Logo White
Watch Demo

Scrap Yard Sports Complex

Own this business?
4.0
467 reviews
|Recreation|Conroe, TX 77385

29607 Robinson Rd, Conroe, TX 77385

(281) 719-9335

http://scrapyardsports.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Scrap Yard Sports is an elite athletic facility specializing in Baseball and Softball. 10 all-turf fields built to offer the best possible experience to our customers. This facility boasts some of the nicest and cleanest restrooms of any ballpark in the country as well as a wonderful concession experience.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
467 reviews
5254
  
483
  
348
  
218
  
155
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 306 Reviews4.0Google
  • 161 Reviews3.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Burns on Facebook

2 months ago

06/30/2019, 16:31 PM
We were playing in the World Series this week and we are very disappointed with the lack of communication about weather delays and the cancellation of the consolation bracket, only for there to be another tournament there. There were only 5 games left and there was no explanation as to why they couldn’t be played. It was our teams last tournament together and it ended with a forfeit by the other team bc they didn’t know what time we were playing after the delay and we waited another 2 hours only to have it all cancelled. I get nothing can be done about weather but you should have a back up plan and it shouldn’t be to cancel a bracket to fit in another tournament that started at different fie...  more>>
Erica VanEaton on Facebook

2 months ago

06/30/2019, 01:51 AM
Unfortunately this facility lacked organization, communication, and care for the players of the World Series this week. We were cut short a day of playing ball so they could squeeze in another tournament. To say we were dissatisfied with the service of this facility would be an understatement.
Stephanie Dool on Facebook

2 months ago

06/29/2019, 07:53 AM
I just loved getting to tell my 9 year old tonight that his season was done because you decided to cancel the rest of our tournament. What a horrible thing to do to kids so that you can move a different tournament into what should have been our fields. Extremely disappointed with how this has been handled. But hey, you got your money so what do you care right 🤷‍♀️👏🏻
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Beth Collins Stevenson on Facebook

2 months ago

06/22/2019, 03:11 AM
This place charged us $5/person to enter and then we sat below ground and couldn’t see the game. The heat index was over 100 and we had to purchase 16 oz waters at $5 each! What a rip off. Terrible facility
Jonnie Hieber on Facebook

3 months ago

06/09/2019, 10:23 AM
We think the facility is nice and don't mind paying to watch our kids play ball, but just really don't understand how you can expect these kids to play in one hundred degree weather and not allow these kids to bring coolers full of ice into their dugouts to keep them cool. Really a huge mistake. If you care about these kids, you should really reconsider.
Kim Hunter on Facebook

3 months ago

05/12/2019, 07:23 AM
Overpriced premade food that has been sitting under a heat lamp for hours! Sorry a crusty dried out $6.00 hot dog and $3.00 20 ounce Coke after paying $5.00 admission is pretty sad for what could be a nice facility.
Jennifer Sonnier on Facebook

4 months ago

04/13/2019, 10:51 AM
Beautiful facility BUT...
The food and drink policy is absurd. You aren’t allowed to bring anything in. However, somehow I see other people walking around with outside drinks, so I guess it’s dependent upon who is working the door. We don’t eat concession stand crap food. Packing our food is more economical and more nutritious.
The team has already paid too much to play in the tournament then we have to pay a cover charge to get in. There’s no cost break to get a weekend pass. It’s $5 per person per day. This is not a problem/money grab independent of Scrapyard, many other venues charge as well. It’s ridiculous across the board.
You’d think they could maybe fix the mud pit parking lot with t
...  more>>
Kassi Foster on Facebook

5 months ago

04/08/2019, 05:59 AM
Stellar facility! Our kids, parents and coaches love when our organization plays here! We have had rain on several occasions and the tournament always resumes! Tournament directors are always on site and do a great job! We love Scrapyard!
Toni Campbell on Facebook

5 months ago

03/30/2019, 03:40 AM
Best place to play baseball!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.