Logo White
Watch Demo

Rostov's Coffee & Tea Co

Own this business?
4.8
247 reviews
|Restaurants|Richmond, VA 23220

1618 W Main St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 355-1955

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
247 reviews
5202
  
431
  
32
  
22
  
13
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 240 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KtRKtR on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/23/2008, 03:36 AM
Great coffee!! – A friend of mine sent me bags of Rostov's Espresso and Italian Roasts and I was in total heaven! What great, rich, mellow flavors! Definitely recommend checking out Rostov's coffees to brew at home.
beeskneesstudio on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/29/2008, 03:57 AM
Best Coffee Shop in Richmond! Hands down! – What's in your coffeemaker? If it is junk from the grocery store or over-priced $tarbuck$ swill, run, don't walk, to Rostov's and get some real coffee! Everything is roasted in-house and, boy howdy, is it fresh n' fabulous. Don't know exactly what you want or think you don't know enough about "gourmet" coffee? Pah! Ask for Michael. He's the guy who roasts the coffee and he will make a coffee scholar out of you in no time flat.
Drinks at the coffee bar are soooo much cheaper than anywhere else. Proper, strong cappuccinos and lattes for people who want coffee to taste like coffee (though, if you love the sugary sweet stuff from that "other" coffee sh
...  more>>
dmerian on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/09/2007, 02:49 AM
A distinguished coffee merchant – Excellent whole bean selection, brewing/serving equipment, as well as loose tea in the back. Staff is both friendly and knowledgeable. Coffee prices are precisely what one would expect for high quality beans, and by the cup, daily coffees tend to be less costly than at other shops. All expected coffee nationalities are represented, plus some you won't find at many other shops in the area. The Yauco Selecto is a particularly satisfying Puerto Rican dark roast; I would highly recommend trying it. There is outdoor seating in front and in back, and plenty of parking on the street or in the back lot.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
tigerfern on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/21/2006, 01:39 AM
cool coffee!! – They actually roast the coffee in the store. I went in and watched the big machine roasting coffee. They were nice and explained how it worked.
Definitely a place to visit in Richmond. Nice staff, too!
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/18/2003, 01:22 AM
A jolt of this java keeps Richmond's first coffee cafe in the winner's circle. – The Scene
Jay Rostov pioneered coffee drinking before it became culturally cool when he opened Richmond's first coffee cafe in 1979. His daughter carries on the tradition at the same location with the largest selection of fresh roasted coffees in town. Much of the business is bulk takeout, but a small "cafe bar" provides on-the-spot drinkers with an immediate jolt of java.
The Coffee
What makes this coffee different? The beans are purchased from countries and climates that produce the best coffee; knowledge of roasting times to bring out the best flavors; and beans roasted in small quantities to ensure freshness
...  more>>
kristin923 on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/18/2002, 01:37 AM
Coffee Heaven – I cannot even explain how good the cinnamon coffee is. I bought it freshly ground and savored every last cup. I'm anxious to return for my next selection. The staff is friendly and helpful. Costs more than Folger's of course, but worth every penny.
nujersey on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/08/2002, 02:02 AM
1 – Waited on by owner. She didnt seem to care about me. Was more interested in talking to her friends who were in the store. Quality was alright. Prices were high
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.