Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
295 reviews
|Hobby Shops|Sacramento, CA 95818 United States

2110 X St, Sacramento, CA 95818 United States

(916) 451-2337

https://sacramentohoneycompany.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Our store is a very unique type of "Mom & Pop" retail shop, it's a 3rd generation family business with a friendly atmosphere . . . . . . 95% of the time. (LOL) We are much more than a beekeeping supply store, not only do we sell anything you would need to keep bees, but we also carry wide variety of "bee-themed" gift items, all beehive products(royal jelly, pollen, propolis), DIY skin care ingredients, 100% beeswax candles, soap & candle making supplies and more! At our "Tasting Bar" you can sample 1 or all of our 12+ varieties of honey so you know exactly which one to buy. A lot of our customers say that when they have friends/family visiting from out of town this is one of the places they

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
295 reviews
5238
  
443
  
37
  
21
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dyan Mogan review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Dyan Mogan on Facebook

a year ago

03/19/2021, 05:49 AM
I have always loved this little shop. I swear by their Sacramento Wildflower Honey for seasonal allergies. Haven't been here for several years since retiring from UCD. Just knew my 7y/o Granddaughter would just love this place! We'll be back we're hooked on making rolled Bees Wax Candles now!
Jenny Hobbs review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Jenny Hobbs on Facebook

2 years ago

06/11/2020, 16:29 PM
I went to check out the soap making supplies for the first time today... I LOVE THIS PLACE... it's my new favorite.. and the staff is very friendly and helpful
Business Response:

Thanks Jenny! We are glad you had a great first experience with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Stephen Engel review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Stephen Engel on Facebook

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 03:14 AM
My favorite place for bee stuff and fresh honey!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Carrie Renfro review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Carrie Renfro on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2019, 05:51 AM
I love this place and the people in it. Been coming here for about 5 years.
Daniel Rodriguez review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Daniel Rodriguez on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2018, 09:26 AM
Best place in Sacramento to buy honey
David Riddle review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
David Riddle on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2018, 13:06 PM
If I could give them 10 stars I would. Customer service superior and the staff went out of their way to explain and answer all questions. The owner was so kind to each and everyone who comes in the store. Can’t wait to go back!!!
Lisa Atkins review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Lisa Atkins on Facebook

4 years ago

02/01/2018, 15:06 PM
I went to this store yesterday. They close at 5:30, which is exactly when I got there and even though they were closing they opened the door for me to come in and check out all of their wonderful products. I got some yummy local honey to take home and some wonderful hand cream. I love this place and can't wait to go back to really check out everything they have:) Everyone was so friendly too!
Deanna Barnhart Charlton review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Deanna Barnhart Charlton on Facebook

5 years ago

10/09/2017, 12:57 PM
Charles Walker review for Sacramento Beekeeping Supplies
Charles Walker on Facebook

5 years ago

04/23/2017, 09:56 AM
Very helpful and knowledgeable. They were busy and yet did a great job at helping everyone! Highly recommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.