Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
322 reviews
|Seafood|Seattle, WA 98121

2121 Terry Ave Ste 108, Suite 108, Seattle, WA 98121

(206) 462-4364

https://seastarrestaurant.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(42) · Seafood

15838 Sandy Hook Rd NE

(360) 394-7127

4 people are looking at this business

4.4
(529) · Restaurants

901 Fairview Ave N

(206) 223-2722

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(333) · Seafood

2707 78th Ave SE

(206) 232-0781

2 people are looking at this business

About

Acclaimed executive chef/owner, John Howie opens his newest Seattle Seafood restaurant in the Westlake 2200 building above the Whole Foods Market. The inspired menu rotates seasonal specialties and northwest favorites, while our Raw Bar offers a host of ceviche, poke, sushi, and freshly shucked oysters. The understated atmosphere of our dining room suits any occasion, casual or formal, and our service staff looks forward to carefully attending to your every need. Welcome to Seastar Seattle, the city's premier seafood dining experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
322 reviews
5188
  
489
  
332
  
27
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
stephen w on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/08/2016, 14:11 PM
Best Risotto Ever Worth every penny and fantastic service .A great place to celebrate Seattle`s seafood .Very good value Cava to help wash down your delicious food.
bigsnacksml on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/16/2015, 11:11 AM
Business dinner We we were taken here for a business dinner and the four of us were all very satisfied with the environment and food. The Dungeness Crab and Sweet Corn Bisque was one of the finest soups I've ever had and I would definitely recommend getting that. I wish I got the bowl instead of the cup. The entree was okay, but I was expecting better quality based on the price and how I impressed I was with the soup. I ordered the Applewood King Salmon and it was a little dry but not bad. Service was great, and the waitress was very knowledgeable and attentive. I would go back, and I would recommend to others.
PavelKhodak on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/06/2015, 14:00 PM
Excellent place for business meetings Went here for team business dinner. Selection of food was great, service impeccable and food quality is excellent. Liked it very much and came back twice in a week long stay in Bellevue.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
costatlanta on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/26/2015, 10:24 AM
Fresh seafood Business diner with large groups allowed us to sample a good portion of the menu Sushi was fresh and well presented , oysters were fresh and all of the grilled seafood did not disappoint Lots of parking in the area but park at the building next to the restaurant or use the valley as they will validate your parking
B0nnie65 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/04/2015, 13:57 PM
Sad to find it is closed I tried to make reservations at Seastar in Seattle for February 7th to celebrate my birthday and couldn't get through on the phone. So I called the Bellevue location to inquire and was told that the Seattle location closed early January of this year. So disappointed!! It was an awesome restaurant!
Respond to negative reviews
JY S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/02/2015, 12:55 PM
Worth the drive down, every time! Seastar is a treat for us Vancouver residents, every time we head down to Seattle. The first time we dined there was out of sheer convenience, as the restaurant was in the hotel we were staying at. We wanted to have one fine dining experience and decided to try the place out. We went all out that night, and randomly ordered dishes from the menu. THEIR DEVILLED EGGS APPY IS A MUST TRY. Sounds like a regular, unimpressive dish, but every time we order it, I am amazed at this dish being consistently the most delicious thing I've out in my mouth to date - and this is what sets the bar for the rest of the meal. The service is impeccable and professional, these servers are so knowledgeable and know exactly when to attend to your needs. The sushi and sashimi is out of this world. I've had sushi in Japan, fresh out if the sea, and Seastar never disappoints. I'd go as far to say that the sushi is better. Every dining experience at the Seastar is a special memory, definitely go there if you're looking for a delicious meal.
mazwoman on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/01/2015, 02:48 AM
My favourite restaurant anywhere in Seattle We have friends who live in Chicago and are in Seattle several times a year and Seastar is our place to meet. Last time we had a fabulous dinner in Seastar Bellevue and this time a wonderful lunch in Seastar Seattle. A little hard to find but it sits above Whole Foods and you actually enter the store to use the elevator. The food is difficult not to over praise. Everything is done exquisitely. The deviled eggs are silky smooth and so unlike home made! Salads are perfect and dressings always different and are showstoppers - not always the case with restaurant salads. All fish and seafood are perfectly fresh and you can actually taste different ingredients in each dish. Not to be outdone, the service is some of the best anywhere. Low key, knowledgeable and helpful. We were there for 2 and a half hours and never felt rushed - well, obviously not! I could eat here once a month at least. Oh, lest I forget, we were given complimentary tiny crisp cookies and individually boxed superb truffles. I don't know who else is doing this.
Beegreen7 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/29/2014, 08:16 AM
Fantastic Went to Seastar in August. One if the best seafood restaurants I've had the pleasure to dine at. Service was impeccable and food was stunning. If you are in Seattle, Seastar is a must.
Rudover on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/28/2014, 17:07 PM
Dining not just eating My wife and I were in Seattle for a post Xmas mini vacation. We found this place on the Google as it was highly rated. It's inside the Pan Pacific which is a beautiful hotel and we'll likely stay there next time we're in Seattle. Once seated, our server Eric was a gracious host and was happy to guide us through the culinary experience that awaited us. The warm bread to start was a nice touch. We then split the Caesar salad which was made from scratch and had a crunchy piece of melted parmesan. We then ordered the lobster mac n cheese and split the king crab legs - delicious! We highly recommend Seastar for your next trip to Seattle or if you're a local you should add this to you date night repertoire.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.