Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rockville Nursery School & Kindergarten

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
32 reviews
|Preschools|Rockville, MD 20850

100 Welsh Park Dr Building #3, Bldg 3, Rockville, MD 20850

(301) 340-7584

http://rcnscoop.org/wp/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(77) · Preschools

13923 Braddock Road

(703) 830-1200
About

RCNS is a parent-cooperative preschool for ages 2-4. Our purpose is to develop in all children an interest and joy in learning about themselves, others, and the world around them. We believe that parents are one of the greatest resources for the education of young children, and we believe in the value, dignity and self-worth of each child. Each child is treated as an individual and their potential is developed emotionally and intellectually to the fullest extent while at the same time learning the social skills of working and playing cooperatively with their classmates and teacher. Parents are integrally involved in the classroom and in the adminstration of the school. See www.preschools.coo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
32 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cathy J. on BirdEye

4 months ago

03/21/2021, 19:28 PM
RCNS is a wonderful school. My eldest was very happy here for 3 years, including a year of zoom school (due to covid). I can't wait for my youngest starts next year. Can't recommend it highly enough :)
Alena Chu on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 01:03 AM
What a wonderful co-op preschool! My son is in the 3's class with Ms. Sofya this year and we couldn't be happier! What we love about this school is that they offer a 5 day/week program with an aftercare "lunch bunch" option. (They also have a 2, 3, or 4 day per/week option). So, my son has school from 9:30 A.M. until 2:00 P.M. Monday-Friday. I don't think that any other co-op in Rockville has this much schooling for the 3's age group. Another great thing about this preschool is that they have the option to BUY OUT of the co-oping duties! This year is especially busy for my family because we also have an 8 month old baby and we are very limited on time. (I love this school's flexibility!!) RCNS' location is beautiful. It is surrounded by wonderful green space and a fun playground! My son enjoys playing there with his friends when his aftercare is finished. (During this time, I enjoy socializing with the other parents!) In all, I would highly recommend this preschool for parents looking for a co-op with a more flexible schooling option! We are so happy that we decided to come here!
Alena Chu on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 00:49 AM
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Xiaofei Xiong on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2019, 02:54 AM
We are here since my son was 2 years old and now he is going to graduate next summer. It is a great school with good teachers and nice community that cares each family. My son is very happy to be here every single day!
Elena Zguri on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 02:34 AM
Great nursery school,nice environment and very educative program for kids from two to five years old.Great teachers.
Hanita Natelson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/12/2019, 06:51 AM
RCNS is a wonderful school. My oldest graduated today from their 4's program and we are so appreciative of the growth she experienced from this loving community. Can't wait for my younger daughter to begin the 2's in the fall!
Marcie Frank Sun on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2018, 02:02 AM
I cannot say enough about this amazing nursery school!! It is a true community that cares about each child and family. I am just sad we didn't find it sooner. I will be forever grateful to RCNS for helping my daughter grow in so many ways and am honored to now be a part of the RCNS family!
Andrea Perez Del Castillo on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2018, 01:52 AM
This is the only place where I can leave my DD knowing that she will be safe... RCNS gives me absolute peace of mind! We love it and she is a happy girl every time we pick her up form school!
Jamie Bautista on Facebook

4 years ago

10/14/2017, 03:53 AM
I had a difficult time finding a preschool for my son that fit his needs. They are super supportive of their students and families. It's a wonderful community and a unique opportunity to be part of your child's growth. My son runs to greet his teacher and friends every morning!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.