Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Satisfaction Records & Cds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Music & DVDs|Seattle, WA 98115

3628 NE 73rd Pl 1, Seattle, WA 98115

(206) 783-0222

https://recordstoreday.com/venue/3719

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

1284 W Washington St

(866) 733-2693
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jack Gold-Molina on Facebook

a year ago

02/17/2020, 04:59 AM
I got the most pristine copy of a 40+ year-old record I have ever seen from them. It is also an independent French rarity. Great communication. I'm really happy with this store and the owners.
James Napier on Facebook

6 years ago

07/07/2015, 05:39 AM
Wedgwoodbro on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/06/2011, 16:26 PM
Not bad for what it is – The store's physical appearance is a bit shabby. The sign is cheaply plastered on the original sign, a sign for an audio system store (because they don't have enough of those on that street). The store has a lot of stuff in there, and you could spend all the day in there just looking. Everything there is either used or refurbished, which is expected. It has records, CD's, Cassete Tapes, VHS, some DVD's, and older games and game systems, but there are also playboys and porn videos, somewhat obscured, but not very much. You probably could get some of this stuff for cheaper at a thrift store, However occasionally you'll find something rare. Once I wanted to go in there, and it was about 18 minutes past the time the sign on the door said it would open, but it was closed and nobody was in there. I, personally wouldn't be late to work ever, if I had to be there a little before noon! But hey, the guy there is pretty nice, and the store has some good stuff for sale.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
DonCherry666 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/14/2011, 18:05 PM
Lots of records, insulting prices – Lots of records, cassettes, VHS tapes, DVDs turntables, stereo equipment, tons of stuff to poor over, you could spend all day in there. Too bad that the only good things I can think of writing. Bottom line though is that everything is atleast 5-10$ too much. 10$ for a Krokus record that can't even be sold for 1$ at most stores is just ridiculous. 5$ for cassettes? 5-7 for VHS tapes that sell for 50cents at goodwill? I understand overhead and high rent prices etc etc, but if you want to stay in business you have to move stock, not sit on it for years waiting for some sucker to come and buy something at 10 times it's value. When people like me who frequent all the shops in the Seattle area come in and see this, it is down right insulting. Honestly even if I found a decent deal in there I wouldn't buy it on principle. Shops like this are just trying to loot first time record buyers for everything they have and should be put out of business.
CallthemasIseethem on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/20/2010, 13:28 PM
Don't go unless you are a masochist!! – Selection: Garage sale depth and chintzy bootlegs. Clearly bulk purchased at a thrift store. Prices: Higher than the selection and quality merits. Experience: Frankly, I will never set foot in this place again. This is at the request of the owner, who seems to be a raging narcissist who is off his medication! I looked around for a few moments and found a record in the out of alphabetical order. I mentioned it to the clerk/owner who then scolded me as if I were a child who had just stolen something. He proceeded to boast of how successful his business is and that he didn't need mine. Seriously; my transgression was noting a record was in the wrong bin. By the time I walked out he was nearly yelling at me. I am a reasonable person who possesses the dignity to treat others. I had intended to put the record in the appropriate spot until little Lord Fauntleroy lectured me on the ABCs. I hope (you) and the universe provide this man with the attention he so rightly deserves - none at all. P.S. I'd be willing to bet the first review was written by the very same bitter little man. Selection: Yard sale finds and bootlegs. Prices: Higher than the selection and quality merits. Experience: Frankly, I will never set foot in this place again. This is at the request of the owner, who seems to be a raging narcissist who is off his medication! I looked around for a few moments and found a record in the out of alphabetical order. I mentioned it to the clerk/owner who then scolded me as if I were a child who had just stolen something. He proceeded to boast of how successful his business is and that he didn't need mine. Seriously; my transgression was noting a record was in the wrong bin. By the time I walked out he was nearly yelling at me. I am a reasonable person who possesses the dignity to treat others. I had intended to put the record in the appropriate spot until little Lord Fauntleroy lectured me on the ABCs. I hope (you) and the universe provide this man with the attention he so rightly deserves - none at all. P.S. I'd be willing to bet the first review was written by the very same bitter little man.
TimSmith2010 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/06/2010, 11:57 AM
"don't go there!" – The store had a shabby appearance, with racks of porn videos and mags, LOTS of illegal bootleg CDs, and a strange mannequin in the window wearing a bikini and sun glasses? There were no good LP's for less than $50 or so, I've seen better in a thrift store! I picked through a reasonably good selection of CD's and bought 5 to the counter to purchase (cases are empty)- all but 1 were very scratched! While paying for the one okay CD I asked the guy owner whether anything goes on sale or clearance, when he went into a long angry diatribe about his costs, overheads etc. and 'this ain't Easystreet' attitude, all I could take awas 10min. and left. I was offended by this angry man and will never go back. I hope you won't either.
Counterbalance on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/22/2009, 01:18 AM
Not Satisfied – This store just moved into my neighborhood so I thought I'd see what they had. The store had a kind of shabby appearance, with plywood and 2X4 display tables, posters of porn stars, and a styrofoam mannequin in the window wearing a bikini and sun glasses. There were many rare LPs as advertised but the prices were high; $6 or $7 for old vhs tapes that you can get much cheaper elsewhere. I wasn't personally offended by the racks of pornographic movies, magazines and many illegal bootleg CDs, but parents of teenagers may feel differently. I bought one CD and asked the owner how he liked the neighborhood, and he launched into a long bitter, rambling tirade about the neighbors, the landlord, etc. etc. It was all I could do to get out after 15 minutes. The bottom line is, there are much friendlier less expensive stores to buy your used records and CDs at.
loveitself on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/04/2007, 10:35 AM
Outrageously deep and complete selection of rare, out of print and live LPs, CDs, DVDs, Cass & More. Customer friendly, fair prices and great discounts – The best NW source for rare, first pressing LPs from Punk, Metal, Funk/Soul, Jazz, Rock, Psych, LOcal, New Wave, Soundtrack, Folk/Country, DJ 12" and 50 other categories. All in Excellent condition at very fair prices. Amazing selection of both popular and rare, as well as live concert DVDs & VHS, out of print and import CDs, cassettes and even 8 tracks. All alphabetized and easy to access. Discounts on entire store every day (25,000+ items). Friendly, consistent and low key service. A warm, colorful and inviting store. A veritable museum of music and movies from the last 60 years. Plus Free Parking! A must see that would take days to thoroughly check out!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.