Logo White
Watch Demo

Ron's Truck & Auto Repair

Own this business?
4.4
70 reviews
|Automotive|Urbana, IL 61802

1707 N Cunningham Ave, Urbana, IL 61802

(217) 344-6220

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Midwest Automotive & Diesel
5.0
(19) · Auto Repair

2402 N Shore Dr

(217) 352-7343

2 people are looking at this business

Average Joe Auto Repair
5.0
(4) · Oil Change Stations

1001 W Bradley Ave

(217) 356-5900

1 person is looking at this business

Greg Bates Automotive
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1100 S Washington St

(217) 253-2721

2 people are looking at this business

Smith Auto Services
5.0
(1) · Automotive

680 E Old Rte 47

(217) 762-2244

3 people are looking at this business

Pemco Service Company Inc
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1040 E 2nd St

(815) 265-7364

3 people are looking at this business

Don's Automotive
4.9
(44) · Automotive

202 N Main St

(217) 896-2817

4 people are looking at this business

About

Ron's Truck & Auto Repair has been serving the Champaign Urbana area for over 40 years. We specialize in repair for trucks and automobiles, as well as GM Diagnostic Computer Analysis, Sun Air Conditioning Recovery Systems, Bear computer 4-wheel Alignment, Brake Service, Electrical Work, Exhaust Systems, Engine Rebuilding & Replacement, and Transmission Service. At Ron's Truck & Auto Repair, we can work on Cars, Trucks, Vans, Utilities vans, you name it. We are available M-F from 7-5 and available on some weekends. At Ron's, also sell a variety of new and used tires, and batteries. For more information drop by or call today!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
70 reviews
549
  
47
  
32
  
22
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 50 Reviews4.3Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Irene Ferree on Facebook

a month ago

01/23/2020, 00:04 AM
Been taking all of our vehicles there for many years honest Reliable and very friendly
Taylor Marie on Facebook

8 months ago

07/11/2019, 02:46 AM
5 STARS!! I came into Ron’s for the first time a few weeks ago. Spence helped me out when I got there, asked about problem, offered to take me to work, and was overall very nice! Ashley the owner was also so sweet as well when speaking to me about my car issues. Thank you Rons for a wonderful experience. My car is now in great shape and their prices were very affordable. Will be back!!
Teri Lynne on Facebook

a year ago

03/14/2019, 11:57 AM
Wanna say a huge thank you to Spence and the other staff here at Ron's truck and auto! We were in a bit of a pinch and pressed for time to get our car fixed before leaving for our spring break trip today, but Spence got us right in checked everything out, and fixed what we needed fixed in less than 2 hrs! And the price was very reasonable. Thank you gentlemen very much! We will definitely be back to see you just hopefully not very soon lol
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Frank Garvin on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 03:58 AM
They do quality work at a reasonable price and are nice to deal with.
Kathy Koeberlein Lankster on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2018, 02:20 AM
Ron's Truck and Auto Service is the best automotive repair service in Champaign-Urbana. I highly recommend them. Very honest, stand behind their work. Do great work at reasonable prices. If you are looking for a repair shop, don't look any further. This is it!
Business Response:

Thanks for the kind words Kathy! We appreciate you trusting us with all your vehicle needs and look foward to helping you with anything you need!

Justin Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2018, 03:53 AM
Brakes were acting bad. Got me in same day fixed me up and now back on the road! Awesome service! Will not ever go anywhere else!
Business Response:

Thanks for your confidence in us And we appreciate your business!

Maryjane Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2018, 01:48 AM
I have been going to Ron's for a few years now .Ashley and her mechanic Sam are the Best in the area . They will go over and above to get what you need and back on the road ASAP Thank you much
Business Response:

Love that we are able to take care of you and "Lucy" ;)

Maloy Hayes on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 01:00 AM
I work at Autotown in Champaign and we use many shops for the different cars/trucks and jobs that need done, but for any AWD/4x4 car or truck I would use Ron's. We had a 2005 Grand Cherokee with the rear dif going out that 2 other shops turned down, they essentially didn't want to mess with it, I called Ashley down at Ron's and they got us right in. Ashley and Spencer were Johnny-on-the-spot when it came to updating us and keeping us informed of new issues that arose, which always seems to happen with older vehicles. They were sure to call around to find the best parts at the cheapest prices, this is huge as most shops don't necessarily care and will take the first part they find regardless of cost. You would be doing yourself a disservice not calling Ashley down at Ron's, fantastic experience from start to end!
Business Response:

Thank you, Maloy. It's a pleasure to be of service.

Ashley Lebeau on Facebook

2 years ago

11/21/2017, 04:32 AM
Phenomenal personal service. A shop with integrity, looks out for it's customers. Genuinely demonstrates how a business in the service industry should be run
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.