Logo White
Watch Demo

Rosemount Motel

Own this business?
4.2
163 reviews
|Hospitality|Bedford, IN 47421

1923 M St, Bedford, IN 47421

(812) 275-5953

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Grant Street Inn
4.6
(361) · Hospitality

310 N Grant St

(812) 334-2353
Theroff's Motel
4.3
(130) · Hospitality

2001 E National Hwy

(812) 254-4279
Red Bud Inn
4.2
(35) · Hospitality

796 State Rd 46

(812) 988-1661

2 people are looking at this business

About

Located 10 minutes from Bluespring Caverns Park in downtown Bedford, Indiana, this motel features cable TV with the HBO channel and free Wi-Fi. All the rooms at the Rosemount Motel include a refrigerator and microwave. A coffee maker is also provided. The front desk of this pet friendly hotel is open 24 hours a day. Free parking is available. Spring Mill State Park is 25 minutes from the Rosemount Motel. Paoli Peaks Ski Resort is 40 minutes away from this property.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
163 reviews
585
  
441
  
322
  
27
  
18
  
  • 121 Reviews4.2Google
  • 42 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
richlee1975 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/13/2019, 13:04 PM
Great price
Great price about 50 bucks. It's older the main place is as you can see from pictures old Victorian home hotel etc. Looks like they may have long stay guest rooms in the old house. Motor court rooms on grounds drive up to your room. Older clean AC fridge no breakfast everything worked.
Michaela H on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

05/12/2019, 01:02 AM
Very Hospitable!
Stopped here for the night. Owner was super respectable and hospitable. He showed us the room to fit our satisfaction. If we didn’t like it, no charge. Room fit us comfortable. You can tell they are updating the rooms slowly. Recommend if you are just staying there to sleep.
marty-wan-kanobe on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/25/2018, 01:46 AM
Historic building, I loved it!
Awesome stonework, would love to have seen it in it's heyday. The owner/manager, Jay, takes great pride in his accomplishments in bring the old girl back to life. Inexpensive, clean, close to everything. A great place to launch your expedition from. No it's nothing fancy, just a good place to stay. I will be back. Keep up the great work Jay!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
ctc10s on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/24/2018, 01:06 AM
Offered to let us see before committing - nice!
The manager requested that we take a look at the room BEFORE checking in to make sure it was to our satisfaction. If it wasn't, he said he wouldn't charge us if we wanted to cancel. That was a first for us, but seems like a great way to ensure a customer base that can appreciate the positives. The motel is definitely showing its age, and like many others can hear cars starting in the parking lot. But, the manager was upbeat and helpful and the motel itself was clean, reasonably spacious room, newer flat screen, decent wifi connection, hot water, etc. Decent location, reasonable drive to Spring Mill State Park. Overall a good value, would stay a
...  more>>
Eric F on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/29/2018, 01:27 AM
Cheap Enough For Two Nights In Bedford
My daughter and I stayed at the Rosemount last weekend, read several good reviews on TripAdvisor and the price per night allowed us to stay two days in Southern Indiana. I always bring our own coffee maker, but they provide that on request, as for ice and other generally provided amenities. The rooms were clean, if a bit spartan, but we weren’t looking for indulgent provisions, just a place to sleep and keep our bikes safe. The room came with a small frig and microwave, no GFCI outlets, AC worked but was loud (100 degree heat index that weekend). Jay the manager was very personable and remembered my name a week after booking, and he made sure we underst
...  more>>
fatherpo on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/28/2018, 01:47 AM
Loved This Place
The Rosemount Motel is very easy to find. Everything is clearly marked with good signs. Parking is in the rear and on the side of the building. Jay the manager showed us the room so we would be satisfied before committing to the stay. He made it clear that if we did not like the room for any reason we would not be charged. Some may be put off by the age of the motel so I believe he wants to give people the option of not staying if they have any misgivings. We got a very clean well kept room, a refrigerator, a microwave and direct TV. Jay also provided instructions and made sure we could operate the remote for the TV. The wi-fi is to connect and is very quick. You cannot beat
...  more>>
Margaret H on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/02/2018, 01:16 AM
Wonderful Weekend
Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the general manager Jay. There were 9 of us traveling together. The staff was extremely friendly. This is not a 4/5-star hotel it is an older motel it has better service than a 4/5 star motel, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!
Will be coming back to this motel every time we are in the area.
Thanks again Jay for the great accommodations!!!!!!
Tom B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/03/2017, 01:15 AM
Everything I hoped for
This place was exactly as I hoped, nothing fancy but clean and accommodating with a friendly and competent staff. No hassle check in, vert quiet and hassle free. My room was a little dingy but what do you want at this rate. I travel a lot on weekends to the Midwest on my motorcycle and I'm looking for affordable hotels with comfortable beds that don't have bed bugs, drug addicts or high school kids partying all hours of the night. This is now probably my favorite place to stay!
thecomptons2017 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 01:28 AM
Home away from home!!!!
My husband and I stay here whenever we are in that area. BEST service you will EVER find anywhere. I read some negative reviews here, I find it hard to believe them. Rosmount has always been immaculately clean! Perhaps it was a bad housekeeper maybe or maybe there was a confusion that the room was clean especially if one made bed before checking out, not sure, but have stayed here alot and NEVER had such issues. The owners are on a personal level, extremely extremely friendly and personable!! This truly is our home away from home! The building is original (which we love) and the graveyard as crazy as it may sound is peaceful. My husband and I just sometimes need to ge
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.