Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rivergate Veterinary Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
281 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|New York, NY 10016

403 E 37th St, New York, NY 10016

(212) 213-9885

http://www.rivergateveterinaryclinic.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

268 Route 202

(914) 248-6220

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(142) · Emergency Pet Hospital

701 Bedford Rd

(914) 666-8061

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(133) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(156) · Healthcare

2700 Bridge Ave

(732) 475-6022

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(168) · Healthcare

6 Weaver St

(914) 833-3600

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(226) · Emergency Pet Hospital

375 Manor Rd

(718) 370-9472

7 people are looking at this business

About

We are a full service small animal Veterinary Clinic offering Medical and Surgical care for cats and dogs. Rivergate has been operating in midtown Manhattan since 1989, with an emphasis on preventative care and client education. We have a staff of 3 Veterinarians and facilities that provides an on site laboratory, digital x-rays, ultrasound, and cold laser therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
281 reviews
5246
  
415
  
34
  
21
  
18
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
barbara m. review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
barbara m. on BirdEye

a year ago

11/30/2020, 23:28 PM
Barbara Martelli We’ve been Rivergate clients for over 20 years. Peter Kross is amazing as is the entire staff. Just this past month Dr Sue saved my dog’s life twice from 2 cardiac arrest events. I’ve brought 6 dogs to Rivergate over the years. It’s an amazing, caring warm animal hospital. I would never go anywhere else. P
New York Dog Nanny review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
New York Dog Nanny on Foursquare

6 years ago

08/26/2015, 01:45 AM
Dr. Kross is the best!
Alia 👻 review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
Alia 👻 on Foursquare

9 years ago

01/04/2013, 12:44 PM
Dr. Kross is awesome! Super nice, caring and knows his stuff. Always makes my pup comfortable when he's nervous, I definitely recommend him!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Andrea Barrezueta review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
Andrea Barrezueta on Foursquare

9 years ago

11/19/2012, 02:49 AM
Have to echo that Dr Kross, Nudleman & Melman are just awesome... Best vets ever! When have you seem a bulldog run TO the place where he got neutered? Loves it there :)
Dana Griffin review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
Dana Griffin on Foursquare

10 years ago

07/30/2011, 01:09 AM
Dr. Cross and Nudelman are fantastic!
Hank L review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
Hank L on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/29/2011, 03:27 AM
Best Vet in NYC.
Angela Liang review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
Angela Liang on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/21/2011, 01:03 AM
Best vets in the city, hands down!
NPDeMember review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
NPDeMember on Foursquare

12 years ago

06/19/2010, 07:24 AM
They wasted my time by not schedualing an appoint in the book they made on the phone :( i wasted 1.5 hours of my time and I won't go back.
emma007 review for Rivergate Veterinary Clinic
emma007 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/18/2010, 01:24 AM
I went to Rivergate, Dr. Kross for many years and several times the charges were much higher than I was told when checking out. I was always upset that they weren't clear on what would be "extra" when suggesting these things. My last and final visit with my dog was infuriating. They turned a procedure I had done there many times into a nickel and dime shakedown. My bill was $300 MORE than the charge for the procedure and when I questioned it was told that this and that cost more and on and on. Basically, go there if you have unlimited funds and don't mind being essentially cheated when it's too late to object. Caring people, but greedy and shady on the business matters.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.