that I had not imagined. My kids and I have loved traveling and camping together. It is in these times that we truly see STR's craftsmanship and attention to detail. Thank you Pete, Vicki and the entire crew for helping to create a magical trailer and timeless memories as a family.
John whitney
Tammy Plumer on Facebook

4 years ago

08/20/2015, 14:08 PM
Precision Workmanship, Vision, & Passion for their projects perfectly describes Sierra Trailer Restoration!
Preserving the Past (etched on the side of our trailer) is exactly what Pete, Vicki, and the crew at Sierra Trailer do with incredible passion, vision, and expert craftsmanship! In April of this year, we took our newly purchased (but totally gutted) 1947 Invader to them for restoration. Thanks to Brooke the previous owner, we had most of the original parts. The crew at Sierra Trailer embraced this project with energy and enthusiasm that I have not witnessed in a long time. The lofty goal was to have it completed by my husband’s birthday the end of June. They not only met the goal but t
...  more>>
Hedda Smithson on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2015, 15:30 PM
Sierra Trailer Restoration is more than just a name. This company represents people who care about their work and our Airstream. We had planned to replace our flooring with Marmoleum, a type of linoleum, next month. A spongy floor led us to ask to be taken sooner; the answer was yes. We took our beloved 2007 Safari to Nevada City and said "Please fix our baby." They did. We are now on the road again and love the choice we made. Details were not ignored: the facing on our benches now sport lovely Formica and our threshold has been re-formatted to be compatible with the Shell, Decibel, that we chose. Leaks were found and fixed; we look forward to many more years of Fun, Friendship, and Adventu...  more>>
Jacquelyn Garay on Facebook

5 years ago

12/19/2014, 14:19 PM
Charles Kava on Facebook

5 years ago

12/14/2014, 21:33 PM
I can't say we always wanted an Airstream, but once we got "Aluminum Fever" a couple of years ago we knew we had to find the right trailer and the right people to do the work. Going to Sierra Trailer Restoration was a no-brainer, as their reputation precedes them. Although we had our own ideas for the trailer we were open to suggestions and Vicki and Pete were always there to provide information to help with the decision making process. Additionally, follow-up service has been exceptional. Everywhere we take our "new" trailer we get compliments and questions and we are always happy to refer potential clients to Pete and Vicki. Thanks for great work and great service.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.