Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sandanos Italian Takeout

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Italian|Ashland, VA 23005

216 S Washington Hwy, Ashland, VA 23005

(804) 798-7171

https://www.sandanos.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
brian.coles.399 review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
brian.coles.399 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/16/2014, 01:16 AM
Made to order how u like it!!!
modernshopper review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
modernshopper on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/31/2011, 01:16 AM
Best Steak & Cheese sub in Ashland! – I found Sandanos by word of mouth, which we all know is the best salesman!! I refer them often, never have a problem with service or product, & love the taste. What more can you look for? I've been ordering steak & cheese subs for years & love them too much to try anything else. But believe me, my friends rave about the other subs,pizzas, etc. Thanks for good friendly & honest ervice.. Not to mention very fast.
mutsgo review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
mutsgo on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/18/2010, 03:57 AM
finally a decent sub near richmond – I sort of new Tony was opening a sandwich shop when my wife's supervisor told her but i didn't think it would be a GOOD sandwich shop, I figured "well that wont last long" and dismissed it as a mediocre Italian pizza shop. fast forward a few years later... my wife brought me an "Italian" sub home and it was da'bomb. I like the italian peppers and fresh bread, anyone can tell you that the bread makes the sub. I been looking and reviewing subs now for 2 years and finally found a sandwich that meets my stringent demands. Dont even go to Firehouse (old bread or steamed soggy bread) or Subway (nice bread with little meat and stingy on toppings) just drive the extra and get a sub here.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
halo12 review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
halo12 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/30/2009, 00:33 AM
Best cheesesteak in richmond – Hands down the best!!! If you haven't tried it you are missing out. My family loves this place. The only downside is you can't eat in. Pretty much just a takeout place.
PeterKowaski review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
PeterKowaski on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/14/2008, 02:00 AM
Best Sub on the East Coast – I found this little place in Ashland, Virginia 23059 @ Exit 92-B, that puts out an over the top Cheesesteak and sub, or hoagies for you true yankees. If you can find a seat your very very lucky. My last 2 visits I enjoyed my sandwiches & Beach Fries togo,,,,, REMEMBER TO CALL AHEAD FOR IN & OUT SERVICE @ 804-798-7171 it gets kinda busy at lunch and diner.
crabbing4six review for Sandanos Italian Takeout
crabbing4six on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/15/2007, 02:15 AM
Awesome!!! I would clearly drive across town to this place. I t's a tradition Ma & Pa sub shop. The building is kinda of cheesy but the food is fantastic. His subs sub are loaded and delicious. – Sandano's sandwiches are tradional like the ones from an era gone by. I would recomedend you call ahead becuse sometime the line is out the door, especailly at lunch. The locals go crazy over this place and the regulars (like me) are recognized by name and treated like family. No skimpimg here, his small sandwiches which are sized at 6" actually end up closer to 9" (Hoagies) and can feed the hungriest men easily. The French Fires are the real deal, (real potatoes w/skins, cooked in peanut oil, and served with Season Salt are a meal alone. They also do the broadwalk fries with sweet apple cider vinegar and salt, just like the being at the shore. I was raised in the north-east, and now I take Sandanos back north with to show that them northern yankees that Virginia can finally get it right. I'm planning to order a party platter of subs for my family who's in town for the holidays. Forget the other corporate chains, if you wand authentic Cheesesteak or Subs, call Sandano's and ask for Tony , you will not be disappointed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.