Logo White
Watch Demo

Shanbom Eye Specialist Lasik & Cataract

Own this business?
4.8
51 reviews
|Healthcare|Berkley, MI 48072

28747 Woodward Ave, Berkley, MI 48072

(248) 546-2133

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Shanbom Eye Specialist is the premier Ophthalmology Practice in the Metro Detroit area dedicated to excellence in Cataract and Refractive surgery, utilizing the latest technology in laser cataract surgery and premium implant lenses. We also offer Intralase, the blade-free LASIK procedure. Our practice can also help you with glaucoma and diabetic examinations, droopy eyelids, and dry eye issues as well as comprehensive eye exams.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
51 reviews
542
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 32 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 19 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebekah Farabaugh on Facebook

6 months ago

06/12/2019, 01:56 AM
I had my cataract surgery on my right this past Monday, June 10, 2019 with Dr. Shanbom. His clinical and surgical staff are fantastic. From my detailed eye exam to my actual surgery was a positive experience. Dr. Shanbom and I discussed at length about my vision goals, what my lifestyle activities are, and how my vision could be set so I could do these activities without the need for glasses.
I was super nervous the day of surgery. The surgical staff were incredible. They knew I was nervous and knew exactly how to care for me and assure me. I just cant say enough about this incredible team. I saw Dr. Shanbom the next day for my post operative exam. 20/20!! I am on my third day out from surge
...  more>>
Alex Common on Facebook

6 months ago

06/07/2019, 10:18 AM
Your loved won't receive compassionate care here. Long wait times, then rushed "half-assed" treatment. You are money to them, not a person. The lobby staff was very friendly and kind. I didn't stay to meet the doctor, so I have no comment on that. It's possible the staff / management might be the only issue. -\-\- There was an assembly line of elderly people being ushered in and out of the office. I saw three other people on the sign in sheet with my appointment time. I suspect the staff is rushed here. They had a lot of patients to go through. I waited for a good forty minutes to get called back. The tech or assistant person was very impatient. There were a few medical concerns I stated tha...  more>>
John Reagan on Facebook

6 months ago

05/28/2019, 04:49 AM
Does excellent work and service is great
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Jim Milford on Facebook

9 months ago

03/06/2019, 12:56 PM
The staff is very professional and friendly .
Kim Short Herzog on Facebook

10 months ago

02/20/2019, 10:05 AM
Wonderful professional calming atmosphere
Joan Forsgren on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2018, 17:13 PM
Staff is very friendly and Dr Shanbom is very nice and professional.
Richard Martinelli on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2018, 06:24 AM
Had Lasik done by Dr. Shanbom and highly recommend it. So happy with the results.
Great atmosphere and service all the way around.
Beverly Friedenberg on Facebook

2 years ago

03/24/2018, 05:43 AM
I had cataract surgery on Wednesday and by Thursday I was out and about without glasses for the first time since I was six years old. The staff is professional and compassionate. No long waits
Peter Michael on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2018, 13:24 PM
Dr. Shanbom, Sherry and staff were fantastic to work with!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.