Logo White
Watch Demo

Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe

Own this business?
4.4
2205 reviews
|Diners|Oakland, CA 94608

4081 Hollis St, Oakland, CA 94608

(510) 594-1221

https://www.iamrudy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(558) · Restaurants

3719 MacArthur Blvd

(510) 482-3719
4.7
(975) · Restaurants

317 Petaluma Blvd S

(707) 559-3021

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1104) · Diners

2698 Fremont Dr

(707) 938-7370
4.6
(979) · Restaurants

1895 Farm Bureau Rd B

(925) 825-8958

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(625) · Diners

2801 24th St

(415) 826-4210
4.5
(316) · Diners

1122 1st St

(707) 812-6853
About

Rudy’s serves classic American comfort food. Award winning burgers and fries. Breakfast served all day and night! Weekly specials include meatloaf, Southern fried chicken, beefaroni and fish and chips. We also have great salads, veggie club sandwiches and other veggie friendly options. Our signature Shakin' Jesse milkshake is a chocolate shake with espresso and Guiness Stout. The weekend brunch menu features our house made hollandaise sauce items like the Rude 'n Reckless, Morningstar Veggie Benedict, corned beef hash and classic challah bread French Toast.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
2,205 reviews
51,239
  
4602
  
3202
  
268
  
137
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 1366 Reviews4.4Google
  • 807 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
vestarose on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/18/2006, 15:52 PM
Awesome food, great music, good service – Diner food done right! Rudy's is open late (with $1 beer specials) Friday & Saturday nights. Don't miss the weekend brunch, though the crowds can be intimidating. Weekday specials are also great (their fried chicken gets a big, big thumbs up) plus the spicy tofu salad is one of the best I've had. Servers are friendly and fun, and the music is always worth sticking around for. Check it out!
tsoulsby on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/05/2006, 12:51 PM
Rudy's Rocks! – I've only been here for breakfast, but it is really great, hearty food. I like the way they make their hashbrowns - they're shredded so thin that they are almost mashed consistency with a crisby golden top. I usually get the corned beef hash, two eggs and potatoes. Not too salty at all. Usually friendly service and they are busy on the weekend. We've never had to wait more than 15-20 minutes though, and you can pour yourself a cup of Peet's coffee as you wait.
80_adie_80 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/14/2006, 12:31 PM
Great food, wonderful service and a joyous experience overall – Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe was amazing. I've only gone once since I live in los Angeles, but the food is magnificent.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
drenalin on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/17/2006, 10:36 AM
Great breakfast spot! – We've eaten here several times - and always been very happy. Many others have also figured this out, but we've never had to wait more than 10-20 minutes, even during peak time on Sunday. If you haven't been by, check this place out.
sassypants76 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/02/2006, 01:19 AM
Yummy in my Tummy with no 'Tude – Great food for a sleepy Sunday, but this is also an idea shared by many, so get there early, or be prepared for a bit of a line. What's fantastic is that they offer coffee to you while you wait. Awesome food, service is great and friendly. Laid back atmosphere with a touch of gourmet thrown in--the food quality is great. Added touches like the Wall O' Barbie and the imbedded games in the tables make this one of the reasons I'm proud to be an East Bayer.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/17/2005, 05:24 AM
Editorial Review – Modern diner dishes up omelets, burgers, salads and more American fare for breakfast (all day), lunch and dinner.
shoestringkid on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/24/2005, 06:45 AM
Well worth the trip.. – The pancakes are "met in your mouth" as advertised and the warm maple syrup is a nice touch. Try the chicken apple sausage as well. Nice, clean, and hidden little gem in Emeryville. Seems as though the local professionals all know of this place.
Jay D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/15/2005, 02:11 AM
Rudy's Doesn't Fail You Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe is living up to its name with crowds spilling out the doors on weekends and lunch hours. Decor is retro hip/arty. Serves: breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, and drinks, with breakfasts being particularly good. Now open until 1AM on Fridays and Saturdays. Bonus points for doing a play on words with their ska-themed specials: Rudy's "A Message toYou: Specials!"
Megu W. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/24/2005, 17:46 PM
Can't Go Wrong I absolutely love Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe - they've got really tasty comfort food to soothe away any bad day - and award-winning french fries (not sure which award, but try them, you'll see.)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.