Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sail Channel Islands

Claimed
4.9
55 reviews
|Tours|Oxnard, CA 93035 United States

3150 Harbor Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93035 United States

(805) 750-7828

https://sailchannelislands.com/

Closed now

Google

About

* Sail with us to Channel Islands National Park. Choose a luxury Jeanneau sailing yacht or a Catalina 36' daysailer. Go for a few hours .... or up to 5 days. I'm Capt. Dan and I'll be your skipper, though I'm happy to let you take the helm and do as much of the driving as you like. * Or sign up for lessons with Capt. Dan, an ASA "Outstanding Instructor" Beginner to Skipper qualification for sailing the Channel Islands

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
55 reviews
550
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
sundae w. review for Sail Channel Islands
sundae w. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/07/2013, 12:11 PM
So much more than I expected Spent an adventurous 3 days sailing out to the remote channel islands with Capt. Dan and Dennis. It was my birthday present to myself, but my husband had such a great time I would have thought it was his birthday. Learned about sailing (and living) on a fabulous yacht! My husband and I are both over 6' and the Sancerre had more than enough room! We never went without great food, drinks or just perfect silence. Beautiful scenery and kayaking.
Ken C. review for Sail Channel Islands
Ken C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/09/2011, 08:47 AM
Captain Dan Rocks! Captain Dan is not only incredibly resourceful and insightful but most importantly -- accurate! Before embarking upon my latest trip to the Channel Islands, I tapped into Captain Dan's vast knowledge base of that area and felt confident (with my weak seamanship abilities) to venture up north from Marina del Rey! He's a legend -- someone I'll never hesitate to contact when prepping for my next trip! Captain Dan -- YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sharilyn H. review for Sail Channel Islands
Sharilyn H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/11/2008, 01:36 AM
30th Wedding Anniversary We had a great overnight sail with Capt.Dan. We had never been sailing before so it was an adventure. We enjoyed seeing the dolphins and sea lions. My husband went kayaking and I read a book. The food was good and Dan and Dennis were great company. I couldn't have asked for a better anniversary.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Randy B. review for Sail Channel Islands
Randy B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/08/2008, 03:23 AM
What a difference a week makes! I took ASA 101 and 103 back to back with Capt. Dan. On day 1, I didn??t know the difference between a jib and a jibe, but on day 6, I was commanding Wiley, a Catalina 36, around platform Gina.
susan v. review for Sail Channel Islands
susan v. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

03/10/2008, 11:17 AM
Sail Channel Islands Capt. Dan made learning to sail an extremely enjoyable experience. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable instructor. He was patient with a fantastic sense of humor and made learning fun.! Susan and Nick
David J. review for Sail Channel Islands
David J. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

01/11/2008, 04:10 AM
Dan is a great teacher... Capt Dan is a great teacher. We (husband and wife) went through ASA101 and 103 back-to-back over about 2 mo and came out feeling comfortable sailing on our own. We can??t imagine accomplishing the same level of competency in a group lesson setting offering less hands-on and individualized training.
Mike F. review for Sail Channel Islands
Mike F. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

12/24/2007, 07:18 AM
Thanks for an incredible experience! As most of you reading this know, now-a-days it seems like there is never enough time to sit back, relax and enjoy life. Well, My wife decided for our 20th wedding anniversary that her little workaholic needed to step away from email, constant travel and the Blackberry and spend some quality time, just us two, enjoying ourselves. That's where Captain Dan Ryder and Sail Channel Islands comes in.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.