Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Riverside Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
29 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|New York, NY 10025

202 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 10025

(212) 665-1600

https://www.twinparks.org/riverside-montessori-school

Open now:9:45 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(8) · Educational Services

34 W 38th St

(212) 764-4955
5.0
(3) · Education

18 Lorraine Ave

(914) 663-2790
5.0
(38) · Child Care & Day Care

777 South 3rd Street

(862) 300-3999
5.0
(50) · Child Care & Day Care

39 Ridgedale Ave

(862) 701-5700
5.0
(35) · Child Care & Day Care

1330 Sinatra Drive North

(201) 793-8930
About

Preschool New York City (NYC) - Twin Parks Montessory School is accredited by both the American Montessori Society and the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
29 reviews
528
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rebeccabrattskar@hotmail.com on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/13/2016, 06:55 AM
My daughter was so happy here. The teachers were absolute gems
Tiffany D. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/13/2015, 20:58 PM
We have had a great experience during the past 2 years at Riverside Montessori. All of the teachers are warm and caring and provide a very supportive learning environment. The enrichment programs are great also. We have been very happy here and most importantly our daughter has been very happy here too.
Daniel L. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/12/2015, 13:45 PM
The Montessori philosophy and the patience and intelligence of the teachers at Riverside helped our son, Matthew, adjust to working and playing with children his own age. He began his first year at RSM in 2014, age two-and-a-half, a highly verbal, strong-willed toddler who was very amiable with adults and older children but shunned his peers, especially when it came to group activities. By the end of the academic year he had learned the lessons of finishing work he started, cleaning up after himself and understanding the importance of courtesy toward others. Socially, it took a long time for him to become comfortable with the morning circle, and it must be said he was still at the bottom of the class in working on projects with other kids. But in this nurturing environment he did make a few close friends, the most valuable thing of all. At some point, of course, you must embrace a kid's personality for what it is -- Matthew seems much more likely to study music than to join a soccer team, for example -- but at the same time, try to ensure he can navigate a world full of other people. In our experience, Riverside Montessori understands this balance very well.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Francis C. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/09/2015, 19:00 PM
Riverside Montessori School made a profound difference in my son's life. He started school there at 3 years with a significant speech delay. Within two months he had made strides that were nothing short of remarkable. The teachers really helped encourage him. The Montessori program in general and the staff at RMS specifically are tremendous, I can not recommend them highly enough. Our daughter is starting preschool there this year. We had not found a more nurturing and engaging setting for children in the city.
Elizabeth J. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/07/2015, 18:01 PM
I am so happy with my daughter's experience at RMS in the Green room last year. Louise was incredible at structuring the room and the activities for the children to use and changing them as the year went on. She kept parents informed so nicely of what was happening in the class. She made herself available for support or answering questions as needed. Andrea so clearly cares for the children and has boundless energy for them and keeps them moving and enjoying things. Ami was a wonderful calm presence and cared for the children through the extended time. The school is well organized and a happy safe place. Thank you for all you do.
Sarah P. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 13:21 PM
We were SO happy at Riverside! We loved every one of our son's teachers--seriously, it can only go downhill from here--and he loved going to school every day. The school is extremely well-run and professional, but it's the actual classroom environments that really take it to the highest level. Thank you for making these all-important early years of his life so full of warm, happy, joyful, supportive and enriching memories!
Julie G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/06/2015, 13:11 PM
Riverside has been a wonderful experience for both of my daughters.
Natasha on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/16/2015, 12:43 PM
We are finishing our 4th year at Riverside Montessori and couldn't be happier with our experience. The school's teachers and administration have created a warm, nurturing, growth-oriented environment which has enabled our 2 girls to blossom into independent, confident kids excited to learn and to explore their growing world. We will miss the school very much!
Alyssa on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/02/2015, 19:13 PM
I've had two kids go through Riverside Montessori and all of our teachers have been wonderful. My children explored, learned how to take care of themselves, their environment and how to work with and teach their peers. Our whole family has been happy with the school.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.