Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sensuous Sound Systems

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
4 reviews
|High Fidelity Audio Equipment|Tampa, FL 33617

4216 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 988-7059

http://www.sensuoussound.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
About

Integra Video

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
4 reviews
50
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rob T. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/28/2006, 17:23 PM
Stay away!! Last year, I took my BMW there to get an aftermarket Sub/Amp installed to my existing factory unit. I was told that I would also have to purchase a JL Audio Cleansweep to the Amp/Sub to work in my car (additional $500.00). I went home and got on a BMW message board and and asked if what they were telling me was true. According to the board, they were just trying to sell me unnecessary equipment - and they were right. I bought my equipment from someone else (without a cleansweep) and it works perfectly. Also, I had speakers installed at Sensuous Sounds in another car around 10 years ago, I removed the speakers to replace them a few months ago and was horrified at the hack job they did to install the speakers. The factory metal was cut up with sharp edges and bent in different directions so the speakers were not flush and did not have a sealed chamber behind it. Not what you would expect when you pay ~ $1000.00 for a set of speakers (MB Quarts Q series)They act like they are high end but ,as far as I was treated, they were unknowledgable about what they sell and hacks when it comes to installs.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob T. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/28/2006, 00:12 AM
Stay away!! Last year, I took my BMW there to get an aftermarket Sub/Amp installed to my existing factory unit. I was told that I would also have to purchase a JL Audio Cleansweep to the Amp/Sub to work in my car (additional $500.00). I went home and got on a BMW message board and and asked if what they were telling me was true. According to the board, they were just trying to sell me unnecessary equipment - and they were right. I bought my equipment from someone else (without a cleansweep) and it works perfectly.
Respond to negative reviews
Marie A. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/16/2006, 02:12 AM
Great tunes This place is under construction now, but they have a great selection of used CDs and all the new hits. You can listen to the CD in the store before you purchase.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Crystal D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/15/2006, 01:55 AM
Shop the Market When shopping for TVs, Sound Systems or home theatre products, it is difficult to find the right source. Sensuous Sounds is a neat store, but their prices are 50%-100% higher than other audio/video stores. What I do like is their showrooms, they have actual home theatres set up in the store so you can get an idea of what you want. (Just don't buy it there) What is really cool is they have a CD Store wayyyy in the back of the building... and all the CD's are 12.99! Every single one, and that's worth the trip.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.