Logo White

Ship Smart Inc

Own this business?
4.8
49 reviews
|Transportation Services|Aptos, CA 95003

783 Rio Del Mar Blvd, Aptos, CA 95003

(866) 333-8018

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

central transportation systems inc
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

7902 Webbles Dr

(210) 655-8500
league city 1 movers & moving
5.0
(64) · Transportation Services

2432 Fairway Pointe Dr

(832) 932-1351
davie 1 movers and moving
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

4589 SW 65th Ave

(954) 874-6286
god's hands moving
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

6630 Harwin Dr 190

(713) 589-8555
annapolis best twins movers
5.0
(88) · Transportation Services

18 Church Cir

(410) 929-6944
Cookes Crating & Fine Arts Transportation Inc
5.0
(7) · Packing & Crating Service

3124 E 11th St

(323) 268-5101

2 people are looking at this business

About

Small Moves Small Prices. If you need a moving company or mover that specializes in small amounts of household goods, you found the right one. Ship Smart moves small amounts of furniture.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.8
49 reviews
543
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 26 Reviews4.7Google
  • 22 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Citysearch
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2015, 17:04 PM
We had a black walnut bedroom set to be picked up in Sacramento, CA and delivered to us in the Seattle area. We had no experience with having things moved this way, but we knew (after checking) that it would have cost more for us to rent a U-Haul and do the job ourselves. We were told that the furniture was picked up on time and the folks who picked it up were very professional.
We checked on p rogress periodically and were pleased when the furniture arrived in very good time. We were called to arrange delivery, and the delivery was made on time and according to some specific instructions, since our place is difficult to access.
We were so surprised to find one large-ish crate instead of the
...  more>>
on Facebook

4 years ago

03/10/2015, 17:03 PM
This company burnt my entire life's belongings to the ground and has done nothing to compensate me for my extreme loss since December 30th of 2014. I packed my entire life into their hands as I embarked on my journey from Colorado to California as a newly college graduate. It took them two weeks to call me and inform me their warehouse had been through a fire and everything I owned was now ashes. They have since had terrible customer service which I experienced in the beginning anyway via the attitude of the phone people and the two grumpy guys who came to move my stuff, finally when I gave them a 20$ tip I managed to get a slight smile from them. I highly recommend to avoid this company if ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
on Facebook

4 years ago

03/08/2015, 17:03 PM
I had a great experience with ShipSmart. I needed a bedroom suite moved from Texas to Michigan. SmartShip showed up in Texas as scheduled and handled packaging up the furniture very nicely and safe. The shipping went as scheduled.
The delivery in Michigan was excellent. On time, was amazed at the packaging they did. Everything was delivered in great shape. The driver was friendly and helpful.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Facebook

4 years ago

01/29/2015, 16:01 PM
ShipSmart moved several items from Chicago to Los Angeles for me. It was painless! They arrived at my condo in Chicago, packed up my items with lots of padding and bubble wrap and took them away. I guess they wait until they have a full truck load to ship it out west but it was worth the wait. So many of the other companies had lots of complaints about breakage. Shipsmart moved my items to CA and when they arrived at my house I could see how well packaged everything was. I had three Tiffany lamps and they were all in great shape. Nothing was broken. When you have to ship that far and spend so much, you at least want the shipment to arrive unbroken. Thank you ShipSmart!
on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2014, 16:12 PM
Ship Smart was a God send. I was able to set up pick up and drop off times and dates. My things were shrink wrapped and put on a pallet, and not one thing was broken. They also were cost effective, professional,and very courteous. I would suggest Ship Smart to anyone.
on Facebook

4 years ago

12/29/2014, 16:12 PM
Ship Smart promised a delivery date which was my key issue as I was moving my frail parents from PA to CA. They delivered exactly as promised and everything arrived in good shape. The competitor couldn't promise any delivery date so I chose Ship Smart. Prices were competitive and delivery team courteous. Thanks!
on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2014, 16:12 PM
My furniture was packed to perfection. Best way to ship items that are too small or weigh too little for a big mover. The items arrived in perfect condition and the staff was pleasant and courteous. I would ship with Ship Smart again.
on Facebook

4 years ago

11/28/2014, 16:11 PM
Earlier this fall I contracted with Ship Smart to move a desk and chair from my elderly mother's apartment in Rhode Island to her elderly sister's home in Michigan. The desk and chair had belonged to their father in the 1920s and was a cherished family heirloom.
We are completely completely satisfied and delighted with the service we received from Ship Smart. My only tangential experience with sh...ipping was watching Shipping Wars on TV, and that gave me the willies, thinking that these cherished pieces would be lost or damaged in transit or that the final cost would at some point go sky high. None of this happened. The cost was as estimated, everyone along the way was courteous and helpful
...  more>>
on Facebook

4 years ago

11/09/2014, 16:11 PM
I recently used Ship Smart to bring a room's worth of furniture from FL to NY. It was too small a load for a large shipper, but too large, and too long a distance for me to do any other way. The Ship Smart folks, both pick up and delivery, and my "office " contact were excellent. Everything came well-packed, and undamaged and in the time frame agreed upon. My only "issue" was that the actual cost was about $1000 over the quote, but that was due to the fact that I did not have exact dimensions/weight. When all is said and done, I would use them again with confidence.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.