Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shear Excellence International Hair Academy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
67 reviews
|Education|Tampa, FL 33614 United States

3679 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33614 United States

(813) 933-2468

https://www.shearexcell.edu/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(10) · Education

2056 E Edgewood Dr

(863) 738-1362
5.0
(3) · Education

606 S Boulevard

(813) 525-4581
5.0
(7) · Nursing Schools

2518 Florida Ave S

(863) 669-0440
5.0
(2) · Education

6699 90th Ave N

(727) 531-2848
5.0
(1) · Education

3970 Tampa Rd

(813) 774-3423
5.0
(2) · Colleges & Universities

107 S Willow Ave

(813) 289-9410
About

Shear Excellence Hair Academy offers an incredible teaching curriculum and practical training environment to prepare students for a career in cosmetology, restricted barbering and nail technology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
67 reviews
539
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Heidi Martinez review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Heidi Martinez on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2020, 02:27 AM
If you’re going to be rude and judgmental, you deserve no stars at all. You are the WORST!!! Will never in my life spend my money here or refer anyone to come here.
Karen Martin review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Karen Martin on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2020, 01:57 AM
My roommate came in to get a haircut this morning. My roommate is transgender, transitioning female to male, and clearly looks like a male (Light facial hair, binder, dressed like a male, etc). Came to the establishment to touch up his MEN'S haircut, as if everything else about his appearance doesn't scream male. He got up to use the restroom and was followed into the restroom by an employee who was overseeing the person cutting my roommate's hair who demanded to know what genitalia my roommate had under his pants to verify my roommate was using the right restroom. And publicly announced to the whole place that he felt my roommate was using the wrong restroom. Of all the places to pull something like this... I'm shocked. I imagine you get a lot of customers from the gay and transgender community, and this was shameful. Won't be returning. Ever.
Matt Hasenstaub review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Matt Hasenstaub on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2020, 23:10 PM
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Shaunna Harris review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Shaunna Harris on Facebook

3 years ago

01/11/2020, 21:05 PM
great experience just wish they would use the professional custom i have
Cherril Milliner review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Cherril Milliner on Facebook

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 10:13 AM
Fresh cut!! Listens, very professional
Acissej M Zednanref review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Acissej M Zednanref on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 03:45 AM
Awesome staff great service and price. Been getting my kids hair cuts and style here for more than 3 years. My kids feel very comfortable every time we come here because we are not clients we are family. Thank you so much to mr. Luis that always take care of my kids and ms. Yaneisis
Meibys Soroa review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Meibys Soroa on Facebook

4 years ago

12/09/2018, 05:37 AM
Una escuela que te brinda la oportunidad de diferentes campos y en los dos idiomas( inglés y español) puedes estudiar cosmetología, barbería, técnica de uñas, etc
Jan Ray review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Jan Ray on Facebook

4 years ago

11/11/2018, 08:12 AM
Mearlin Griffin review for Shear Excellence International Hair Academy
Mearlin Griffin on Facebook

4 years ago

11/05/2018, 06:40 AM
Always very satisfied with my results and their professionalism 🧟‍♀️
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.