Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
48 reviews
|Gold Buyers|Greens Farms, CT 06880 United States

606 Post Rd E, Ste 4, Greens Farms, CT 06880 United States

(203) 226-4279

https://www.sloatcoins.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Gold Buyers

18 Village Sq

(516) 759-6960
5.0
(193) · Gold Buyers

1961 US-6 #5

(845) 228-4653
5.0
(16) · Gold Buyers

1190 6th Ave 3rd Fl

(212) 302-2818
4.9
(91) · Gold Buyers

30 W 47th St #906

(212) 840-0415
4.7
(63) · Consumer Services

20 West 47th Street

(212) 997-2520
4.7
(269) · Gold Buyers

273 W Main St

(203) 237-0899
About

Sam Sloat Coins, Inc is not just coins. In addition to US, World and Ancient coins, we handle paper money, bullion silver, gold and platinum, tokens and medals. We are also well known dealers in vintage sports cards and memorabilia, celebrity and sports autographs, political campaign and advertising pinbacks, estate and diamond jewelry, sterling silver flatware and hollow ware. We are members of the Appraiser's Association of America, Westport Chamber of Commerce, American Numismatic Association, American Numismatic Society, Bermanian Guild of Numismatists and all major numismatic associations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
48 reviews
534
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Canelo Cruz review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Canelo Cruz on Facebook

4 years ago

11/06/2018, 03:37 AM
i been buying and selling gold coins / very professional
Business Response:

thanks for the kind words !

Vivian Lee-Shiue review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Vivian Lee-Shiue on Facebook

4 years ago

09/19/2018, 07:11 AM
I never realized there was such a great place with a large collection of coins so close to home. My son has recently become very interested in US coins - I stumbled on this store when I was trying to do some research on nearby coin dealers that had a vast collection - and found Sam Sloat. On our day off from school, we stopped in while doing an errand. The person who helped us was so patient, knowledgeable, and was more than happy to indulge the kid-in-the-candystore level of excitement that my son was feeling. He pulled out every coin that my son asked to see, talked a little bit about the history and/or interesting facts, and was patient with showing him the interesting details. We left with two very nice additions to my son's collection. I'm pretty certain we will be back and my son will become very familiar with the staff there.
Business Response:

We are always happy and excited to spend time with young collectors as they embark on the greatest hobby ever! Beside the simple joy of collecting coins, in the years to come, he will have an opportunity to learn and study History, Geography, Art and Economics. It is the hobby of a life time. Thanks for bringing your son in to visit our store!

Doug Smith review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Doug Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

10/20/2016, 05:42 AM
Sam Sloat Coins is a PCGS authorized seller. Their description and the final item I received was a testament to that level of quality.
Business Response:

Thank you Doug! We're happy to hear that! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in again soon!

Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Anne Katcher review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Anne Katcher on Facebook

6 years ago

09/27/2016, 05:06 AM
Whenever I have gold or silver items or coins, I always bring them to Sam Sloat Coins. They are very instructive, test items in front of me and pay fair prices!
Business Response:

Thank you for the review Anne! We are happy to help with all of your coin needs and look forward to seeing you in again soon!

Joe Grushkin review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Joe Grushkin on Facebook

6 years ago

09/14/2016, 10:46 AM
Sloat Coins has some really cool stuff... great people, great prices and great gift ideas... can I give them more than 5 stars???
Daniel Rodriguez review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Daniel Rodriguez on Facebook

6 years ago

01/21/2016, 05:56 AM
Excellent Service. Gentleman Behind The Counter Was Great!
Business Response:

Thanks, Daniel! We are so happy that you were so pleased with your service! Hope to see you again soon!

Ginny Peterson review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
Ginny Peterson on Facebook

7 years ago

04/23/2015, 02:30 AM
danramirez12345 review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
danramirez12345 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/21/2013, 04:47 AM
Extremely poor customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
donald.miller.370 review for Sam Sloat Coins, Inc.
donald.miller.370 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/08/2013, 04:05 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.