Logo White
Watch Demo

Sauvie Island Kennel

Own this business?
4.7
51 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Portland, OR 97231

23200 NW Reeder Rd, Portland, OR 97231

(503) 621-3204

http://www.sikennels.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Ramshorn Boarding Kennel
5.0
(49) · Community & Social Services

22571 NW Roosevelt Dr

(503) 662-3931

1 person is looking at this business

Woof and Tumble Daycare & Boarding
4.9
(57) · Community & Social Services

181 Mathews Rd

(360) 837-2512

1 person is looking at this business

A Precious Pet Pal
4.8
(45) · Community & Social Services

2056 Hollywood Dr NE

(503) 856-4855

1 person is looking at this business

About

We provide professional all breed boarding and training on beautiful Sauvie Island. We offer deluxe boarding facilities for all breeds, large and small. Our faciity has indoor-outdoor spaces and infloor heat. You are welcome to bring things from home like toys, treats and bedding. Additional services such as exercise, grooming, obedience training, and pointing dog training are offered. Proof of current vaccinations are required and must be submited at time of boarding. Please come by for a tour or call our office for a reservation.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
51 reviews
534
  
48
  
34
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.5Google
  • 17 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kassi Klobes on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2017, 16:04 PM
My golden retriever attended the 30-day training with Joe. He did a great job!
Hunter Tonry on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2017, 14:57 PM
April P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/03/2017, 01:27 AM
I used this service for the first time in february this year, I loved the people and the facilities. My two labs were so calm when I picked them up and happy I could tell they were treated very well.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Natalie Wyckoff-Cordova on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2017, 04:28 AM
We brought our 13 month old, 105 pound Newfoundland here for a month of boarding/training in May 2017. Our cute little fluff ball grew very fast and what was once cute behavior quickly became bad habits and dangerous behaviors (jumping, tackling, pushing down the stairs, etc.). When we attended our first training session after the 30 days we were shocked. Our unruly boy was now a gentleman and obeyed each command we gave him. Joe is the greatest! We are now able to have doggie play dates in the neighborhood and have bonded so much more with our pup. We can't recommend Sauvie Island Kennels enough and will never board Raj anywhere else. Thank you S.I. Kennels!
John Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2017, 16:32 PM
It's not even possible for me to say enough good things about the facility & the people at Sauvie Island Kennels. Tim & Angela have a very kind and nurturing touch with training dogs, they are the best.
Molly Maffei on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2016, 14:48 PM
Mike Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2015, 19:06 PM
Sarah and the team at the kennels helped us rescue our Schnauzer Jacques. He was not potty trained or crate trained and would jump on anyone nearby. After a month with the team he came home amazing! We drop our three dogs off with them anytime we need an extended stay and our pups run towards the back with excitement.! I highly recommend Sauvie Island Kennels!
Patsy Bachus Ridlon on Facebook

4 years ago

06/11/2015, 16:42 PM
Thank you to Amanda, Joe, and Amy for taking care of Gert. This is the only place I would ever take her...but I'll give you a break and wait awhile:)
Richill Lley Cha-cha on Facebook

5 years ago

06/28/2014, 10:24 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.