Logo White
Watch Demo

Shinichi Moriyama

Own this business?
5.0
60 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97212

3939 NE Hancock St #217, Ste 217, Portland, OR 97212

(503) 419-8025

https://shin-acupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

715 SW Morrison St #907

(503) 294-0162

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Acupuncture

728 NE Dekum St

(503) 741-9436

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties I offer Japanese Bodywork. It is a unique blend of massage, acupuncture and stretching instructions that you can easily follow at home. It is an all encompassing modality that enables you to improve your health both mechanically and energetically. Since 2004, I have successfully treated back pains, shoulder pains, frozen shoulder, digestive issues, reproductive issues, infertility, sciatica, fibromyalgia, multiple sclerosis, insomnia, and anxiety. I am a participating provider for many major insurance companies. Additionally, I handle automobile accidents and workmans' comp. Please leave the billing up to me! History Established in 2004. I started my clinic in 2004. When I was lo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
60 reviews
553
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 45 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Erickson on Facebook

4 months ago

02/15/2020, 02:54 AM
I really enjoyed my first (and only so far) visit with Shin. He's very professional, knowledgeable, and already helped with a lower back issue I was having. I'm definitely returning.
Olivia Grace on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2018, 11:43 AM
Shinichi did a wonderful job with my acupuncture session! He listened to the complaints I had about my body tensions, made me comfortable and relaxed, and adjusted the session to my needs. I highly recommend you allow him to assist you through his skilled acupuncture abilities.
Leah Gronner on Facebook

2 years ago

10/15/2018, 08:43 AM
Shin is very intuitive and knows, always, where the stagnant energy is. He is the only acupuncturist that has delivered consistent results for me.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Joshua Kevin on Facebook

7 years ago

11/30/2013, 06:46 AM
Ami Atkinson on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

03/11/2011, 09:59 AM
Shin is amazing - you can't go wrong with him. I was looking for an acupuncturist near my home & came across Shinichi Moriyama just a half a mile away. He had good reviews so I decided to give him a try - and am I ever glad I did! I've been seeing Shin for about a year and a half now and can think of many words to describe him: gentle, knowledgeable, skillful, intuitive, thoughtful, present, non-judgmental, patient and kind. I never leave his office without feeling more relaxed and grounded. I firmly believe that Shin the best practitioner anyone could hope for & feel lucky to have him right here in my neighborhood - especially because, at this point, I'd drive across town to see him!
Twinmadre99 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/11/2011, 09:16 AM
Outstanding Acupuncturist! – Shin is amazing - you can't go wrong with him. I was looking for an acupuncturist near my home & came across Shinichi Moriyama just a half a mile away. He had good reviews so I decided to give him a try - and am I ever glad I did! I've been seeing Shin for about a year and a half now and can think of many words to describe him: gentle, knowledgeable, skillful, intuitive, thoughtful, present, non-judgmental, patient and kind. I never leave his office without feeling more relaxed and grounded. I firmly believe that Shin the best practitioner anyone could hope for & feel lucky to have him right here in my neighborhood - especially because, at this point, I'd drive across town to see him!
Ami A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/11/2011, 01:50 AM
Highly Recommended Shin is amazing - you can't go wrong with him. I was looking for an acupuncturist near my home & came across Shinichi Moriyama just a half a mile away. He had good reviews so I decided to give him a try - and am I ever glad I did! I've been seeing Shin for about a year and a half now and can think of many words to describe him: gentle, knowledgeable, skillful, intuitive, thoughtful, present, non-judgmental, patient and kind. I never leave his office without feeling more relaxed and grounded. I firmly believe that Shin the best practitioner anyone could hope for & feel lucky to have him right here in my neighborhood - especially because, at this point, I'd drive across town to see him!
Kari H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/10/2011, 10:56 AM
Awesome! Shinichi is a very caring individual who provides reasonably priced and effective acupuncture. He is the first acupuncturist I have ever seen, because I am wary of needles. A friend recommended him to me so I decided to try it. The sessions are very relaxing and he really listens and understands your needs.
Tanja D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/10/2011, 08:17 AM
Release and relief! I highly recommend Shinichi for acupuncture. He is a very attentive listener and is both highly knowledgeable and intuitive - a rare combination. I was a competitive swimmer for 10+ years and have had chronic musculoskeletal issues for a long time now. After 1 1/2 months of regular visits with Shinichi, I have actually noticed quite a bit of release and huge improvement in areas that I had just about given up on and that no one else - doctors, chiropractors, other acupuncturists, etc. - had been able to help with. Shinichi is the real deal and I'm feeling optimistic that healing on physical, emotional and spiritual levels is in fact possible.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.