Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Royal Window Fashions

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
27 reviews
|Doors & Windows|San Antonio, TX 78201

605 Culebra Rd, San Antonio, TX 78201

(210) 733-5444

https://royalwindowfashions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Services

437 Turner Street

(830) 249-2759

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Doors & Windows

1600 Redrock Dr

(512) 627-2385
4.9
(249) · Home Services

16151 College Oak #102

(210) 979-8703

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(34) · Doors & Windows

5407 Bandera Rd

(210) 876-0377
About

A family-owned business for more than 20 years, Royal Window Fashions is your answer for top-quality, affordable window shades and blinds in San Antonio. Providing our customers with first-class plantation shutters, Roman shades, vertical blinds, and more, we're committed to full-service customer care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.8
27 reviews
516
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 20 Reviews3.7Google
  • 5 Reviews4.0JudysBook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Aaron Duff on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2019, 09:18 AM
Royal window fashions is run by a cheapskate that doesn’t intend to pay his installers if he doesn’t feel like it. He stole over a month of labor from me, and because of all of that money being stolen from me, I couldn’t afford to pay for insurance for health coverage for my family without taking out a loan and getting into debt. Because of this man, I could not afford emergency medical treatment for my dog, and I had to euthanize him instead. It’s now at the end of January, and I’m still not paid for the work that I did last October and early November. Even before he flat out stopped paying me because he just thinks that he’s entitled to free labor, he would always be woefully late in paying me because he was terrible at managing his finances. He would always be like wimpy from Popeye, telling me to do an install today to get payment for a job I did a month ago. What’s even worse is being his installer requires that you make up for his mistakes. You have to do that with a lot of companies, but with Rand, his motto is make it work. He consistently takes an additional three eights of an inch more than is necessary off of his deductions for rollers, and I would always have to rig it up or he would kick a fuss about me trying to make a different shade that was intended for a different window work in that spot. He constantly and consistently expects more and more from workers, while providing less and less to them. He kicks a fuss at prices despite the fact that I charge him less than I do any other company, and I charge everybody else less than the national average and less than most of my competition in the area. Rand is a selfish business owner, who only treats you with respect until he can’t afford to. This loser still owes me 1285, and I finally just said forget the debt, since he isn’t man enough to pay what he owes. Instead, I have to seek payment from his customers now, and hopefully they will see how awful this guy is, and leave a bad review. More importantly: they might be decent human beings, unlike Rand, and pay me for the services I did for them. Rand is a thief, and a liar, he is likely to mess up your measurements, and without a good installer, you may pay for it when one of his shades comes crashing down. Do not do business with him.
Clare Brisco Sparks on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2018, 03:55 AM
just got our roller sun shades installed in our showroom of our store front and couldn't be happier. We love the way they look and now our customers will be much cooler while waiting. Thanks to Rand who is very helpful and knowledgeable. The install was fast and very professional. We are very happy and will refer Royal Window Fashions when it comes to window treatments.
Guest on JudysBook

4 years ago

09/21/2016, 05:51 AM
Stay away from this place It is the worse place I have ever been to the Service is horrible and the "Owner Rand" as what he calls him self is just rude!!! and they are a rip off!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Arinda H. on JudysBook

11 years ago

12/29/2009, 08:48 AM
Great Products/ People most knowledgeable, fast production time, very helpful, with great quality,most satisfied
Guest on JudysBook

11 years ago

10/15/2009, 03:41 AM
very impressed with Royal Window Fashions they really are the factory. nice and very knowledgeable people to work with. very helpful wit their advice. we purchased outstanding window film, motorized cellular shades, patio sun screens, and a couple of beautiful plantation shutters. great experience. will recommend
nancy p. on JudysBook

11 years ago

09/28/2009, 03:54 AM
Knowledgeable professionals They truly are the factory. They build top quality and can adapt to difficult installations. everyone in company is very friendly and will go the distance to get the job completed correctly.
Irma G. on JudysBook

15 years ago

12/19/2005, 06:44 AM
Custom Blinds Shop Royal Window Fashions is a great place to call when you need custom items for your windows. They have blinds, shutters, shades and more.They send a sales person to your house to measure and evaluate your needs. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. They also install your choice when your items are ready.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.