Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
17 reviews
|Veterinarians|Beaumont, TX 77713

1725 North Major Drive, Beaumont, TX 77713

(409) 866-9900

http://ww1.beaumontwestanimalcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.7
(178) · Veterinarians

3811 Highway 27 S

(337) 583-4801
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
17 reviews
515
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda M. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Amanda M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/03/2014, 03:47 AM
Vet Techs Moe & Sarah get the biggest Shout Out for Paying It Forward when they offered to financially help in assisting a car-struck kitty. The vet bill was on me but Moe, Sarah and Dr. Pope stepped in - with an unidentified client who also pitched it to help me pay. Wow! Amazing people! Empathetic, Generous and Professional. Bless them and the poor kitty. ~ Amanda McKaughan Ark O' Noah Pet Sitting
lystger1939 review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
lystger1939 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/21/2012, 04:18 AM
Caring and compassionate. Gentle with my animals and relates well to them. Helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Janna S. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Janna S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 10:17 AM
Wonderful Wonderful Office, always clean, excellent office staff, on time, no long wait times. Our family has been using this office since 2006 we absolutly would NEVER go anywhere else!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Mark S. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Mark S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 12:04 PM
Not always a happy place! Ihad to comment on the "Moe" comments! We recently moved to the area and Dr. Falgout was recommended to my family. I have also had a negative experience with "Moe." Maybe you have to grow up in this area to receive her kindness? Now before it is deemed that I am "problem" client, let me assure you I am not. We have brought our pets to the vet a total of 8 times since our move (check ups/spay/shots/hurt foot) and EACH TIME Moe was at the front desk and was short and had a bad attitude. The other ladies were WONDERFUL. Very sweet, accommodating and seemed to genuinely like their lives! Not Moe! I have spoken to friends who go to BMT West and they say the same thing. I guess you gotta run with her "click" to get the kindness. :) We just grin (or laugh) and bear it! She seems to not enjoy her life and we (at times) feel sorry for her!
JOHN K. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
JOHN K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 11:54 AM
MOE IS THE COOLEST!!! I have been going there for years and I have always had a wonderful experience with everyone. I have read your comments about MOE and for those who didn't know she has been dealing with cancer for the past couple years. So maybe she wasn't bright and cheerful on some days!!! However, she always puts on a brave face! She goes out of her way to treat my pet like he is the only pet that comes in there. She always greets me at the door with a smile and how are you doing today. So for those nay Sayer's out there you might not want to ASSUME the worst about someone.
Michelle B. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Michelle B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 11:49 AM
IT IS WHAT IT IS! I've been taking my three dogs there ever since they opened. Mo has always been exactly what she's supposed to be curtious AND professional. The place can become a mad-house real quick when we are all there at the same time picking up our four-legged family members after work and she moves us along and gets us out of there...what do you expect...her to offer you coffee or tea? It's a vet clinic...not a 5-star hotel, get over yourself! The most important thing you should most be commenting on is HOW YOUR PETS WERE TREATED!
K J. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
K J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 09:49 AM
A WONDERFUL place! To "Samantha", this is for you! Moe, which is a nickname short for her real name, Melissa, has been with Dr. Ludwig which switched over to Dr. Falgout for 13 years! She is one of the most praised people in the office and goes out of her way to help anyone, even those that are not willing to be helped! Soooo..I have to wonder what kind of client you are because I am sure that is exactly where the problem lies!!!! Beaumont West Animal Care is a WONDERFUL place for your pet. ALL the staff there loves the people that come in along with the animals. They all do whatever possible to help each and every individual they can, including and especially MOE!!! I hope everyone will not listen to one person who is obviously a difficult client and go and experience the wonderful people, Dr.'s and facility that are there solely for YOU!!!
Jerry H. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Jerry H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 09:47 AM
Best Vet Clinic in this Area (Golden Triangle) I have used BMT West 2 years now and love the Vets and Staff. They are very kind to my little 4 legged girl always. Diagnosis seems always on the money
Michael H. review for Seymour, Scott A DVM - Beaumont West Animal Care
Michael H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/29/2010, 06:18 AM
Excellent Center I have found the staff, including Mo, to be exceptional and professional. Dr. Falgout is caring and very knowledgeable. I had a cat who I knew had colon problems. I had taken him to several clinics over 2 years and never got help. Dr. Falgout imediatly stated my cat had "mega-colon syndrome" and performed surgery. He has been a picture of health now for two years. I am an eye doctor and the one thing I look first in an office is the way staff treats patients. I was and am happy with this clinic. If you have not been then I urge to judge for yourself. I believe you will be pleased.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.