Logo White
Watch Demo

Schwartz Performance

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Automotive|Woodstock, IL 60098

1115 Rail Drive C, Woodstock, IL 60098

(815) 206-2230

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Low Price Auto Glass
5.0
(6) · Automotive

4440 S 108th St

(414) 425-2800

2 people are looking at this business

Truffles
5.0
(8) · Automotive

424 Fort Hill Dr # 141

(630) 983-9425
Independent Auto Body
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1820 Melvin Ave

(262) 681-2031
Star Performance Inc
5.0
(1) · Automotive

303 Village Dr

(630) 462-5330
Mckillip's Muffler and Auto Repair
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1552 Summit Ave

(608) 368-9952

3 people are looking at this business

Mccann's Auto Repair
5.0
(37) · Automotive

1001 Beloit Ave

(608) 752-8359

1 person is looking at this business

About

Schwartz Performance is where classic style meets modern technology. We build bespoke chassis and engines for classic cars. We incorporate modern geometry, materials, suspension components and braking technology into bolt-in full-frame designs. The result is a vehicle that can be setup to drive exactly how you want it to--from track-car stiffness to luxury-car comfort, and everything in between.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/06/2013, 12:18 PM
I would also agree that Schwartz Performance is highly detail-oriented and would definitely be recommended. Their line of work often involves correcting the mistakes made by others, for owners who have unrealistic expectations of how quickly a job can be done (or how easy it is to un-do someone else's shoddy work) and how much should be charged.
Schwartz Performance is now internationally-known for their outstanding work and it is rare to go into their shop without seeing a car that will end up in a national publication or prominent TV show. They work with some of the most-respected names in the business, Wilwood, Baer and RideTech- all reputable, well-known businesses in their own right, wh
...  more>>
Jim M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/06/2013, 08:41 AM
I have known Jeff Schwartz, the owner of Schwartz Performance for more than a decade, although I had never done business with him until just recently. I had been searching for a specific car for more than ten years and mentioned it in passing to Jeff many years ago.
Jeff remembered our conversation and recently came across the exact car I had mentioned to him so many years ago. After contacting me and describing the car, he purchased it on my behalf and transported it to his shop, free of charge and stored it indoors for me for several weeks, until I was able to retrieve it.
Jeff obviously would like to build a chassis for this car and based on my experience with him and his outstanding focu
...  more>>
kruzinjoe on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/19/2012, 11:04 AM
I brought my car to Schwartz Performance a couple weeks before I had some bolt-on work done on my new Camaro for an assessment and pricing.
They were very nice to work with and the shop rate was very reasonable. (How do dealers get away with charging 120+/hr?? )
Anyway, the work was flawless, and i appreciated the suggestions for future power-adders. I'll definitely be back, thanks guys!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Deena S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/21/2012, 02:25 AM
Detail oriented - Would highly recommend. – I had custom work done in January and found the owner, Jeff Schwartz, to be exceptionally thorough in the handling of my car. During the process, I received several updates on the project, either my email or by phone, which were greatly appreciated. The shop did beautifully detailed fabrication work and Jeff offered styling changes to my original ideas that were a better fit to the overall design of my car. As a car enthusiast, I have not met anyone as knowledgeable about performance and styling as Jeff. When the time is right, I will definitely do a much larger build project with this shop, from the chassis on up!
Chicago00 on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/26/2011, 14:17 PM
Would not recommend – Owner is not customer oriented, especially with the amount of money one would spend for his services. In my opinion a good trained mechanic would never turn a vehicle over to a client without checking his/her work to insure a quality result. Within the time it took me to drive my vehicle to my home 10-miles away, I identified no less than 5 issues with the job that they had completed for me. It took over three weeks and a threat of a law suit before this business fixed my vehicle properly... Not to mention blowing my budget by greater than 2.5x times. Everyone's experience is unique and there's always 2-sides to every story, but if you use this businesses service I woul...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.