Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

RT Relocation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
156 reviews
|Movers|Cheshire, CT 06410

10 Diana Ct, Cheshire, CT 06410

(833) 668-3978

https://rtmoversct.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Your moving and storage specialists. Servicing Central Connecticut and beyond, we offer local, long-distance, and international moving services for residential, corporate, and commercial clients. RT Relocation's workforce consists of 28 licensed, insured, and bonded professionals. We operate a fleet of seven moving trucks, and offer a camera secured and climate-controlled warehouse for storage. Specializing in safe and reliable moving services, we offer prompt and professional packing and unpacking for homeowners and business owners. We also offer custom wood crating for bulky, fragile, or oddly shaped items that require special handling during a move. Let us help you make, 'the right move.'

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
156 reviews
5130
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Barry B. review for RT Relocation
Barry B. on BirdEye

3 months ago

02/14/2022, 07:43 AM
I hired RT movers to relocate our household belongs from CT to VT. But RT movers did not use proper care to pack and load my valuable items properly and carefully. So pieces were delivered with obvious serious damage. I purchased damage insurance from RT in advance to cover my move fully. I promptly and properly filed a claim for damages caused by RT. I followed up with many calls and communications to Robert Anderson (owner of RT) over the many months subsequent to relocation. Nevertheless, RT Relocation refuses to honor the legitimate damage claim that I submitted. RT relocation will not provide any explanation for its failure to settle my rightful claim. Calls to Robert Anderson always go unanswered. Totally frustrating and in my opinion fraudulent. I strongly suggest you find alternative movers.
Respond to negative reviews
Meg Roy review for RT Relocation
Meg Roy on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2020, 11:36 AM
We highly recommend RT Relocation for moving services. Management worked with us to make sure we were able to complete our move on time. The staff are polite, hard workers and did everything in their power to keep us happy. They stayed on the job until we were satisfied with the move completion. Five stars!!!!! Thank you from the Roy and Gilbert Family, Terryville, CT
Kevin Dwyer review for RT Relocation
Kevin Dwyer on Facebook

2 years ago

08/08/2020, 05:04 AM
I recently moved and started to look for a reputable mover and found RT Relocation with a A+ BBB rating. they were very professional and explained the process and the movers were great in explaining and making sure nothing was left behind. give them a call!
Business Response:

We are so glad that we could make your moving experience a positive one! Thank you for the kind words and recommendation and we hope you enjoy your new location!

Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Carolyn Tresca review for RT Relocation
Carolyn Tresca on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2020, 03:06 AM
RT Relocation turned a very stressful day into an easy move, with the meticulous way in which they wrapped my furniture and protected the house by using runners and other materials to ensure that would be no damage to the property. They were professional, courteous and moved everything with unexpected speed and agility. I couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend them!
Deb Caswell review for RT Relocation
Deb Caswell on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 07:06 AM
James Mathew Serra review for RT Relocation
James Mathew Serra on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2020, 10:15 AM
I’ve use RT Relocation on several different occasions and I can not say enough about this company! They are professional beyond any movers I've used. The care and precision of each piece gave me peace of mind for all my valuables. They wrapped ever piece with care as if it was there own. I highly recommend this company for all your needs. They even moved my hot tub! Rob and the guys are who you want when it comes to the chaos of moving.
Kimberly McKenna review for RT Relocation
Kimberly McKenna on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2019, 03:42 AM
Moved a piano for me, couldn't ask for a better company. Thank you Tom!
Raymond Glowicki review for RT Relocation
Raymond Glowicki on Facebook

3 years ago

10/06/2019, 05:30 AM
I have used RT Relocaton twice now and both times I can’t praise them enough. I was given a two hour time for arrival and they showed up five minutes early.. Crew was very professional and polite.. They went above and beyond for the set up of my new place... Do not hesitate to use them.
Susan Sturtevant review for RT Relocation
Susan Sturtevant on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 09:30 AM
Storing items for long term - Tom and crew were careful, understanding, and professional. They made this experience easy and stress free.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.