Logo White
Watch Demo
4.1
470 reviews
|Restaurants|Longmont, CO 80501

1950 Main St, Longmont, CO 80501

(303) 682-9297

http://www.royalwoklongmont.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Chinese

10761 E Alameda Ave

(303) 364-2888

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(389) · Restaurants

8770 Wadsworth Blvd # P

(303) 422-8353

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(216) · Restaurants

2500 E Arapahoe Rd

(303) 795-7977

3 people are looking at this business

4.3
(281) · Restaurants

5600 W Dartmouth Ave #101

(303) 985-3180

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(466) · Chinese

2010 10th St

(303) 545-6262

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(434) · Restaurants

15280 E Hampden Ave

(303) 766-1489

2 people are looking at this business

About

Royal Wok serves popular items from Canton, Szechuan and Peking. Your Chineses food craving is sure to be satisfied with our large menu selection of great tasting items. Come experience a fantastic meal in a warm, friendly environment in our newly remodeled, five-star dining room. Or we have fast take-out for your convenience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
470 reviews
5251
  
4106
  
348
  
220
  
139
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 463 Reviews4.1Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
heather b. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/30/2010, 04:57 AM
a good one This restaurant was not too bad. I felt it was good enough that I will probably be back to sample some more cuisine.
ach123 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2009, 12:24 PM
Old School Chinese – This may not be the overall best food in town but a great place to eat out. Reminded me of the Chinese places we went as kids. Hot tea and apps at the table, Big fish tank, etc. Probably the most flavorful Moo Shoo pork I have had in along time. Avoid the kung pao chicken.
SarahLee on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/16/2009, 14:06 PM
Best chinese i have had – They have an excellent selection of food, There seaseme Chicken is by far the best i have tasted at any resturant. Well priced and fun atmosphere, there poo poo plater was so cool! I would recommened this resturant to anyone who loves chinese! I love they have a location in lyons and hope they can exspand to loveland!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Hutch620 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/03/2009, 12:51 PM
Boy was this the worst – So Monday the 1st of June 2009 my wife and I decide to give this place a try after seeing it making the "Best Of Longmont" for Chinese food. Talk about a mistake. I picked up the food which was ready in "five to ten" minutes. Granted, they were fast. I'm thinking that's because microwaves are. We ordered Sweet and Sour Pork, Buddahs Delight Vegetables (shown on their menu as "hot"), and a side of Steamed Dumplings. $25 bucks in all. Not horrendous, but I've eaten cheaper and better. There was a little bag of eggrolls in the top of the sack I brought in, and I thought "how nice, a free bonus pack of eggrolls". I bit into one and had to sp1t it in the sink. It was cold and extremely greasy, like it sat in the fryer after they turned it off. OK, you get what you pay for. So I opened the Sweet and Sour, served it up with Buddah's delight, and heated it a bit. My wife took the first bite, and I did as well. We kept eating until one of us admitted that it tasted terrible. Old grease, not so fresh tasting pork, and Buddah was no more spicy than mashed potatoes at KFC. So we tried the dumplings thinking "how bad can you f*ck up a dumpling? Well, take some play dough, fill it with some brown cabbage shreds and some other unidentifiable substance, steam it for maybe five seconds, and throw it in a container and send it out to some unsuspecting soul. That would be me. Well, if you've ever worked in the food industry, you know there can be bad nights. I've been employed by six or so, and its always been "satisfaction guaranteed or your money back or a full credit. So I called over to the wonderful folks at "the Wok" and asked for a manager. One one-thousand, two one-thousand, three one-thousand...you could hear the gears grinding in her head. After several seconds, she put me through to one. I explainded to the manager my royal dismay to the Royal Wok in a very kind, courteous way, as I've learned that this is the place to start. She said she was sorry and wanted to know what she could do. I told her I wanted my money back as a credit on my card. She explained that it was not possible to do that. I asked if she was ready to lose a customer over such a thing. She said she was. End of conversation
jasoninlongmont on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/14/2008, 14:15 PM
Appetizers are no good – The crab rangoons (crab cheese wontons) and fried shrimp fingers in our Poo Poo platter were stale. It didn't come with spare ribs like in the picture. The dishes were average. Drinks were good.
rabbitmtn on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/10/2007, 04:01 AM
Great food. – New location is better than old one. We were long time customers at old location. We went on 4th night since opening at new location. Seating was fast, order was fairly prompt. Food was excellent, ample portions. Very noisy at first, but when Friday night rush was slowing, it was nicer. They do need more wait persons for their larger area. We will be back again, and again. We recommend The Royal Wok to all our out of town visitors and take family there monthly.
jramos00 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2006, 16:52 PM
BEST CHINESE FOOD EVER – I DRIVE 40 MILES JUST TO EAT AT ROYAL WOK IN LONGMONT... THEY HAVE THE BEST TASTING FOOD... MY FAVORITE CHOICES ARE ORANGE CHICKEN AND WONTON SOUP & CRAB CHEESE WONTONS AND EGG ROLLS. MY TOP 3 ENTREE'S ARE : 1). ORANGE CHICKEN 2). SHRIMP & SNOWPEAS 3). LEMON CHICKEN IT'S THE BEST........ GO THERE EVERYONE... I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE........ 10+ FOR SERVICE & 10+ CLEAN RESTAURANT 10+ FOR THE FOOD.......
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.