Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Royal Shell Vacations

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
249 reviews
|Vacation Rentals|Sanibel, FL 33957

1547 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, FL 33957

(239) 472-9111

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight



Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
(1) · Real Estate

601 5th Ave S

(239) 213-3311
(34) · Real Estate

2427 Periwinkle Way

(239) 472-6385
(1) · Real Estate

1118 SE 29th St

(239) 789-5848
(16) · Real Estate

2449 Periwinkle Way

(239) 395-0028
(137) · Vacation Rentals

2402 Palm Ridge Rd #1

(239) 472-2100

1 person is looking at this business

(42) · Real Estate

Specialties Royal Shell Vacations offers hundreds of homes and condos on Sanibel and Captiva islands. Because Royal Shell is a local company with local owners, we know the islands, the best beaches, the quietest corners and the owners who take the best care of their homes and condos. Royal Shell Vacations knows how to arrange a Sanibel Island or Captiva Island vacation to fit your dreams. History Established in 1994. Royal Shell Vacations has managed more rental properties than any other company in the region. Our experienced and professional team of rental specialists know the market better than anyone else, and they are dedicated to offering the most comprehensive and around-the-clock hass

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

249 reviews
Sort By:
5 results available.
Bill T. review for Royal Shell Vacations
Bill T. on BBB

4 years ago

09/25/2017, 02:57 AM
My wife and I were forced to leave the island when Hurricane Irma hit a couple of weeks ago. Royal Shell refused to offer any refund for the days that we did not use. We have been a customer of theirs for 25 years and frequently rented the same condo. We will not rent from Royal Shell again and will never use E33 at Pointe Santo again. They are terrible with their customers.
Business Response:

Royal Shell has been touch with Mr. and Mrs. T.and we are cutting them a check for their unused portion of their stay. copy of email sent to them is below. Hello Mr. and Mrs. T., We have reviewed your request for a refund for the days you lost due to Hurricane Irma during your recent visit to Sanibel Island. A refund of three days has been approved and will be issued via check. We have already reached out to you and left a voicemail confirming this. We do apologize for the inconvenience. I'm sure you can agree that it was a very stressful time. Please remember in the future we strongly encourage guest to purchase Travel Insurance when traveling between June-November. This way not only is your investment protected but the owner of the condo as well.

Respond to negative reviews
Robert T. review for Royal Shell Vacations
Robert T. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/03/2014, 09:53 AM
Beware of doing business with this company. Royal Shell significantly deceives customers as to the true condition of the properties that they rent. I have complained to the Florida Attorney General about these deceptive practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.