Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sand Lake Dermatology Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
861 reviews
|Skin Care|Orlando, FL 32819 United States

7335 West Sand Lake Road, Ste 200, Orlando, FL 32819 United States

(407) 352-8553

https://www.sandlakedermatology.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(58) · Wellness

935 Oviedo Blvd Ste 1013

(407) 775-3172
5.0
(31) · Wellness

511 N Fern Creek Ave

(407) 314-0396
5.0
(1) · Wellness

1000 W Broadway St

(407) 365-3711
5.0
(27) · Skin Care

710 W Princeton St

(407) 284-7570
5.0
(4) · Wellness

300 Fentress Blvd

(386) 254-1967
5.0
(24) · Wellness

110 Alafaya Woods Blvd

(407) 365-0690
About

Dermatology Mohs skin cancer surgery Botox/Fillers Laser Rejuvenation Hair Removal Intense Pulse Light Microdermabrasion Peels Tatoo Removal Skin Care Consultations Oxygen Facials VI Peels

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
861 reviews
5786
  
421
  
36
  
26
  
141
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Shawn W. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Shawn W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/30/2017, 01:31 AM
My experience is beyond exceptional! Mishelle, which is my astitician delivers comfort and stellar customer service. She explains step by step and educates me along the way. Her kindness and care for her patients is phenomenal. The entire team from the front to the back office and the medical team is top notch.
Patti F. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Patti F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/18/2016, 04:26 AM
This place is top notch. I really felt cared for, my concerns were addressed, and the staff was excellent all around. I would highly recommend this office to anyone and this is the only place I will take my family.
Judy P. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Judy P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/22/2016, 02:03 AM
I highly recommend Sand Lake Dermatology! The Staff is great! From my first phone call to make an appointment to seeing the Doctor and checking out. I have been to a few Dermatologists in the Orlando area with my history of Melanoma. This place is top notch. Personable and Professional. They really care!!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Patrick W. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Patrick W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/27/2016, 01:02 AM
Poor experience. Staff does not care about patients, they are more of the type of place trying to weasel every dollar from you. Do yourself a favor and choose a different clinic.
Respond to negative reviews
Ramon A. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Ramon A. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/03/2015, 04:07 AM
Great people, very professional. Had a problem with keloid and were very helpful. To Dr. Allison and staff thank you very much.
Lerit C. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Lerit C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/23/2014, 02:34 AM
To Theresa PA and Nurse Marilyn you all deserve 100 stars you are all great
Lerit C. review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
Lerit C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/23/2014, 02:29 AM
Theresa PA and Nurse Marilyn are great. They gave me the best options and removed something on my eye without any problem at all. Thank you very much you are all great. 6 stars if I can give 6 stars. Awesome!!!!
disneygirl221 review for Sand Lake Dermatology Center
disneygirl221 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2010, 01:45 AM
STAY AWAY – First of all, I've had some really great medical experiences and some dealing with idiots who don't keep updated on current medical information. However, my experience here was worse than any anywhere I have ever been. To start they had entered my insurance wrong, called me to verify it, said they'd call back if they had another problem. Well, I called day of my appt. and no they had not taken care of the issue (they had my name spelled incorrectly so they could not find my insurance plan). I couldn't find it in the building so I called and they asked if I was on the south or north side of the building (I had no clue) so they (rudely) said I was probably not in the right place. Well I was, they failed to mention there is no sign on the building as to where it's located. I waited for way too long in the tiny waiting room with crooked pictures. Then the physician assistant was so rude. She didn't even give me 5 minutes of her time to answer my questions, explain the possible side effects of what she prescribed me or anything. She suggest accutane (I have maybe 4-5 real breakouts and this is at my worst) and when I seemed concerned she launched into a rant about how there are not risks with accutane and spoke to me like I have no brain. I feel as though a doctor should respect your concerns, and address them in an understanding manner, and even if I had the worse skin in the world the dermatologist should not make you feel like that is the case. She was quick to suggest expensive facial treatments that they would not confirm if they would covered by my insurance. I was basically in tears by this point thinking my skin is so horrendous, when in fact it's good enough for my job (performer at a theme park in Orlando). When I went to pay, the women were nice and asked me if I wanted to schedule some of the treatments, which I had no information on (like the down time, effects, results, risks, etc.) There was a nurse standing nearby who came to explain it to me, but then seem confused and stated "your skin looks great, why would you need that?" Overall, it started my bad day. Went outside to find my tire flat (irrelevant) and then stubbed my toe. haha. This place seems like they are out to make money and have no interpersonal communication skills. It's a huge disappointment since I moved and my previous dermatologist was so wonderful (knowledgeable), personable and always remembered to ask me about every detail of my life that I had mentioned months or years beforehand. I really can't believe how rude and demeaning they were here, especially to me who does all my research and gets multiple opinions.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.