Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

RMG Smart Security

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
16 reviews
|Security Systems|Fort Worth, TX 76109

5049 Edwards Ranch Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76109

(817) 900-6738

http://rmgsmartsecurity.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Instagram

Bbb

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Security Systems

850 Freeport Pkwy #100

(972) 459-8645
5.0
(2) · Security Systems

2238 Michigan Ave c

(817) 404-4664
5.0
(3) · Security Systems

4447 N Central Expy

(469) 361-6339

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Security Systems

5646 Milton St

(877) 840-2444
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2913 Downing St

(972) 355-8395

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Security Systems

6319 Nottoway Ct

(469) 585-8469
About

RMG Smart Security is a Texas-based home security business with over 30 years of experience in the home security industry. RMG Smart Security offers the ultimate in home security products and services. We take pride in unparalleled customer and employee satisfaction. Providing much more that dependable, secure protection for your lifestyle and belongings, we consistently demonstrate value in the services we deliver. Using ADT and Honeywell technology, we can protect any home. We provide assurance that your home and family are protected from burglaries, fire, and medical emergencies at all times. RMG Smart Security is a Honeywell and ADT Authorized Dealer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
16 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.3Google
  • 5 Reviews1.8BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael G. on BBB

a year ago

02/09/2020, 00:11 AM
YOU ARE BEING FOREWARNED... AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!! Blake F********, a District Manager and ADT/RMG Authorized Dealer, came knocking on our door offering a great deal for a new security system through ADT/RMG. We let him know we were still under contract with Brinks, and he said it wouldn't be a problem, that they would send us a rebate check to buyout the contract with Brinks. The agreed upon amount was $990.76. I was sent a Rebate Authorization Form from RMG, did everything it instructed me to do, and returned it to RMG. After it had been awhile and I had not received anything, I began contacting RMG again to find out why there was a delay in getting the rebate check to me. Early on, the Owner, Lee K. B****, said he would "make it right" and "get it all sorted out." After being given the runaround via text, email, and phone calls from the Owner of RMG, Lee K. B****, and the Business Manager, Becky B****, they eventually just quit responding/communicating with me at all. If I had known they would not uphold their end of the deal, I never would have done business with them. As it is now, I am having to shell the almost $1k out of my own pocket. If I could, they would get ZERO STARS from me!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jenn Langberg on Facebook

a year ago

01/25/2020, 06:12 AM
👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
C Foster on BBB

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 09:58 AM
This service provider was supposed to do a contract buyout from my old service back in January 2019. It is August and it still has not been done and I am still receiving Bill's from the old service..
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Daniel F on BBB

2 years ago

06/29/2019, 02:16 AM
I had a contract with a different alarm company when a salesperson appeared at my door, so I was told that if I sign up with RMG Smart Security, that I would get a credit for the amount that I pay to break the existing contract. I have sent emails and phone calls Becky at RMG, and was promised my reimbursement payment. It has been almost a year and still no payment. Everything that I have experienced with the company is Shady, Shady, Shady... It makes me sad that I gave them any business at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Rosy Alcala on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2019, 08:05 AM
DO NOT USE RMG!! They never answer your calls, the mailbox is always full and they don't do not complete the services they say they will. I am still being billed by my previous provider Brinks thanks to these guys, I'm now out 400 dollars and they claim they sent in my cancellation notice to Brinks but said that Brinks is going bankrupt and is still billing previous customers, regardless of notice. "REALLY"!! I literally had to call ADT to get a hold of these people and was finally able to speak with someone who was not very helpful at all...I hate that I am still under contract with them, as soon as I can get out I will!
Rosy A. on BBB

2 years ago

06/28/2019, 01:08 AM
DO NOT USE RMG!! They never answer your calls, the mailbox is always full and they don't do not complete the services they say they will. I am still being billed by my previous provider Brinks thanks to these guys, I'm now out 400 dollars and they claim they sent in my cancellation notice to Brinks but said that Brinks is going bankrupt and is still billing previous customers, regardless of notice. "REALLY"!! I literally had to call ADT to get a hold of these people and was finally able to speak with someone who was not very helpful at all...I hate that I am still under contract with them, as soon as I can get out I will! I gave them 1 star because I had to give a star but I give them a ZERO
Respond to negative reviews
Leah Olmsted on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2019, 02:38 AM
the owner of the company is very professional. the technician Jose was on time very professional as well explained everything to us in detail and took several hours to make sure everything was working properly. I would not let anybody else in my home I only trust them. and the quality of the product is amazing. I especially like the ring doorbell because my son was sick and doesn't have a phone I had to run to the store to get him medicine and he needed to call me so he went outside and ring the doorbell it was so cool when it rang through my phone I could talk to him while I was at the store. They even installed equipment that the last company said they installed and didn't at no extra cost.
Jesus Vazquez on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2019, 01:02 AM
These guys are great!! If you want a job done right call RMG SMART. You won’t regret it!
Jennifer M on BBB

3 years ago

10/02/2018, 08:37 AM
Top notch customer service and the installation was seamless. I highly recommend RMG!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.